Cardiovascular Technology Training Program

The cardiovascular technologist, with high professional skills, assists in preforming diagnostic and therapeutic interventions for the heart and blood vessels after the request and directives of the treating physician in the following areas:

  1. Invasive- Cardiac Catheterization:

The critical invasive section requires cardiovascular technologists to assist with specialized equipment and devices utilized for cardiac catheterization and pacemaker insertion. Cardiovascular technologist works with radiation-emitting equipment and radiology staff to perform these life-changing exams.

  1. Noninvasive- Echocardiography, Electrocardiography (ECG):

The cardiovascular technologists will be involved in direct patient care by performing Echocardiography and Electrocardiography examinations. Both examinations require use of specialized equipment to evaluate the function of the heart and blood flow via the heart and circulatory system. Additional equipment is used for monitoring patient’s heart function, which requires the cardiovascular technologist to be technologically savvy in all areas.

King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Center is rich with a highly qualified, professional staff, to teach the program courses. The Heart Center at King Faisal is comprised of the most advanced diagnostic and interventional cardiovascular equipment.

The trainee will receive a Diploma in Cardiovascular Technology at the end of the program. This is to fulfil the requirement of classification by the Saudi Commission for Health Specialties (SCHS).

When Can I Apply to the Program?

Programs are opened upon hospital’s need, and applicants may apply once the program is announced.

Instructor

MOHAMMED KHAWAJI

CLINICAL EDUCATION PRACTITIONER

برنامج تقنية القلب والأوعية الدموية

يتطلب عمل أخصائي تقنية القلب والأوعية الدموية  لمهارات احترافية عالية تمكنه من المساعدة في التشخيص والتدخل العلاجي للقلب والأوعية الدموية بطلب وإشراف الطبيب المعالج وخاصة في كل من:

1) القسطرة القلبية:

يعتبر هذا القسم مجالاً حساساً ودقيقاً يتطلب التعامل مع أجهزة متخصصة للقيام بعمليات مثل قسطرة القلب وزراعة منضم ضربات القلب بالإضافة الى العمل جنباً لجنب مع أخصائي الأشعة واستخدام أجهزه متطورة كأجهزة الأشعة النووية والإشعاعية.

2) التصوير الصوتي للقلب وتخطيط القلب:

هذا القسم  يتطلب التعامل المباشر مع المريض، حيث يقوم الأخصائي بعمل الأشعة الصوتية والتخطيط بإستخدام أجهزة متطوره لتقييم عمل القلب والدورة الدموية. إضافةً الى ذلك ، فإنه يتعامل مع أجهزة متقدمة لمتابعة وظائف القلب عند المريض مما يعني أن أخصائي القلب والأوعية الدموية  يحتاج أن يكون ملماً بالتقنية الحديثةوالتعامل مع الأجهزة الإلكترونية إلى حد كبير.

وعلى ذلك يقوم كادر محترف في مجال تقنية القلب و الأوعية الدموية بمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث بتدريس البرنامج حيث تتوفر في مركز القلب في المستشفى جميع الأجهزة القلبية الحديثة مما يتيح بيئة تطبيقية على أعلى المستويات للدارسين في هذا مجال.

يحصل المتدرب في نهاية البرنامج على دبلوم تقنية القلب و الأوعية الدموية لإستيفاء متطلبات التصنيف من الهيئة السعودية للتخصصات الصحية.

متى يتاح التقديم على البرنامج ؟

إطلاق البرنامج خاضع لحاجة المستشفى لهذا التخصص ، وستتاح إمكانية التسجيل عندما يتم الإعلان عنه.

المدرب

محمد عبدالرحمن عبدالله خواجي

ممارس تعليم سريري