Clinical Electronic Services

 

  • Virtual Clinics:

A virtual clinic is a clinic where a physician will see his/ her patients from distance using telemedicine services. According to American Telemedicine Association (ATA), telemedicine is the use of medical information exchanged from one site to another via electronic communications to improve a patient’s clinical health status. Telemedicine includes a growing variety of applications and services using two-way video

  • HOSD Polyclinic:

Health Outreach Services Department in collaboration with the concerned hospital departments are pleased to proposed this project to enhance patient’s referral system and maintain patient quality care around the Kingdom. Furthermore, Polyclinics establishment will help KFSH&RC to reduce overload of congested patient’s in the Out-patient Area who can be seen in the Health
Outreach Polyclinics.

Objective: 
Health Outreach Services Department in collaboration with the concerned hospital departments are pleased to proposed this project to enhance patient’s referral system and maintain patient quality care around the Kingdom. Furthermore, Polyclinics establishment will help KFSH&RC to reduce overload of congested patient’s in the Out-patient Area who can be seen in the Health Outreach Polyclinics.

  • Tele-ICU Services:

The Tele-ICU service at KFSHRC is a unique project in the Middle East and North Africa, and has been accredited by the World Health Organization as a Tele-medicine project.

What IS Tele-ICU?

Tele-ICU is a network of videoconference devices, patient medical monitoring system and computer network connectivity that link critical care doctors and nurses to intensive care units (ICU’s) in other remote hospitals.

Origin of Need:

The Tele-ICU initiative currently is an ideal solution for countries suffering from variations in their health system and resources, the shortage of ICU medical team (intensivist, nurses and respiratory therapist) is an extra reason for applying this project.

 In a wide country like Saudi Arabia the Tele-ICU initiative has added a significant value in treating patients with high standards, minimal coast, enhancing clinical practice, promoting education and training and supporting the patients’ psychological needs.

Mission: The government of KSA is committed in providing basic health care to all KSA citizens, not as a privilege, but as a fundamental right. KFSHRC mission is to provide the highest level of specialized healthcare in an integrated educational and research setting. With the increasing number of patients needing intensive care, Tele-ICU aims to provide optimal patient care in the critical area in different MOH hospitals around the Kingdom.

Vision: With the continuous close collaboration between KFSHRC- Riyadh and MOH Hospitals, HOSD would be able to lead in the field of Tele-ICU monitoring system throughout the Kingdom.  It is envisioned to promote and foster the growth and provision of intensive care services using telemedicine technologies for all ICU patients Kingdom wide.

  • National and International Medical Second Opinion:

While we seek international experts opinion in services ways including e-mails, Video Conferencing and arrangement of visitors, we also provide this to our partner utilizing the vast range of medical subspecialty available in KFSHRC.  As result more incidents is encountered nationally and internationally.

الخدمات السريرية الإلكترونية

 

  • العيادات الافتراضية:

في العيادة الافتراضية يستقبل الطبيب المرضى عن بعد باستخدام خدمات العلاج عن بعد وفقاً للجمعية الأمريكية للعلاج عن بعد  باستخدام المعلومات الطبية المتبادلة من موقع لآخر عبر التواصل الإلكتروني لتحسين والضع الصحي السريري للمريض. يتضمن العلاج عن بعد مجموعة متنامية من التطبيقات والخدمات باستخدام التواصل المرئي بالاتجاهين.

  • العيادة الشاملة التابعة لقسم خدمات التعاون الصحي

يسر قسم خدمات التعاون الصحي بالتعاون مع جميع أقسام المستشفى المعنية لتقديم هذا المشروع تعزيزاً لنظام إحالات المرضى والحفاظ على جودة الرعاية الصحية المقدمة في جميع أنحاء المملكة. علاوة على ذلك، فإن إنشاء عيادات شاملة سوف يساعد مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث على تخفيف ازدحام المرضى في منطقة العيادات الخارجية، والذين يمكن معاينة حالاتهم في العيادات الشاملة.

الهدف:يسر قسم خدمات التعاون الصحي بالتعاون مع جميع أقسام المستشفى المعنية لتقديم هذا المشروع تعزيزاً لنظام إحالات المرضى والحفاظ على جودة الرعاية الصحية المقدمة في جميع أنحاء المملكة. علاوة على ذلك، فإن إنشاء عيادات شاملة سوف يساعد مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث على تخفيف ازدحام المرضى في منطقة العيادات الخارجية، والذين يمكن معاينة حالاتهم في العيادات الشاملة.

  • خدمات وحدة العناية المركزة عن بعد:

تعتبر خدمة وحدة العناية المركزة عن بعد في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث مشروعاً فريداً من نوعه في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، وحاز على إقرار من منظمة الصحة العالمية كمشروع للمعالجة عن بعد.

ما المقصود بوحدة العناية المركزة عن بعد؟

وحدة العناية المركزة عن بعد، عبارة عن شبكة من أجهزة الاتصال المرئية ونظام المراقبة الطبية للمرضى وترابط شبكي بأجهزة الحاسوب التي تربط أطباء وممرضي الرعاية الحرجة بوحدات العناية المركزة في مستشفيات نائية أخرى.

أصل الحاجة:إن مبادرة وحدة العناية المركزة عن بعد، هي حل مثالي في الوقت الراهن للبلدان التي تعاني من تغيرات في أنظمتها ومواردها الصحية، ويمثل نقص فريق العمل الطبي في وحدة العناية المركزة (فنيي العناية المركزة والممرضين وأخصائي العلاج التنفسي) سبباً إضافياً لتطبيق هذا المشروع.

في دولة واسعة كالمملكة العربية السعودية، أضافت وحدة العناية المركزة عن بعد قيمة ملحوظة في علاج المرضى بأعلى المستويات وأقل التكاليف، مع تعزيز الممارسة الطبية وتطوير التعليم والتدريب ودعم الاحتياجات النفسية للمرضى.

الرسالة: تتعهد حكومة المملكة العربية السعودية بتزويد رعاية صحية أساسية لجميع مواطني المملكة العربية السعودية كحق أساسي. تتمثل رسالة مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث بتوفير أعلى مستوى من الرعاية الصحية المتخصصة في بيئة تعليمية وبحثية متكاملة. ومع ازدياد عدد المرضى المحتاجين للرعاية المركزة، تهدف وحدة العناية المركزة عن بعد إلى تزويد رعاية للمرضى على نحو أمثل في مناطق حرجة تابعة لمستشفيات وزارة الصحة في كافة أنحاء المملكة.

الرؤية: استمراراً للتعاون وثيق الصلة بين مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث- الرياض ومستشفيات وزارة الصحة، سوف تتمكن إدارة خدمات التعاون الصحي من أن تتبوأ الصدارة في مجال أنظمة مراقبة وحدات العناية المركزة عن بعد في كافة أنحاء المملكة.  ثمة تصور قائم لتعزيز وتشجيع النمو وتوفير خدمات العناية المركزة باستخدام تقنيات المعالجة عن بعد لجميع مرضى وحدة العناية المركزة على مستوى المملكة.