In collaboration with other services of the Hospital, the Surgery Department treats and manages wide range of diseases and complex cases requiring tertiary care and surgical intervention. These include cancer cases (breast, colorectal cancer, thyroid, lung, gastric and esophageal carcinoma), vascular diseases, congenital diseases, pediatric surgical conditions and oncology, lung transplantation, and plastic and reconstructive surgery.  It performs almost 5,000 cases per year, mostly tertiary in nature, by highly-skilled surgical staff, accredited in accordance with the highest international standards. 

The Department pioneered cutting-edge treatment modalities, such as Laparoscopic Colorectal surgery, Pediatric morbid obesity surgery, different types of laparoscopic surgery, Lung Transplant & use of sentinel lymph node biopsy for breast cancer staging. Well-established academic and teaching activities form a major component of our training programs.  Surgical staff actively participates in the Outreach Program, performing major surgeries throughout the different cities in the Kingdom. 

With all the modern changes in the practice of surgery at worldwide level, the Department of Surgery has adopted and committed to be at par with international standards and practice.  This effort required continuous hard work in training surgeons and adopting all newly-approved surgical practice, including minimally invasive procedures, implementing evidence-based medicine practice, and using day care surgery orchestra. 

 

Subsections:  It consists of seven sections with sub-specialties:

Breast and Endocrine Surgery

The Breast and Endocrine section at KFSH&RC is the main tertiary referral centre for the whole Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. The majority of the cases treated are tertiary and complex surgical cases. We have the largest volume of both Breast and Endocrine cancer patients in the country.

The section provides the state-of-the-art surgery to all patients in a timely accepted manner. There are five experienced Breast and Endocrine surgeons at the section. They manage and treat more than 800 Breast and Endocrine patients every year. 


A short hospital stay is applied at our section and our patients are taken care of during admission by a group of highly experienced nursing staff. 

 

All types of surgeries are performed with excellent outcomes. This includes:

  • Breast conservative surgery and modified radical mastectomy. 
  • Sentinel lymph node biopsy and axillary dissection. 
  • Oncoplastic Breast Surgery. 
  • Skin Sparing Mastectomy and Nipple Sparing Mastectomy. 
  • Intra-operative radiotherapy as a sole therapy or as a boost. 
  • Thyroidectomy
  • Parathyroidectomy
  • Adrenalectomy
  • Lymph node excional biopsy
  • Neck dissection
  • Re-do- thyroidectomy

There are six surgical clinics throughout the week and seven full day operative rooms per-week. Surgical ground rounds and a Breast tumor multidisciplinary conference is conducted every week. 

 

Colorectal Surgery

The goal of the Section of Colon and Rectal Surgery at King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Center webpage is to offer vital information on our clinical, research and teaching programs for patients, physicians and prospective colorectal surgeons. Building on a successful history, the section continues its role as a leader in research and treatment in all aspects of colorectal surgery. Our colorectal surgeons are highly experienced and committed to providing the entire spectrum of care for their patients, dedicated to the assessment, diagnosis, and treatment of disorders of the colon, rectum, and anus and large bowel (colon)  anal cancer, inflammatory bowel disease (Crohn's and ulcerative colitis), diverticular disease, problems with fecal incontinence and prolapse, as well as rectocele and hereditary colorectal tumors.

 

Our colorectal surgeons are recognized nationally and internationally for their clinical and scientific contributions. They are recognized as educators in the medical community and they are actively involved in community education here in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

In addition to rotations as part of the general surgery residency program, the section offers a fellowship program in colorectal surgery that offers in-depth exposure to all aspects of colorectal diseases and surgery. Training allows the Colon & Rectal surgeons to teach future surgeons on the latest techniques. By leading the advances in colon and rectal surgery, our surgeons stay at the forefront of colorectal surgery.

We want our patients to be healthy and we aim to do everything in our power to help them achieve and sustain the highest quality of life possible. It is what makes us leaders in our field.

