Patients & Visitors Information

During Your Stay

As a patient of KFSH&RC you have the right to receive superior medical care including safe environment. We at KFSH&RC are always working to the best of our abilities to protect you from any medical difficulties or accidents.

The following are some of the important rules and regulations for patients' safety:

  • The built-in side rails on the hospital beds are meant to protect you from falling off the bed.
  • There are certain guidelines that you will be informed regarding the nurse call system
  • You will be provided with instructions on how to use remote control for light, TV and bed
  • Please do not smoke and do not use personal electrical devices in the room.
  • Please inform the nurse immediately in case of any rise in body temperature caused due to fever, radiation therapy or hospital devices.
  • You will be explained about radiotherapy and its side effects
  • In case you need assistance or information regarding your safety, don't hesitate to call 71111 for Riyadh,and 67933 for Jeddah.
  • You will be provided with instructions on how to react if you hear a fire alarm
  • You must inform the nurse in case you need assistance to take shower.
  • The toilets are fitted with support rails near the bathtub to prevent you from slipping or falling. If you need assistance, you can call the nurse by ringing the call button. There are no locks on the bathroom doors for your safety.
  • The hospital regularly conducts false fire training procedures for your safety and protection. During the drill you will be part of the training but will not be asked to vacate the premises, unless we feel the need to do so.

Other Information:

TV: There is an LCD TV in every patient room with a remote control. This TV is connected to the hospital’s TV network, which has a set of 40 digital channels including the health education channel of the hospital and the hospital’s information channel, in addition to other satellite channels, children, news, and public entertainment channels to make your stay at the hospital as comfortable as possible. There are technicians in the hospital who are available to tend to any technical problems with the television set. You may call them during normal working hours internally at 32140 for Riyadh and for Jeddah at the Telephone operator (0).

Mobiles Phones: Mobile phones are not allowed in most of the hospital’s facilities, because of their disruption on the performance of the patients’ monitoring devices.

Public Phones: Public phones are available in all patient care areas including the outpatient lobby, inpatients area, the north tower and the East building lobby. Dial 9 to make any local call.

Tayammum: Patients will be provided with clean sand for Tayammum at request from the ward staff.

The Holly Quran and Prayer Rugs: Available upon request from the ward staff.


 Smoking Policy: The hospital is committed by a royal order to ban smoking in public buildings and public transport. Smoking is bad for your health, and the hospital advises you to avoid smoking in-line with the pioneering role of the hospital in health care field. Therefore, smoking is prohibited in all hospital buildings and transportation vehicles.

Valuables Items: Please leave your valuable items at home. If that is not possible, you may give them to the admission office supervisor to keep them for you.

Lost & Found: The Safety & Security department-Riyadh, located in front of the main hospital (in front of Gate #1), is in charge of reporting missing items and returning them to their owners. They can be reached at 27182, between 7:30 am to 5:00 pm from Sunday to Wednesday, and between the hours of 7:30 am to 4:00 pm on Thursdays.

For Jeddah, The Safety & Security department, located in front of the main hospital (services Building), is in charge of reporting missing items and returning them to their owners. They can be reached at 65753. in the same working hours as above.

Educational Resources: The health educational department provides medical and non-medical booklets and educational bulletins. Additionally, the department organizes festivals and celebrations on special occasions.

 Electrical Devices: Although we don’t recommend the use of personal electrical or electronic devices in the hospital; you may use some devices after submitting them to the clinical engineering department for tests and getting approval to use them. You are kindly requested to inform the head nurse when you want to use certain personal devices, and she in turn will inform the clinical engineering department directly, to ensure everyone’s safety.

Bank Services: The bank in the main Hospital - Riyadh is located near the North Tower, and there are ATM machines distributed around the bank, as well as at the main entrance of the outpatient clinics, in the oncology building, at the entrance of the main hospital, and at entrance of the east building.

For Jeddah, The bank is located in the main building, and there are ATM machines distributed around the bank, as well as at the main entrance of the outpatient clinics.

Health Education Services: The health education team works with doctors to educate patients and their families about the course of their illness, its treatment and results. They provide patients with the necessary information before and during their hospitalization, in addition to any information they may need after they are discharged from the hospital. This education process aims to maintain the care quality level by insuring the patient's full understanding and commitment to the proposed plan of treatment. For more information, the health education office in Riyadh can be reached at: 23078 and for Jeddah at 61738.

معلومات المرضى والزوار

أثناء إقامتك

 

بصفتك مريضنا فإنه من حقك الحصول على أفضل رعاية طبية بما في ذلك توفير بيئة آمنة لك، وسنبذل قصارى جهدنا لحمايتك من أي مشاكل أو حوادث.

فيما يلي مجموعة من القواعد والأنظمة الخاصة بالمستشفى والتي تعتبر مهمة لسلامة المرضى، وسيقدم لك قسم التمريض إرشادات عنها وهي:

  • الحواجز المثبتة على أسرة المستشفى مهمة لأنها مصممة لحمايتك من السقوط عن سريرك.
  • توجد إرشادات خاصة تتعلق بإستخدام نظام نداء الممرضات.
  • ستتلقى إرشادات عن كيفية استخدام أجهزة التحكم عن بعد للإضاءة والتلفزيون والسرير.
  • لتجنب سقوطك من السرير نأمل وضع أدواتك و مستلزماتك الشخصية بالقرب من السرير.
  • يرجى الإمتناع عن التدخين وعدم استخدام الأجهزة الكهربائية الشخصية.
  • أخبرنا عن أي ارتفاع في الحرارة ناجم عن الأجهزه الموجودة بالغرفة أو الحمى أو العلاج الإشعاعي.

