Social Responsibility Report

Social Responsibility Report 2015

Welcome to King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Center’s (General Organization) (KFSH&RC) second Social Responsibility Report. This year we have focused our reporting by adopting the Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) G4 Guidelines. We have reviewed and updated our materiality assessment process to better reflect what matters most to our stakeholders.

 

 

I am pleased to share this year’s report, and would like to thank our stakeholders for their positive contributions.



H.E. Tawfiq bin Fawzan Al Rabiah

Chairman of the Board of Directors
KFSH&RC (Gen. Org.)

 

 

It is with great pleasure that we at King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Center are able to share our second Social Responsibility Report.



H.E. Qasim Al-Qasabi MD, FRCSI, FACS

Chief Executive Officer
KFSH&RC (Gen. Org.)


At a Glance

e-health:
Sehaty total transctions
653,000+
Patients seen in 2015 through virtual clinics
                             (200 in 2014)
979
Saudi Career Development employee participants
 
428
Saudization rate
 
43.6%
Research publications
 
373
International collaborations
 
78

Our approach

Our commitment to CSR is driven by our mission to provide the highest level of specialized healthcare in an integrated educational and research setting.

Download "Our approach"

Our patients

Our patients and their needs are our top priority. In all our actions we are led by our core values – patient focus, integrity, quality, compassion and teamwork. These values guide us in our mission to provide patients with the highest quality of specialized healthcare and an exceptional patient experience. We achieve this through our commitment, creativity and innovation. We aim to be a respected and trustworthy healthcare provider across the communities of the Kingdom.

Download "Our patients"

Our communities

At KFSH&RC, we feel our responsibility lies not only with our patients, but also with their families and the wider communities we operate in and serve. We want to make a positive and lasting impact on these people’s lives. To achieve this we share our knowledge and expertise to capacity build and enhance the socioeconomic development of the KSA. A core element to this is collaborating and building strong partnerships.

Download "Our communities"

Our workplace

KFSH&RC’s employees are fundamental to our success. Their commitment, dedication and varied specialist skills are critical to delivering our stretching vision and purpose. We want our colleagues to maximize their potential, to have the opportunity to continuously develop and feel proud to work at KFSH&RC. We want to reinforce a culture where this is possible and invest in our workforce to enable them to have a long and prosperous career with us.

Download "Our workplace"

Our operations

At KFSH&RC we understand that compliance with relevant national laws and regulations is key. However, further to this we also believe we are responsible for operating in an ethical way. A way that can help set standards for other peers, nationally and regionally as we strive for excellence in all that we do.

Download "Our operations"

Our environment

We are committed to doing no harm to our patients, employees and the communities we operate within and support. We also believe this philosophy extends to our environmental management practice, hence we aim to minimize our direct and indirect environmental impacts.

Download "Our environment"

تقرير المسؤولية الاجتماعية

تقرير المسؤولية الاجتماعية 2015 م

يسرنا أن نرحب بكم في تقرير المسؤولية الاجتماعية للمؤسسة العامة لمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث، الذي ركزنا فيه هذا العام على تبني توجيهات المبادرة الجيل الرابع. وقد قمنا بمراجعة وتحديث عملية تقييم GRI العالمية لإعداد التقارير الأهمية النسبية لكي تعكس بصورة أفضل المسائل الأكثر أهمية للجهات ذات العلاقة.

 

يسّرني أن أشارككم تقرير المسؤولية الاجتماعية للمؤسسة العامّة لمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركزي الأبحاث لعام 2015 م، وأود أن أشكر الجهات ذات العلاقة على مساهمتهم البناءة.


معالي الدكتور توفيق بن فوزان الرّبيعة

رئيس مجلس الإدارة
المؤسسة العامّة لمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث

 

أن من بالغ سرورنا في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث أن نشارككم تقريرنا للعام الثاني حول المسؤولية الاجتماعية.



