NURSING AFFAIRS - RIYADH

1192

Overview

King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Centre’s mission is to “provide the highest level of specialized healthcare in an integrated educational and research setting”. This statement reflects our status as both a principal tertiary and quaternary care hospital and that we frequently deal with the most challenging surgical and medical cases within the Kingdom.

Nursing Affairs plays a significant part in ensuring that we fulfil the hospital’s mission. With over 3,600 employees Nursing Affairs comprises a significant portion of all employees within the hospital. Staff Nurses alone total over 2,600 and hail from a multitude of nations. Our dynamic team of highly skilled and specialized nurse professionals work in collaboration with other members of the heath care team to achieve the best possible outcomes for our patients.

KFSH&RC Nursing Affairs’ supportive leadership, philosophy of quality as everyone’s responsibility, patient led care plans and education, excellence in innovation and research has led to professional growth and successful staff retention. Additionally the Nursing Affairs Department sets the stage for quality improvement and facilitates the nurse’s roles in those activities. In 2014 alone 205 nurses attended 111 international and national conferences and workshops. Additionally, in the past year Nursing Affairs aided the publication of four collaborative nursing research projects in international peer reviewed journals and three Cochrane Systemic Review Summaries in three international and distinguished journals.

Initially awarded in 2000 JCIA accreditation has been proudly maintained for the last 15 years.

KFSH&RC’s values of Patient Focus, Integrity, Quality, Compassion and Teamwork underpin all that we do in Nursing Affairs, directing the methods and means that we use to accomplish our mission and to ensure that we are able to fulfil our mission of providing, “the highest level of specialized healthcare” within the Kingdom.

Achievements

  1. When designated in 2014, KFSH&RC was one of only five hospitals outside of North America to have achieved prestigious Magnet Recognition by the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC)
  2. First hospital outside of North America to introduce the Daisy Award Program
  3. Currently 1.5% hold specialty certifications and 65% hold a BSN degree or equivalent
  4. Care Assistant Workforce Program was introduced in the year 2014
  5. Saudi Nurse Open day 2014 attracted over 1,000 attendees
  6. Nursing Development & Saudization has offered over 40 courses with 2726 attendees
  7. Over 45 on line courses offered through iLearn reaching 4,812 employees
  8. Approval of more than 60 nursing research proposals from which more than 15 studies are clinical studies with a direct impact in patient care
  9. 72% of the Nursing Quality Coordinators are certified professional in Healthcare Quality (CPHQ) and 50% are Master degree holders.

Where are we on our Magnet Journey?
Magnet designation by the American Nurses Credentialing Center, is the only international award that recognizes nurses as integral team members in influencing positive patient outcomes. Research has demonstrated that nurse satisfaction and patient outcomes are higher in Magnet Hospitals than in non- Magnet hospitals.

Achieving Magnet recognition means satisfying a demanding set of criteria. The stringent criterion measures the strength and quality of nursing and our interdisciplinary approach to patient care. More importantly for us, Magnet recognition simply supports what we already know, that our nurses are the best.

Achieving Magnet status also sends a message to our community that we are committed to providing the best care possible.

The Magnet Vision

Magnet organizations serve as the fount of knowledge and expertise for the delivery of nursing care globally. They are solidly grounded in core Magnet principles, flexible, and constantly striving for discovery and innovation. They lead the reformation of health care; the discipline of nursing; and care of the patient, family, and community.

Measuring Quality at KFSH&RC

Nurses at King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Centre have entered a new era of improving patient safety and patient outcomes through our participation in the National Database of Nursing Quality Indicators® (NDNQI). For the last four years, KFSH&RC joined NDNQI® in an effort to accurately capture specific data related to the nursing care we deliver and to be able to benchmark with over 1900 hospitals internationally. This initiative has provided us with the ability to direct quality improvement projects across all of Nursing Affairs and to specific units. In addition, we have some indicators that we measure internally such as hand hygiene and documentation.

What do we measure?