 

General & Oncology Surgery

The Section of General & Oncology Surgery at the King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Center is a clinical and academic service which provides advanced expertise in all aspects of General Surgery, including oncology, trauma, critical care, and diseases related to the gastrointestinal tract.

Our mission is to provide the highest quality patient care, conduct innovative medical research, and provide the best training to our surgeons and physicians.


This Section is the mainstay of Department of Surgery because General and Oncology Surgery is the bread-and-butter for surgical practice and major cases like cancer patients and tumors of various abdominal structures.

This Section is dealing with most of the surgical emergencies including acute appendicitis, bowel obstructions, acute ventral hernias and others including traumas and which is the cornerstone of Department of Surgery. The wide scale of the surgical domain in this Section includes minor procedures including muscle biopsies, acute appendicitis and small lymph node biopsies to major robotic resections of gastric tumors and laparoscopic procedures too.   This Section is the main part who practices laparoscopic surgery including laparoscopic splenectomy, laparoscopic gastrectomy and small bowel resection for various kind of pathology including cancer.

We deal with consultations from other departments for all the types of tumors and cancers.  We also do intraabdominal malignancies including very highly sophisticated procedures such as HIPEC, gastrectomy and small bowel resections.

We are committed to provide innovative and safe alternatives to traditional open surgery. Whether we are using state-of-the-art robotic-assisted technology or endoscopic techniques, our surgeons can perform complex and delicate procedures through small incisions with unmatched precision. In addition, the Section is responsible for the training of undergraduate medical students and provides training for core residents in Surgical Sub-specialties. We have 4 Consultants, 1 Associate Consultant, 2 Assistant Consultants, and 3 Residents with 4 OR list a week and daily 24-hour on call service.

Training residents and medical students and publishing new articles were all part of the function of this important section in the Hospital. There are ongoing continuing medical education programs to keep the medical community updated in a variety of surgical problems.

 

The Section has been accredited internationally for Robotic Surgery practice as well as laparoscopic procedures.

Pediatric Surgery

King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Centre (KFSH & RC) is the referral center for high-risk pregnancy with antenatal diagnosis of surgical neonatal problems, oncological patients and for other complex congenital anomalies of pediatric age group, which all need a multidisciplinary teamwork action and advanced technology including Minimally Invasive/Robotic Surgery. 

The hospital is also a major referral center for a full range of complicated surgical pediatric cases including patients who had surgical procedures somewher else.


Total commitment to ensure that the needs of patients and their families always come first.  This will be achieved through the pursuit of continuous quality improvement of patient care through scientific knowledge, evidence-based research and clinical work, patient's education and integrated health care networks.

The Section of Pediatric Surgery supports the mission of KFSH&RC in providing the people of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia with the highest quality of tertiary medical care for all types of pediatric surgical diseases in a coordinated and balanced program through clinical practice, teaching and research, along with other related pediatric subspecialty.

Achievements: 

The section performs around 1700 procedures annually with major emphasis on pediatric oncology and congenital anomalies.  Many process management activities have been employed over the last few years to widen the scope of service and increase capacity.  The section have shortened the waiting list significantly through a robust and comprehensive discharge planning process, high rate of operating room utilization, high rate of bed utilization, improvement of surgical techniques, active case management, and standardization of our consultation process.     

Our pain management scheme is exemplary and reviewed periodically to minimize suffering after surgical procedures. Inpatient care flow is a focus of improvement and followed closely to ensure the best care delivered in a safe environment. 

Plastic Surgery

Plastic Surgery is a major surgical specialty concerned with improving patients’ quality of life. Through plastic surgery procedures, both function and appearance are restored and improved. Plastic Surgery can involve surgery on most facial and body tissue defects resulting from illness, trauma, or congenital disorders.

