At the Department of Dentistry at King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Centre, are committed to delivering the best oral and maxillofacial health care for our patients in a tertiary hospital setting. Our core team includes endodontists and periodontists, general dentists, dental hygienists, maxillofacial prosthodontists, and oral and maxillofacial surgeons.

 

We are able to treat the full-spectrum of oral, dental, and jaw-related problems from simple tooth decay to complex maxillofacial defects secondary to surgery, trauma, and congenital deformities, and Cosmetic Dentistry.

 

Our medical services include Cosmetic Dentistry, Dental Implantology, Endodontics, Hospital Inpatient Dentistry, Maxillofacial Prosthetics, Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery, Orthodontics, Pediatric Dentistry, Periodontics, Preventive Dentistry, Prosthodontics, General & Restorative Dentistry, Hygiene Clinics and Research Projects.

 

Our major categories of patients are medically compromised (cardiac, oncology, BMT, organ transplant, renal, etc.), dental tertiary care (cleft lip & palate, craniofacial anomalies, oral cancer), VIP / Protocol patients and Eligible Hospital Employees / Dependents.

The department of Dentistry offers comprehensive tertiary dental care, providing vital support for the medically compromised patients by clearing them from dental problem prior to critical or surgical management, enhancing the quality of care delivered to them. Services offered are as follows:

  • Cosmetic Dentistry
  • Dental Implantology
  •  Endodontics
  • Hospital Inpatient Dentistry
  • Maxillofacial Prosthetics
  • Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
  • Orthodontics
  • Pediatric Dentistry
  • Periodontics
  • Preventive Dentistry
  • Prosthodontics
  • General & Restorative Dentistry
  • Hygiene Clinics
  • Research Projects
  • With state-of-the-art in house Dental Laboratory.

 

Highlights

  • The Department of Dentistry at King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Centre is the first and only institution to acquire state of the art-technology like 3D digital solutions program, CAD/CAM and 3D printing technology. This cutting edge equipment’s revolutionized surgical patient care treatment with computer aided design systems:

- Virtual planning and designing for surgical treatment /procedure

- 3D printing surgical stints for patient care

- CAD/CAM technology (Ivoclar Wieland) will add positive technical solutions to the hospital patient care services

- 3D medical camera and intra-oral camera for impression

- 3DMD cameras for complicated ortho cases

- R4 Patient Management program 

  • King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Centre (KFSH&RC) is a major referral center for head and neck tumor tertiary care patients, whereby the department leads in the area of special care dentistry.
  • The department is also the leading center for cleft lip & palate and craniofacial anomalies, orthognathic and oral-maxillofacial surgery in the Kingdom.
  • Furthermore, the department is accredited by the Joint Commission International (JCI), which is a testament to the first-rate quality of dental services delivered to patients.

نلتزم في قسم طب الأسنان بمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث بتقديم أفضل رعاية صحية للفم والوجه والفكين لمرضانا في إطار رعاية صحية متخصصة. يشتمل فريقنا الأساسي على جراحين متخصصين في كل من طب لُب الأسنان، ودعامات الأسنان، وطب الأسنان العام،وصحة الأسنان العامة، البدائل الفكية الوجهية العلوية، وجراحة الفم والوجه والفك.

 

كما أننا نستطيع معالجة مجموعة كبيرة من المشاكل المتعلقة بالفم والأسنان والفكين ابتداءً من تسوس الأسنان البسيط إلا تشوهات الوجه والفكين المعقدة المندرجة تحت العمليات الجراحية والإصابات والتشوهات الخلقية وطب الأسنان التجميلي.

 

تشمل خدماتنا الطبية على طب الأسنان التجميلي وزراعة الأسنان و طب لُب الأسنان وقسم الأسنان للمرضى المنومون بالمستشفى والبدائل الفكية الوجهية العلوية وجراحة الفم والوجه والفك وتقويم الأسنان وطب أسنان الأطفال ودعامات الأسنان وطب الأسنان الوقائي والبدائل السنية وطب الأسنان العام والترميمي وعيادات الصحة العامة ومشاريع الأبحاث.

 

يعد القسم أحد الأركان الرئيسة بمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث ويعمل تحت توجيه قسم إدارة الشؤون الطبية والسريرية. يقدم القسم رعاية تخصصية للأسنان شاملة، ويوفر الدعم الحيوي للمرضى ذوي المشاكل الصحية المزمنة لمعالجة مشكلات الأسنان قبل الدخول في المعالجة الحرجة أو الجراحية وهو ما يعزز جودة الرعاية المقدمة لهم. تُقدم الخدمات وفقًا للتالي:

  • طب الأسنان التجميلي
  • زراعة الأسنان
  • طب لُب الأسنان
  • قسم الأسنان للمرضى المنومين بالمستشفى
  • البدائل الفكية الوجهية العلوية
  • جراحة الفم والوجه والفك
  • تقويم الأسنان
  • طب أسنان الأطفال
  • دعامات الأسنان
  • طب الأسنان الوقائي
  • البدائل السنية
  • طب الأسنان العام والترميمي
  • عيادات الصحة العامة
  • مشاريع الأبحاث
  • بالإضافة إلى أحدث التقنيات المتوفرة بمختبر الأسنان بالمستشفى.

 

الإنجازات

  • يعتبر قسم طب الأسنان بمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث الأول والوحيد الذي يمتلك أحدث تقنية مثل برامج الحلول الرقمية ثلاثية الأبعاد التصميم والتصنيع باستخدام الحاسب CAD/CAM وتقنية الطباعة ثلاثية الأبعاد. أحدثت هذه المعدات المتطورة ثورة في علاج ورعاية المرضى باستخدام نظم التصميم باستخدام الحاسوب:

التخطيط الافتراضي والتصميم للعلاج/ العمليات الجراحي

المهام الجراحية للطباعة ثلاثية الأبعاد لرعاية المرضى

 تقنية التصميم والتصنيع باستخدام الحاسوب والتي ستضيف حلول تقنية إيجابية لخدمات رعاية مرضى المستشفى (Ivoclar Wieland) 

الكاميرا الطبية ثلاثية الأبعاد وكاميرا داخل الفم للطباعة

كاميرات ثلاثية الأبعاد 3DMD لحالات التقويم المعقدة.

برنامج معالجة المرضى R4 

  • إن مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث هي مستشفى إحالة رئيسي لحالات أورام الرأس والعنق، حيث إن القسم يلعب دورًا رائدًا في مجال الرعاية الخاصة بطب الأسنان.
  • كذلك يعتبر قسم الأسنان مركزًا رائدًا لعلاج الشفة المشقوقة والحنك وحالات الشذوذ القحفي الوجهي وجراحات التقويم والوجه والفك بالمملكة.
  • علاوة على ذلك، فإن القسم معتمد من اللجنة الدولية المشتركة لاعتماد المستشفيات، وهي شهادة بتقديم خدمات علاج الأسنان من الدرجة الأولى للمرضى.