Anesthesiology

 

The Department of Anesthesiology is comprised of 70 staff anesthetists who are involved in clinical care, education, research and administration in various areas throughout the hospital.

The Department of Anesthesiology provides perioperative care to the many patients that come through the operating rooms each year. King Faisal Specialist Hospital performs approximately 15,000 surgical procedures per year, which include cardiac, neurosurgical, vascular, orthopedic, plastic, ophthalmologic, gynecologic, urologic, and general and minimally invasive surgery. We also provide anesthesia care to patients undergoing procedures in locations outside the main operating room such as Labor and Delivery, the Radiology suites, Radiation Therapy and Endoscopy Unit.

In addition, many patients are seen in the Anesthesia Consulting Clinic “Pre Anesthesia Clinic”, which runs every weekday from 0800 to 1700 hours.  Also, Anesthesia Department provides high quality and advance pain management through the pain clinic and the acute pain service.

In excellent collaboration with the Alfaisal University we are receiving medical students in their final year of training and in addition we have at any given time 10-15 anesthesia residents and 5-6 fellows (pediatric, cardiac and pain).

We are constantly trying to excel in our ambition to deliver best possible care with excellent clinical outcome.

 

Subsections

The Department has seven subsections. This arrangement was made to secure the best foundation to develop and keep quality at optimal level. The ambition is to give the anesthesiologists the opportunity to choose a subspecialty to concentrate on, but approximately every other year there is also a new opportunity to change subspecialty thereby meeting both the need of the individual and the organization.

  • Cardiac Anesthesia
  • Transplant & Cancer Anesthesia
  • Obstetrics & Outlying Anesthesia
  • Pediatric Anesthesia
  • Orthopedic & Plastic Anesthesia
  • Neuro Anesthesia
  • Pain Management

 

Certificates & Awards

  • Awarded as “Best Supporting Department for year 2012 & 2013” during Perioperative Nursing Week, November 2012 & 2013
  • Award of Appreciation in recognition of outstanding contribution to KFSH&RC 2011/1432 Transplant Patients
  • Honored for Team work and Contribution during the Celebration of the 1st Annual OR Recognition and Awareness Day on 16 May 2012
  • Winner of the Poster Presentation at The James Cook Regional Anesthesia Course, Durham University, England – “Comparative Study between TAP and Rectus sheath Blocks VS Standard Analgesia in Pediatric Laparoscopic Surgery.”

 

Contact Information

Telephone Number 011 4647272  Ext. 32700 , 32680, 32688

Fax Number             011 442-3909

يتكون قسم التخدير من أكثر من 70 أخصائي تخدير يشاركون في الرعاية السريرية والتثقيف والبحث والإدارة في مجالات متعددة في أنحاء المستشفى.

 

يوفر قسم التخدير الرعاية في خدمات العمليات الجراحية إلى الكثير من المرضى الذين يدخلون غرف العمليات كل عام. يُجري مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي حوالي 15000 عملية جراحية كل عام، تشمل جراحة القلب، وجراحة الأعصاب، والأوعية الدموية، وتقويم العظام، والجراحة التجميلية، والعيون، والجراحات النسائية، وطب الجهاز البولي، والجراحة العامة والباضعة. كما نوفر أيضًا رعاية التخدير للمرضى الذي يجرون عمليات في مواقع خارج غرفة العمليات الرئيسية مثل غرف الولادة، وأجنحة طب الأشعة، ووحدة العلاج الإشعاعي ووحدة المناظير.

 

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يخضع الكثير من المرضى للفحص في عيادة التخدير "عيادة ما قبل التخدير"، يومياً من الساعة الثامنة صباحاً و حتى الخامسة مساءً.  كما يوفر قسم التخدير خدمات معالجة ألم متقدمة و ذات جودة عالية في عيادة الألم.

 

نحاول باستمرار التميز في طموحنا لتقديم أفضل رعاية ممكنة للحصول على أفضل نتائج سريرية.

 

الأقسام الفرعية:

 

يحتوي القسم على سبعة أقسام فرعية. تم إجراء هذا الترتيب من أجل تأمين أفضل أساس لتطوير الجودة والحفاظ عليها عند مستوى مثالي. ويتمثل الطموح في منح الفرصة لأخصائيي التخدير لاختيار تخصص فرعي للتركيز عليه، كما يتم تقديم فرصة لتغيير التخصص الفرعي سنوياً بما يلبي احتياج الفرد والمؤسسة.

  • تخدير أمراض القلب
  • تخدير زراعة الأعضاء والسرطان
  • تخدير أمراض النساء و الولادة
  • تخدير طب الأطفال
  • تخدير الجراحة التجميلية وتقويم العظام
  • تخدير طب الأعصاب
  • معالجة الألم

  

الشهادات والجوائز:

  • منح جائز "أفضل قسم مساند لسنة 2012 و 2013" خلال أسبوع التمريض في قسم خدمات العمليات الجراحية، نوفمبر 2012 و 2013.
  • جائزة التقدير اعترافًا بالمساهمة البارزة لمرضى زراعة الأعضاء لسنة 2011/1432 بمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث
  • الحصول على تكريم نظير العمل والمساهمة الجماعية خلال الاحتفال بأول ذكرى سنوية أو يوم التقدير والتوعية في 16 مايو 2012
  • الفائز بالعروض الإعلامية في دورة جيمس كوك للتخدير الإقليمية، بجامعة دورهام، إنجلترا - "دراسة مقارنة بين التخديرات الناحيّة من خلال خطة الغشاء البطني المستعرض والتخديرات الناحيّة في الغمد المستقيم مقابل فقدان الألم القياسي في جراحة المنظار في طب الأطفال"

 

أرقام التواصل:

هاتف رقم:  0114647272

تحويلة رقم : 32680، 32700، 32688 

فاكس رقم: 0114423909