معالي الدكتور/ قاسم القصبي

المشرف العام التنفيذي
المؤسسة العامة لمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث


نبذة عن المسؤولية الإجتماعية

الصحة الإلكترونية
صحتي: إجمالي التعاملات
+653,000
عدد المرضى الذين راجعوا العيادات الافتراضية
                 (200 في 2014)
979
المشاركون في برنامج تدريب وتوظيف الكوادر السعودية
 
428
نسبة السعودة
 
43.6%
أبحاث منشورة
 
373
برامج التعاون مع المجتمع الدولي
 
78

نهجنا في المسؤولية الاجتماعية

ينبع التزامنا تجاه المسؤولية الاجتماعية من رسالتنا في توفر أعلى مستويات الرعاية الصحية المتخصصة في بيئة متكاملة للتعليم الطي والبحث.

حمل "نهجنا في المسؤولية الاجتماعية"

مرضانا

يأتي مرضانا واحتياجاتهم في أعلى سلم أولوياتنا. فنحن نستند في كل ما نقوم من أعمال، إلى قيمنا الأساسية المتمثلة في التركيز على المرضى، والنزاهة، والجودة، والعطف، والعمل الجماعي، والي نستلهم منها رسالتنا في تقديم أعلى مستويات الجودة للرعاية الصحية المتخصصة، والتجربة المتميّزة للمرضى، وهو ما يتحقق من خال الالتزام والابتكار والإبداع. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، نسعى لنكون مقدم رعاية صحية يحظى بالاحترام والثقة الراسخة في جميع المجتمعات في المملكة.

حمل "مرضانا"

مجتمعاتنا

نستشعر في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث أن مسؤوليتنا لا تنحصر في مرضانا فقط، بل تشمل عائلاتهم، والمجتمعات الي نعمل بها ونقدم خدماتنا لها. ولذلك فإننا نرغب في إحداث أثر إيجابي ودائم في حياتهم. ومن أجل تحقيق غايتنا، نشارك معرفتنا وتجربتنا بأقصى طاقاتنا لبناء وتعزيز التطور الاجتماعي الاقتصادي في المملكة العربية السعودية. ويُعَدُّ التعاون وبناء شراكات قوية أحد العناصر الرئيسة لذلك.

حمل "مجتمعاتنا"

مكان العمل لدينا

يُعَدُّ موظفو المستشفى عاماًَ أساسياًَ لنجاحنا. فإن التزامهم، وإخلاصهم، ومهاراتهم المتنوّعة والمتخصصة، كلها تُعَدُّ عوامل بالغة الأهميّة لتمكيننا من إنقاذ رؤيتنا وأهدافنا الممتدة. ونريد من زملائنا تعظيم قدراتهم، واستغلال الفرصة المتاحة لهم للتطوير المستمر والاحساس بالفخر بالعمل لدى مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث. كما نريد تعزيز الثَّقافة الي تجعل من كل ذلك أمراَ ممكناَ، وتستثمر في مواردنا البشريَّة بما يمكّننا من الحصول على حياة وظيفيّة طويلة وناجحة لدى المستشفى.

حمل "مكان العمل لدينا"

عملياتنا

ندرك في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث أن الالتزام بالأنظمة واللوائح الوطنية يعد أمرا أساسيا. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، نعتقد بأننا مسؤولون عن العمل بطريقة أخلاقية، تساعد على وضع المعاير للجهات المماثلة على المستوى المحلي والإقليمي خال سعينا لتحقيق التمييز في كل ما نفعل.

حمل "علملياتنا"

بيئتنا

نلتزم بعدم إلحاق الضرر بمرضانا وموظفينا والمجتمعات الي نعمل فيها ونساندها. وفي اعتقادنا أن هذه الفلسفة تتسع لتشمل ممارستنا في التعامل مع البيئة. ولذلك فإننا نعمل على التقليل من تأثيراتنا المباشرة وغير المباشرة فيها.

حمل "بيئتنا"