 


Skilled plastic surgeons at King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Center provide a wide range of reconstructive surgery services. Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery is staffed by plastic surgeons with specialized training and skills in one or more of the following surgical subspecialties:

  • Reconstructive surgery
  • Craniofacial surgery
  • Reconstructive microsurgery
  • Pediatric plastic surgery
  • Hand surgery

There are four full time plastic surgeons along with two part time plastic surgeons practicing at KFSH Riyadh . The plastic surgeons work closely with physicians from other specialties to offer patients comprehensive medical care to meet their reconstructive and cosmetic surgical needs.

Subsections

  • Breast reconstruction after cancer
  • Congenital defects
  • Cleft lip and palate repairs
  • Adult Craniofacial surgery
  • Pediatric and Adult Hand surgery
  • Head and neck reconstruction after cancer
  • Microvascular surgery
  • Repair of postoperative defects
  • Repair of post-traumatic defects
  • Removal and reconstruction for skin cancer
  • Burn reconstruction surgery
  • Cosmetic Surgery

Thoracic Surgery

Thoracic Surgery Service at KFSH&RC receives Tertiary referrals from all provinces of the Kingdom and surrounding Gulf countries. All aspects of Thoracic Surgery are offered to our patient population including, Tracheal Surgery for tumors and stenosis pathologies, lung surgery for cancer and benign diseases, esophageal surgery, mediastinal tumor surgery and chest wall surgery for tumors and deformities, lung transplantation, surgery of diaphragm for pacing and hernias and thoracoscopic surgery for various procedures.  

Achievements:

Promoting Oncological Thoracic Malignancy Surgery, Lung Transplantation and pioneering a new technique for chest wall deformities.

 

 

Vascular Surgery

Our vascular surgeons are world-renowned leaders in vascular surgery and minimally invasive endovascular therapy. They provides comprehensive state-of-the-art diagnostic and therapeutic interventions for the entire spectrum of circulatory disorders, from medical management to minimally invasive endovascular therapy to conventional open surgery.

Our team has extensive experience in managing complex aortic aneurysms as well as other rare aneurysms of the arterial branches. They perform a full range of vascular and endovascular procedures, including:

 

  • Endovascular and open repair of abdominal aortic aneurysms, thoracic aortic aneurysms, and thoracoabdominal aneurysms, including fenestrated and branched stent grafts, chimneys and debranching procedures.
  • Open surgical reconstructions and balloon angioplasty and stenting in all vascular areas
  • Carotid endarterectomyand carotid artery stenting
  • Bypass surgery and endovascular therapy for peripheral artery disease and gangrene of the limbs
  • Endovascular and open surgical treatment for peripheral artery aneurysms
  • Endovascular surgical intervention, such as angioplasty and stenting, in all vascular areas
  • Endovenous laser therapy treatment and radiofrequency ablation for varicose veins and venous ulcers
  • Endovascular and open surgical reconstruction for deep vein occlusions
  • Hemodialysis access and HERO grafts.
  • Treatment of vascular malformations, median arcuate ligament , nutcracker syndromes, lymphedema, and chylous effusions
  • Chemical and mechanical thrombectomy for DVT.
  • Thoracic outlet syndrome decompression and carotid body tumors resection.
  • HBO and Wound Care center

 

Each year our surgeons evaluate thousands of patients with circulatory conditions ranging from the common to the rare. Our commitment is to diagnose the patient's problem precisely, and to provide the most effective therapy specifically tailored for that individual's needs. Our goal is to optimize our patients' circulatory health.

يعالج قسم الجراحة في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث عدد كبير من الأمراض والحالات المعقدة التي تتطلب عناية تخصصية وتدخل جراحي، بالتعاون مع خدمات المستشفى الأخرى.

تشمل هذه الحالات على حالات السرطان (الثدي والقولون والغدة و الرئة و المعدة والمريء)، وأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية، والأمراض الخلقية وجراحة الأطفال، والأورام وزراعة الرئة و الجراحة التجميلية والترميمية. كما يجري قسم الجراحة حوالي 5000 عملية كل سنة،أغلبها تخصصية بطبيعتها، عن طريق فريق جراحي يتمتع بمهارات عالية ومعتمد وفقاً لأعلى المعايير الدولية.