 معلومات أخرى:

التلفزيون:

يوجد في غرفة كل مريض جهاز تلفزيون LCD ووحدة تحكم عن بعد، يرتبط جهاز التلفزيون بالشبكة التلفزيونية الخاصة بالمستشفى والتي تشمل باقة من 40 قناة رقمية بما في ذلك قناة الثقافة الصحية التابعة للمستشفى وقناة معلومات المستشفى إضافة لقنوات فضائية أخرى وقنوات للأطفال والأخبار والترفيه العام تم توفيرها لجعل إقامتك في المستشفى مريحة قدر الإمكان. يتوفر في المستشفى فنيون لتقديم الخدمات خلال ساعات العمل المعتادة في حال استدعائهم عند حدوث مشكلة فنية متعلقة بجهاز التلفزيون، و يمكن الاتصال مكتب صيانة في الرياض من الهاتف المتوفر داخلياً على الرقم 32140 و مكتب صيانة في جدة  على الرقم السنترال (0).

الهواتف الجوالة:

يمنع استعمال الهواتف الجوالة في معظم مرافق المستشفى نظراً لتشويشها على أداء أجهزة مراقبة حالة المرضى.

الهواتف العامة:

تتوفر الهواتف العامة في جميع مرافق رعاية المرضى، مثل: (بهو العيادات الخارجية/مناطق تنويم المرضى/البرج الشمالي/بهو المبنى الشرقي). اطلب الرقم 9 للحصول على خط خارجي مخصص لإجراء مكالمات محلية.

التيمم:

سيتم تزويدك برمل نظيف للتيمم في حال طلبت ذلك من موظفي الجناح.

المصاحف وسجادات الصلاة:

ستكون متوفره عند الطلب من موظفي الجناح.

 

سياسة التدخين:

 يلتزم المستشفى بالأوامر الملكية السامية التي تقضي بمنع التدخين في المباني الرسمية و وسائل النقل العامة. كما يعتبر التدخين ضاراً بالصحة، وينصح المستشفى باجتنابه انسجاماً منه مع دوره الريادي في مجال الرعاية الصحية. وبناءاً على ذلك فإن التدخين ممنوع في جميع مباني المستشفى وسياراته وحافلاته.

حفظ الأشياء الثمينه:

نحن نفضل أن تترك الأشياء الثمينة في منزلك، وإن كان لابد من إحضارها معك فإنه يمكنك تسليمها إلى مشرف مكتب الدخول ليتولى حفظها.

المفقودات:

تقدم إدارة الأمن والسلامة-الرياض التي تقع مقابل المستشفى الرئيسي (أمام بوابة رقم 1) خدمة تبليغ عن المفقودات وإعادتها إلى أصحابها. ويمكنك الاتصال بهم على تحويلة رقم 27182 من الساعة 7:30 صباحاً إلى الساعة 5:00 عصراً من الأحد إلى الأربعاء ومن الساعه 7:30 صباحاً إلى الساعة 4:00 عصراً يوم الخميس.

كما تقع خدمة تبلغ المفقودات بجدة في إدارة الأمن والسلامة (مقابل المستشفى الرئيسي - مبنى الخدمات) و يمكنك الاتصال بهم على التحويلة رقم 65753 بنفس الاوقات المذكورة أعلاه.

المصادر التعليمية:

توفر إدارة التثقيف الصحي كتيبات ونشرات تعليمية طبية وغير طبية، كما تقوم هذه الإدارة بتنظيم مهرجانات واحتفالات في المناسبات الخاصة.

 

الأجهزة الكهربائية:

على الرغم من أننا لا نحبذ استعمال الأجهزة الكهربائية أو الإلكترونية الشخصية، إلا أنه يسمح باستعمال بعض الأجهزه بعد تقديمها للإدارة الهندسية السريرية لفحصها وإعطاء الموافقة على استخدامها. لذا يرجى إحاطة رئيسة الممرضات في حالة رغبتكم في استخدام جهاز شخصي محدد، وهي بدورها ستقوم بإخطار الهندسة السريرية مباشرة (وذلك حرصاً على سلامة الجميع).

الخدمات البنكية:

يقع البنك بالمستشفى الرئيسي بالرياض بالقرب من البرج الشمالي. وتتوفر أجهزة الصرف الآلي بجانب البنك، وعند المدخل الرئيسي لمبنى العيادات الخارجية، وفي مبنى الأورام، وفي المدخل الرئيسي ومدخل المبنى الشرقي.

و يقع البنك في المستشفى - فرع جدة داخل المبنى الرئيسي وتتوفر أجهزة الصرف الآلي بجانب البنك، وعند المدخل الرئيسي لمبنى العيادات الخارجية.

خدمات التثقيف الصحي:

يعمل فريق التثقيف الصحي مع المرضى وعائلاتهم والأطباء والمجتمع لتوعية المرضى بشأن سير المرض وعلاجه ونتائجه المستقبلية، وهذا يقتضي تزويد المرضى بالمعلومات الضرورية قبل التنويم في المستشفى وخلال فترة التنويم إضافة إلى المعلومات التي قد يحتاجونها بعد خروجهم من المستشفى. وتهدف عملية التوعية هذه إلى المحافظة على مستوى الرعاية من خلال التأكد من التزام المريض التام بخطة العلاج المقترحة. ويمكنك الاتصال لمزيد من المعلومات بمكتب التثقيف الصحي في الرياض على تحويلة رقم 23078 و بمكتب التثقيف الصحي في جدة على رقم 61738.