Patients & Visitors Information

Food Services

The food services department provides regular and light nutritious meals for patients according to doctor's instructions. The food services officer visits patients, provides them with a food menu and explains the procedure of ordering meals. Patients can order meals within the duty hours by calling the food services department. All requests will be delivered within 45 minutes.

The food services department has more than 45 unique therapeutic menus for patients that offer healthy choices in accordance with doctor's instruction. Every meal is prepared upon request; no meal is pre-cooked to ensure superior health and quality standards. The hospital also provides food service to the patients' visitors in accordance with the hospital policy.

The dining trays will be collected from patients’ rooms after 45 minutes of serving the food, so it is advised that patients and their companions finish their meals as soon as they arrive. Snacks are given to children and their mothers. In addition, a light meal is provided to patients who are prescribed for a special diet from the therapeutic dietician.

The Special Meals service is available 24 hours:
A mobile food cart with a refrigerator stocked with cold beverages is available for patients upon request. The service can be availed after depositing SAR 1,000; following which the food services department will provide a refrigerator, which will be refilled every day.

After the working hours (7:30 am - 5:00 pm), the food services department serves snacks and sandwiches, which include toasted cheese sandwiches, smoked and cold meat sandwiches, fried potatoes, burger and hot & cold beverages.

معلومات المرضى والزوار

خدمات الطعام

يزود قسم خدمات الطعام مرضى المستشفى بوجبات رئيسية، وخفيفة ومغذية، وفقاً لتعليمات الطبيب. ويقوم موظف قسم خدمات الطعام بزيارة المرضى عند دخولهم المستشفى لتزويدهم بنسخة من قائمة الطعام وشرح كيفية طلب الوجبات. ويتيح نظام خدمات الغرف للمريض طلب ما يرغب في تناوله في أي وقت ضمن ساعات الخدمة عن طريق الإتصال بمكتب خدمات الطعام، وسيتم توصيل كافة الطلبات خلال 45 دقيقة من طلبها.

لقد قام قسم خدمات الطعام بإعداد ما يزيد عن 45 قائمة طعام علاجية خاصة بالمرضى لمساعدتهم في الاختيارات الصحية المتوافقة مع تعليمات الطبيب. وجميع الأطعمة يتم طهيها عند الطلب، لذا لا يتم إعداد أي طبق بشكل مسبق مما يوفر للمرضى خدمة خاصة وطعام طازج. كما يقدم قسم خدمات الطعام وجبات لزوار المرضى وفقاً لسياسة المستشفى.

يتم جمع صواني الطعام من الغرف بعد توزيعها بخمسة وأربعين دقيقة، لذا يفضل أن يتناول المرضى والمرافقون الطعام بمجرد وصوله إليهم. هذا وتوزع بعض الوجبات الخفيفة على الأمهات والأطفال، ويتم تقديم وجبة خفيفة أيضاً لأولئك المرضى الموصى لهم بحمية خاصة وفقاً لتعليمات أخصائي التغذية العلاجية.

خدمة الوجبات الخاصة على مدار 24 ساعة:

تتوفر خدمة العربة المتحركة التي تحتوي على ثلاجة لتقديم المشروبات الباردة للمرضى المنومين عند الطلب. وللحصول على هذه الخدمة يجب دفع 1000 ريال سعودي للمحاسب لإيداعها في حساب الإدارة، تقوم بعدها إدارة خدمات الطعام بتزويدهم بالثلاجة وتقوم بمتابعتها وتعبئتها بشكل يومي.

خلال الليل وبعد ساعات العمل الرسمية من 7:30 صباحاً – 5:00 عصراً، توفر إدراة خدمات الطعام للمرضى عند الطلب وجبات خفيفة وساندوتشات مثل ساندوتشات الجبن المحمصة، وساندويتشات اللحوم المدخنة والباردة، والبطاطس المقلية، وساندوتشات البرغر وأنواع مختلفة من المشروبات الساخنة والباردة.