 

إن قسم الجراحة هو الرائد  في طرق العلاج لأمراض عديدة مثل جراحة القولون والمستقيم بالمنظار وجراحة السمنة المرضية للأطفال وأنواع مختلفة من جراحة المناظير وزراعة الرئة والعقدة الليمفاوية الحارسة لمراحل سرطان الثدي. ويشارك الموظفون لدينا في برنامج التعاون الصحي عن طريق إجراء عمليات جراحية كبرى في مختلف مدن المملكة.

تشكل الأنشطة الأكاديمية والتعليمية الراسخة عنصراً رئيسياً في برامج التدريب لدينا حيث يعد كل من برنامج تـدريـب الأطباء الـمـقـيـمـيـن في الجراحة العامة وبرامج تدريب الزمالة في جراحةالأطفال والثدي وجراحة الغدد الصماء وجراحة القولون والمستقيم منافسين جداً. تُصدر المشاركات الفعالة في أنشطة البحث ملخصات وأوراق بحث يتم تقديمها في اجتماعات وطنية ودولية معروفة ومطبوعات في مجلات مجازة علمياً.

ومع التغيرات الحديثة في ممارسات الجراحة على المستوى العالمي، اعتمد قسم الجراحة والتزم بأن يكون على قدم المساواة مع المعايير والممارسات الدولية. وتطلب هذا الجهد عمل شاق مستمر في تدريب الجراحين واعتماد ممارسات جراحية تمت الموافقة عليها مؤخرًا، شاملة الجراحات طفيفة التوغل وتطبيق ممارسات طبية مبنية على دلائل طبية واستخدام جراحة اليوم الواحد.

الأقسم الفرعية:

يتكون قسم الجراحة من سبعة أقسام فرعية وهي:

 

جراحة الثدي و الغدد الصماء


تعدّ شعبة جراحة الثدي والغدد الصماء بمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث المركز الرئيس لإحالة الحالات التخصصية في كافة أنحاء المملكة العربية السعودية. وغالبية الحالات التي تتمّ معالجتها حالات تخصصية وأخرى جراحية معقدة. ونستقبل عدداً كبيراً من مرضى سرطان الثدي وسرطان الغدة الدرقية في البلاد.

وتجري الشعبة أحدث الجراحات للمرضى في الوقت الملائم. ولدينا في الشعبة خمسة جراحين متمرسين في جراحة الثدي والغدد الصماء حيث يعالجون أكثر من 800 مريض سنوياً.

 

ويتمّ إجراء كافة أنواع الجراحات والتي تحقق نجاحاً باهراً، ومنها:

  • جراحة الاستئصال الجزئي للثدي واستئصال الثدي الكامل.
  • جراحة العقدة اللمفية الحارسة واستئصال الشبكة اللمفاوية في الإبط.
  • جراحة أورام الثدي وتجميله.
  • استئصال الثدي مع استبقاء الجلد، واسئصال الثدي مع استبقاء الحلمة مع عمليات تجميل كاملة.
  • العلاج الإشعاعي أثناء العملية باعتباره العلاج الوحيد أو كعلاج معزز.
  • استئصال الغدة الدرقية.
  • استئصال الدريقة (أو الدريقات).
  • استئصال احدى الغدتين الكظريتين.
  • الجراحة الشاملة للعقدة اللمفاوية.
  • تجريد العنق.
  • إعادة استئصال الغدة الدرقية.

توجد ست عيادات جراحية على مدار الأسبوع وسبع غرف عمليات تعمل طيلة اليوم أسبوعياً. 

 

جراحة القولون و المستقيم


تهدف شعبة جراحة القولون والمستقيم بمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث إلى تزويد المرضى والأطباء والمتخصصين في مجال جراحة القولون والمستقيم بباقة من المعلومات القيّمة حول برامجنا السريرية والبحثية والتعليمية.
وتمثّل شعبة جراحة القولون والمستقيم إضافة مميزة لمسيرة المستشفى الحافلة بالإنجازات، حيث تواصل احتلالها موقع الصدارة والريادة على صعيد إجراء الأبحاث وتقديم الخدمات العلاجية التي تشمل كافة جوانب جراحة القولون والمستقيم.

