The Saudi Diagnostics Holding Company

Company Profile 

  • The Saudi Diagnostics Holding Company is a Saudi limited liability holding company registered with the Ministry of Commerce & Industry under commercial registration No. 1010240227 dated 03/11/1428 H. 
    The company offices are located at the business center of King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Center on the ninth floor of the North Tower. The postal address is: P. O. Box 3354, Riyadh 11211 - Internal Mailbox # 71. 

Company Sectors & Services:

  1. Genetic Tests:
     Genetics Laboratory: This is a company-owned laboratory specializing in genetics, and genetic identity (fingerprint). It has a capacity of conducting 154 types of lab tests with new tests added to list every year to cater to the medical requirements. These lab tests are vital in diagnosing several genetic diseases and provide recommendations on treatments or prevention.                                                                                                                      
  2. Marketing of King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Center Laboratory Services
    Reference Laboratory: The Saudi Diagnostics Holding Company (SDL) markets the services of this laboratory of King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Center in Riyadh to both the government and private sectors, which includes over 2,767 types of tests. The laboratory analyzes many samples of incurable and malignant (cancer) diseases. The company provides these services in accordance with the highest globally recognized professional standards through a team of highly experienced and qualified medical professionals. During the year 2014 G, the reference laboratory carried out 27,184 tests across the Kingdom.
  3. Information Technology Services: 
    The company was able to establish strategic partnerships with a number of global enterprises for provision of the electronic file and health systems (HIS). Through mutual technical cooperation with such organizations, the company was able to implement and apply the medical software through King Faisal Specialist Hospital staff known for their expertise in this field. The software is distributed after being developed and implemented at King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Center to cater for the needs of the Saudi market. The company was successful in getting the first project in the information technology field during the first quarter of 2014 G. An agreement was signed with Al-Darah Hospital in Riyadh for selling HIS licenses under the project. The technical team will supervise the installation and implementation of the fully integrated system and further assist in management of the service system during the operation phase of the project. The company was also able to establish partnerships with the top IT specialized companies to strengthen its service, including but not limited to: Nuance Voice Recognition Solutions, HP, and Health Information Systems. On the other hand, the company is currently focusing on the IT division to serve the healthcare sector by finalizing agreements and partnerships that are aimed at raising the quality and management standards which eventually will benefit the patients.  
  4. Acting as a business representative of King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Center:
     for the establishment of joint ventures for research works. Until now, the companies endorsed for incorporation are as follows:


Objectives of Saudi Diagnostics Holding Company:

  1. Making services available to all health sectors inside and outside the Kingdom.
  2. Optimal usage of the laboratory facilities in the King Faisal Specialist Hospital.
  3. Providing customers with all the information available on the required pathology technologies including samples and brochures on every new test.
  4. Assisting the various health sectors in the development of health information technology.
  5. Conversion of research outcomes to commercial products.

الشركة السعودية للتشخيص القابضة المحدودة

نبذة عن الشركة :-

  • الشركة السعودية للتشخيص القابضة المحدودة، عبارة عن شركة سعودية قابضة ذات مسؤولية محدودة، مسجلة لدى وزارة التجارة بموجب السجل التجاري رقم 1010240227 وتاريخ 03/11/1428هـ، وبرأس مال قدره 2 مليون ريال سعودي.
    ويقع مقر الشركة في مركز الأعمال بمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث في الدور التاسع من البرج الشمالي وعنوانها البريدي هو: ص ب 3354، الرياض 11211 – صندوق البريد الداخلي 71.

نشاطات الشركة وخدماتها :-

  1. التحاليل الوراثية (الجينية): مختبر الجينات الوراثية: هو مختبر مملوك للشركة، متخصص في علم الوراثة والبصمة الوراثية (الجينية)، وتضم قائمة الفحوصات المخبرية التي يجريها 154 نوعاً، ويقوم المختبر بتطويرها عاماً بعد عام لتلبية احتياجات السوق الطبية، حيث يساهم في تشخيص العديد من الأمراض الوراثية، ويوصي بطريقة علاجها أو تفاديها من الناحية الوراثية.

  2. تسويق خدمات مختبرات مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث: المختبر المرجعي: تقوم الشركة السعودية للتشخيص القابضة (SDL) بتسويق خدمات هذا المختبر التابع لمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث بالرياض، والتي تغطي ما يربو على 2767 نوعاً من الفحوصات على القطاعين الحكومي والخاص. ويقوم المختبر بتحليل العديد من عينات الأمراض المستعصية والخبيثة (السرطانية). وتقدم الشركة هذه الخدمات وفقاً لأرقى المعايير المهنية المتعارف عليها عالمياً عن طريق كوادرها المتخصصة التي تضم فريقاً طبياً من ذوي الخبرة والكفاءة العالية. وقد بلغ عدد الفحوصات المخبرية المنفذة خلال عام 2014م 27184 اختباراً تم استلامها من جميع أنحاء المملكة.

  3. خدمات تقنية المعلومات: تمكنت الشركة من عقد شراكة تعاون استراتيجية مع عدة شركات عالمية لتقديم خدمات الملف الإلكتروني والأنظمة الصحية (HIS). وقد استطاعت الشركة توفير هذه الخدمة للقطاع الخاص من خلال التعاون المشترك والفني مع هذه الشركات لتطبيق وتنفيذ هذه البرامج الطبية عن طريق كوادر مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي المعروفة بخبرتها وتجربتها في هذا المجال، كما تم توزيع هذه البرامج التي تم تطويرها في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث والتي تتلائم مع احتياجات السوق السعودي. وقد نجحت الشركة في الحصول على أول مشروع لها في مجال خدمات تقنية المعلومات خلال الربع الأول من عام 2014م، حيث وقعت اتفاقية مع مستشفى الدارة بمدينة الرياض لبيع تراخيص الملف الإلكتروني. وسوف يشرف الطاقم الفني للشركة على تركيب وتنفيذ النظام المتكامل لهذا المشروع مع تقديم خدمة حفظ المعلومات وإدارة نظام تلك الخدمة في مرحلة التشغيل. كما قامت الشركة بعقد شراكات مماثلة مع أبرز شركات تقنية المعلومات لتقديم خدماتها بأحدث ما توصلت له في هذا المجال، ومنها على سبيل المثال لا الحصر: شركة Nuance للإملاء الصوتي، شركة hp، وشركات الملف الطبي الإلكتروني. هذا وتعمل الشركة في الوقت الحالي على إبرام عدد من الشراكات والإتفاقيات التي من شأنها رفع معايير الجودة والإدارة في قطاع تقنية المعلومات، إيمانا منها بأهمية تسخير هذا القطاع لخدمة الرعاية الصحية، والتي تعود بالنفع على المرضى أولا وأخيراً.

  4. العمل كممثل تجاري لمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث في إقامة مشاريع تجارية مشتركة لكافة الأبحاث العلمية، حيث تم حتى الآن إقرار تأسيس الشركات التالية:-

أهداف الشركة السعودية للتشخيص القابضة :-
  1. إيصال الخدمة إلى كافة القطاعات الصحية داخل المملكة وخارجها.
  2. الاستفادة القصوى من مختبرات ومعامل مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث.
  3. تزويد العملاء بكل المعلومات المتوفرة عن التقنيات المطلوبة في علم الأمراض من عينات ونشرات عن كل تحليل جديد.
  4. مساعدة القطاعات الصحية المختلفة في تطوير تقنية المعلومات الصحية.
  5. تحويل المنتجات البحثية إلى منتجات تجارية.