وتضمّ هذه الشعبة كادراً متميّزاً من جراحي القولون والمستقيم من ذوي الخبرة والكفاءة العالية والملتزمين بتقديم باقة شاملة ومتنوعة من أفضل خدمات الرعاية الصحية لمرضاهم، والتي تشمل تقييم وتشخيص وعلاج كافة حالات اضطرابات القولون والمستقيم والشرج والأمعاء الغليظة (القولون). وتشمل خدماتنا المرضى الذين يعانون من مشاكل متنوعة، بما في ذلك سرطان القولون والمستقيم والشرج، وأمراض الأمعاء الالتهابية (داء كرون والتهاب القولون التقرّحي)، وسلس البراز وهبوط المستقيم، بالإضافة إلى أمراض التبرز المختلفة، والناسور الشرجي المعقد وأمراض القولون والمستقيم الوراثية.

وتضمّ شعبة جراحة القولون والمستقيم كادراً متميّزاً من الجراحين المعتمدين والمشهورين محليّاً وعالميّاً، والذين قدّموا مساهمات جليلة في المجالات السريرية والعلمية، حيث يتبوؤون مناصب رفيعة ضمن أبرز المؤسسات التعليمية الطبية، ويلعبون دوراً فعالاً في مجال التثقيف والتوعية المجتمعية في المملكة العربية السعودية.

وتضمّ الشعبة برنامج زمالة جراحة القولون والمستقيم، والذي يتيح الفرصة للبحث والتعمّق في كافة الجوانب المتعلقة بأمراض القولون والمستقيم وجراحتها، وذلك بالإضافة إلى المناوبات السريرية التي يشارك فيها الأطباء في إطار برنامج الإقامة في الجراحة العامة. وتتيح البرامج التدريبية أمام جراحي القولون والمستقيم الفرصة لتعزيز خبرات ومعارف جراحي المستقبل وإطلاعهم على أحدث التقنيات التي تمّ التوصّل إليها في هذا المجال. ويعمل كادرنا الجراحي على تعزيز موقعه الريادي المتميّز على صعيد جراحة القولون والمستقيم، وذلك من خلال مواكبته لأحدث التطورات في هذا المجال.

إنّ حرصنا الشديد على صحة مرضانا وسلامتهم وسعينا الدؤوب لمساعدتهم على الارتقاء بمستوى ونوعية حياتهم إلى أقصى درجة ممكنة والحفاظ على هذا المستوى تمثّل بمجموعها أبرز العوامل التي تجعلنا نتبوأ موقع الصدارة والريادة في مجال عملنا عن جدارة واستحقاق.

 

 

الجراحة العامة والأورام

يوفر قسم الجراحة العامة والأورام في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث، الخدمة السريرية والأكاديمية من خلال الخبرات المتقدمة في جميع تخصصات الجراحة العامة، بما في ذلك الأورام، والصدمات النفسية، والرعاية الحرجة، والأمراض المتعلقة بالجهاز الهضمي.

ومهمتنا هي توفير أعلى مستوى من الجودة لرعاية المريض، وإجراء البحوث الطبية المبتكرة، وتوفير أفضل تدريب لدينا للجراحين والأطباء.
ويعد هذا القسم هو الدعامة الأساسية لقسم الجراحة، لأن جراحة الأورام هي الأساس الذي قد يعتمد عليه في العمليات الجراحية والحالات الحرجة مثل مرضى السرطان والأورام في مختلف الحالات والأمراض الباطنية.

ويتعامل هذا القسم  مع معظم حالات الطوارئ الجراحية بما في ذلك التهاب الزائدة الدودية الحاد، ومشاكل الأمعاء، والفتق وغيرها من  الأمراض الباطنية الحادة بما في ذلك الصدمات النفسية والتي تعد حجر الأساس في قسم الجراحة. وعلى نطاق واسع في المجال الجراحي، يشتمل القسم على عمليات بسيطة متضمنة خزعات العضلات، والتهاب الزائدة الدودية الحاد، والعقد الليمفاوية، والاستئصال الروبوتي لأورام المعدة، وعمليات المنظار أيضا. يعد هذا القسم هو الجزء الرئيس الذي يمارس الجراحة التنظيرية بما في ذلك استئصال الطحال بالمنظار، واستئصال المعدة بالمنظار، واستئصال الأمعاء الدقيقة لمختلف أنواع الأمراض بما فيها السرطان.

ونحن نعتمد على الاستشارات من الإدارات الطبية الأخرى لجميع أنواع وحالات الأورام والأورام السرطانية، ونقوم أيضا بعمليات الأورام السرطانية الخبيثة داخل البطن بما في ذلك العمليات للحالات الحرجة للغاية مثل العلاج الكيماوي أثناء الجراحةHIPEC، واستئصال المعدة، واستئصال الأمعاء الدقيقة.

كما إننا ملتزمون بتوفير بدائل مبتكرة وآمنة للعمليات الجراحية المفتوحة التقليدية باستخدام أحدث ما وصلت إليه التكنولوجيا بمساعدة الروبوتية أو التقنيات بالمنظار، حيث يمكن للجراحين لدينا إجراء عمليات معقدة ودقيقة من خلال شقوق صغيرة مع دقة لامثيل لها. إضافة إلى ذلك، فالقسم مسؤول عن تدريب طلبة الطب في المرحلة الجامعية، ويتوفر تدريب في قسم الجراحة للتخصصات الفرعية للأطباء المقيمين. ولدينا 4 استشاريين، ومستشار مساعد، مستشارين متعاونيين، و 3 مقيمين و4 غرف عمليات مجدولة أسبوعياً ويومياً للخدمة على مدار 24 ساعة

ويعد تدريب الأطباء المقيمين الجدد، وطلاب كلية الطب، ونشر المقالات الجديدة، جزء هام من وظيفة قسم الجراحة في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث. وهناك برامج التعليم الطبي المستمر  للحفاظ على المجتمع الطبي لضمان التطوير الدائم في مجال متابعة المشاكل الجراحية المختلفة.

الأقسام الفرعية

يشمل الجراحة العامة، وجراحة الأورام، وجراحة الأوعية الدموية، وقسم الطوارئ وقسم الصدمات النفسية.

 

تم اعتماد القسم دولياً لممارسة الجراحة الروبوتية، فضلاً عن العمليات بالمنظار.

 

جراحة الأطفال

يعدّ مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث مركز الإحالة الرئيسي لحالات الحمل ذات المخاطر العالية، والذي يوفّر خدمات تشخيص ما قبل الولادة للمشاكل الجراحية لحديثي الولادة، وأمراض الأورام والحالات المعقدة من التشوهات الخلقية التي تصيب الأطفال، حيث يضمّ كوادر طبية متعددة التخصصات ويعتمد أحدث التقنيات المتطورة كجراحة المناظير والجراحة الروبوتية.

كما يعتبر المستشفى أيضاً أحد مراكز الإحالة الرئيسية لكافة الحالات الجراحية المعقدة المتعلقة بالأطفال، بما في ذلك المرضى الذين أجريت لهم عمليات جراحية في مستشفيات أخرى.

ويلتزم المستشفى بالعمل على ضمان تلبية احتياجات المرضى وأسرهم وجعلها دائماً في أعلى درجة من سلّم أولوياته، والذي يتحقق عبر السعي الدؤوب والمتواصل في سبيل الارتقاء بجودة خدمات الرعاية الصحية المُقدّمة للمرضى، وذلك عبر تعزيز المعرفة العلمية والبحوث القائمة على الأدلة والعمل السريري، وتثقيف المرضى وتفعيل شبكات الرعاية الصحية المتكاملة.

وتلعب شعبة جراحة الأطفال دوراً محورياً في دعم أهداف مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث في توفير أرقى مستويات خدمات الرعاية الطبية التخصصية لكافة شرائح المجتمع في المملكة العربية السعودية، وذلك عبر إجراء كافة أنواع العمليات الجراحية للأطفال ضمن برنامج منسّق ومتوازن يشمل الممارسة السريرية، والتعليم والبحث العلمي، بالإضافة إلى غيرها من التخصصات الفرعية الأخرى لطب الأطفال.

الإنجازات:

تقوم شعبة جراحة الأطفال بإجراء ما يقارب 1700 عملية جراحية سنوياً، حيث تتركز معظمها في مجال علاج الأورام والتشوهات الخلقية عند الأطفال.

ونجحت الشعبة في تقليص مدّة انتظار المرضى للحصول على الرعاية اللازمة بصورة ملحوظة، وذلك عبر وضع خطط محكمة وشاملة لتخريج المرضى في الوقت المناسب، وارتفاع معدل الاستفادة من غرف العمليات والأسرّة، وتطوير التقنيات الجراحية المعتمدة، والإدارة الفعّالة للحالات، وتوحيد نظام تقديم الاستشارات للمرضى.

وتتميز شعبة جراحة الأطفال بنظام يحتذى به في مجال معالجة الألم، حيث تتمّ مراجعته بصورة دورية بهدف الحدّ من معاناة المرضى بعد خضوعهم للعمليات الجراحية. وينصبُّ تركيزنا أيضاً على مجال رعاية المرضى المنومين بهدف الارتقاء بمستوى خدمات الرعاية الصحية المُقدّمة لهم ضمن أجواء آمنة ومريحة.

 

قسم الجراحة التجميلية

يعد قسم الجراحة التجميلية، من أهم التخصصات الجراحية حيث يهدف لتحسين طبيعة حياة المريض، من خلال عمليات الجراحة التجميلية، وترميم كل من الوظيفة والمظهر وتجميلهما. ويمكن للجراحة التجميلية أن تشتمل على جراحة معظم تشوهات الوجه، وأنسجة الجسم الناجمة عن مرض أو صدمات نفسية أو عيوب خلقية.

 

يتكون طاقم الجراحة الترميمة والتجميلية من جراحين تجميلين متخصصين ومدربين، وذو خبرة ومهارة في واحد أوأكثر من التخصصات الفرعية الجراحية التالية:

  • الجراحة الترميمية
  • جراحة الجمجمة والوجه
  • الجراحة الترميمية المجهرية
  • جراحة التجميل للأطفال
  • جراحة اليد

يعمل لدى مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث بالرياض أربعة "جراحين تجميل" بدوام كامل، بالإضافة إلى جراحَين اثنين بدوام جزئي. ويعمل جراحون التجميل بشكل وثيق مع أطباء من تخصصات أخرى لتقديم رعاية طبية شاملة للمرضى لتلبية احتياجاتهم من الجراحة الترميمية والتجميلية.

الأقسام الفرعية

  • ترميم الثدي بعد استئصال سرطان.
  • العيوب الخلقية.
  • علاج الشفة المشقوقة والحلق، وعلاج الشفة الأرنبية
  • جراحة الجمجمة والوجه للبالغين.
  • جراحة اليد للأطفال والبالغين.
  • ترميم الرأس والرقبة بعد استئصال السرطان.
  • جراحة الأوعية الدموية الدقيقة
  • علاج التشوهات بعد العملية الجراحية
  • علاج التشوهات بعد اسئصال الأورام
  • الاستئصال و الترميم لمرضى سرطان الجلد
  • جراحة الترميمية للحروق
  • جراحة التجميل

 

الجراحة الصدرية

 

تقوم شعبة جراحة الصدر في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث بتوفير خدمات الرعاية الطبية التخصصية لكافة الحالات التي يتمّ إحالتها إلى المستشفى من جميع محافظات المملكة ودول الخليج المجاورة. وتشمل الخدمات الطبية التي تقدّمها الشعبة كافة الجوانب المتعلقة بجراحة الصدر، بما في ذلك جراحة الرغامى لعلاج حالات الأورام والتضيّق الرغامي، وجراحة الرئة لعلاج حالات الإصابة بالسرطان والأورام الحميدة فيها، وجراحة المريء، وجراحة الأورام المنصفية، وجراحة القفص الصدري لعلاج حالات الأورام والتشوهات، وزراعة الرئة، وجراحة الحجاب الحاجز لعلاج الفتوق، وجراحة الصدر بالمنظار لعلاج مجموعة متنوعة من الحالات الأخرى.

 

الإنجازات

تعزيز وتطوير جراحة أورام الصدر الخبيثة وزراعة الرئة، وابتكار تقنية جديدة لعلاج تشوهات القفص الصدري.



جراحة الأوعية الدموية

يتمتع جراحو الأوعية الدموية لدينا بشهرة عالمية في جراحة الأوعية الدموية ومعالجة الأوعية الدموية بأقل حد من التدخل الجراحي. ويقومون بأحدث إجراءات التشخيص والمعالجة لجميع اضطرابات الدورة الدموية، بدءاً من العلاج الدوائي وحتى معالجة الأوعية الدموية بأقل حد من التدخل الجراحي والجراحة المفتوحة التقليدية.

كما يتمتع فريقنا بخبرة واسعة في معالجة التوسعات الوعائية المعقدة بالشريان الأبهر، بالإضافة إلى التوسعات الوعائية النادرة في الأوعية الشريانية الأخرى، ويقوم بإجراء مختلف أنواع الجراحات في الأوعية الدموية وداخلها، وتشمل:

 

  • الإصلاح الوعائي الداخلي والمفتوح للتوسعات الوعائية بالشريان الأبهر لمنطقة البطن، والتمددات الوعائية الصدرية، والتوسعات الوعائية الصدرية – البطنية، بما فيها الطعوم الدعامية الأبهرية ذات التشعبات و الثقوب
  • الجراحات الوعائية المفتوحة، وفتح الشرايين في جميع المناطق الوعائية بالبالون و الدعامات.
  • استئصال باطنة الشريان السباتي، وفتح الشريان السباتي.
  • جراحة الوصلات الشريانية للأطراف السفلية و التداخلات غير الجراحية عن طريق الدعامات و التوسيع بالبالون.
  • المعالجة التداخلية والجراحية المفتوحة لأم الدم الأبهرية المحيطية.
  • التدخل الجراحي الوعائي، مثل رأب الوعاء وفتح الشرايين في جميع المناطق الوعائية.
  • المعالجة الليزرية داخل الوريد، واسئصال الدوالي والقرحات العرقية باستخدام تردد موجات الراديو.
  • العمل الجراحي المفتوح والوعائي في حالات انسداد الأوردة العميقة.
  • الغسيل (الكلوي) الدموي وطعوم الغسيل الدموي
  • علاج التشوهات الوعائية، والرباط المقوّس الناصف، ومتلازمات كسارة البندق، وحالات الوذمة اللمفية، والانصباب الكيلوسي.
  • استئصال الخثرة بالطرق الكيماوية والميكانيكية في حالات تجلط الأوردة العميقة.
  • تخفيف الضغط في متلازمة مخرج الصدر، واستئصال أورام الأجسام السباتية.
  • مركز المعالجة بالأكسجين عالي الضغط ورعاية الجروح.

 

يقوم جراحونا سنوياً بتقييم حالات آلاف المرضى الذين يعانون من مشكلات في الدورة الدموية، الشائعة منها والنادرة. ونلتزم بالتشخيص الدقيق لمشكلة المريض وتزويده بأكثر طرق العلاج فعالية بما يتناسب مع احتياجاته الفردية. ويتمثل هدفنا في تحسين صحة الدورة الدموية لدى مرضانا.