Nursing sensitive indicators are those that reflect the structure, process and outcomes of the patient care that nurses around our facility deliver on a daily basis. Structure is indicated by the supply, skill level and education of nursing staff. Process measures aspects of nursing care such as assessment, intervention, and RN job satisfaction. Patient outcomes are those that indicate if there is a greater quantity or quality of nursing care. Nursing in our organization have the following nurse-sensitive indicators:

  • Catheter-Associated Urinary Tract Infection Rate
  • Central Line-Associated Bloodstream Infection Rate
  • Fall/Injury Fall Rates
  • Hospital/Unit Acquired Pressure Ulcer Rates
  • Nursing Hours per Patient Day
  • Nurse Turnover Rate
  • Pain Assessment/Intervention/Reassessment Cycles Completed
  • Peripheral IV Infiltration Rate
  • Physical Restraint Prevalence
  • Ventilator-Associated Events Rate
  • Ventilator-Associated Pneumonia Rate
  • RN job satisfaction
  • Hand Hygiene (internal benchmark)
  • Documentation (internal benchmark)

In addition to the above, we strive for excellence by ensuring that our customers are satisfied:

  • Patients satisfaction is measured on regular basis by using a well-defined patient satisfaction surveys (Hospital Consumer Assessment of Healthcare Providers and Systems (HCAHPS) or our internal survey (for pediatrics and outpatient populations)
  • The RN survey provides our staff with the opportunity to identify areas that need improvement as well as areas we are demonstrating excellence in. Over the last year many organizational wide initiatives have been undertaken to support staff in their clinical environments.


Saudi Nurse Leadership Program

Worldwide the nursing profession is undergoing transformation with the pace of change accelerating every day. Many countries including Saudi Arabia have concerns about the international shortage of nurses which is not limited to only clinical nurses but more critically in competent leaders and managers. The KFSH&RC initiative to conduct a structured Nursing Leadership and Management Program is both exemplary and unique within the region.

Nursing Affairs and Nursing Development and Saudization have developed a leadership program that will create and develop future Saudi nurses’ leadership talent. The program is outcome based and supported by latest evidence in leadership development. The core curriculum content is divided into six modules and includes: background preparation, context and focus for management and leadership, resource management in healthcare, nursing leadership, research and evidence based practice, and project planning management. The program incorporates theory transition into practice through selected clinical rotations.


Continuing Education for our Nursing Leaders

Nursing Affairs place an important emphasis on the Professional Development & Continuing Education of our nursing leaders. As a result Dr. Charlotte Karam and Dr Lina Daouk from the American University of Beirut (AUB) were commissioned to develop and deliver a customized leadership development program for Nursing Affairs

The initial phase of this work got off to a flying start with both Dr Lina Daouk & Dr Charlotte Karam meeting with the Nursing Leadership team as well as other staff members to complete a needs assessment. The primary objective of this was to customize the program curriculum to the development needs of the Head Nurses and Program Director participants with an awareness and recognition of the cultural differences across KFSH&RC.

Recognition

Nursing Affairs place a major emphasis on the retention of our staff. Many international studies have identified that job quality and workplace support has a combined impact of up to 70% on job satisfaction. Our nursing staff turnover has been reducing by about 2% every year for the past few years. We believe the reason for this is due to the emphasis Nursing Affairs places on staff retention and recognition.

The DAISY Award

KFSH&RC is the first hospital outside of North America to introduce this program of recognizing and celebrating the compassionate care provided by extraordinary nurses. Overall the program is the same as that run in North America however we have been able to adapt it to meet the needs of our multi-cultural workforce. We utilize the hospital values to underpin the criteria for eligibility for nomination.

The award not only recognizes nurses within the hospital but also internationally; the monthly winner’s name is published on the DAISY Foundation Website and in the quarterly DAISY foundation magazine. To add to this amazing acknowledgement, the monthly winner’s name, photograph and the reason they were nominated is published in Sandscript and on the KFSH&RC website.

The decision for Nursing Affairs to participate in this program was based on the following:

  • It is a way of promoting the best of nursing
  • It focuses on the care of patients by bedside nurses
  • It supports strong patient/family collaboration
  • It reflects a supportive work environment and dedication to employee satisfaction
  • It provides team building and development opportunity for staff nurses who are involved in the monthly selection panel with Retention & Recognition committee members
  • It is recognized by AONE and Magnet/Pathways to Excellence
  • Evidence of nomination is filed in an employee’s Professional Practice Portfolio and utilized at annual evaluations

Thank You Campaign

This campaign has been a major success and thousands of cards have been printed since then! The primary reason this campaign has been such a success is because it encourages nurses and other team members to take the time to acknowledge each other by saying ‘Thank You’ to specific work colleagues. All staff regardless of where they work or what job they do is encouraged to complete and forward ‘Thank You’ cards. Nursing management is also encouraged to acknowledge their staff on a regular basis.

We are a multicultural health organization and so it is only fitting that on our ‘Thank You’ cards, acknowledge the words ‘Thank You’ in many different languages.

Nurse Recognition Week

We hope that our staff are recognized throughout the year however every effort is made to ensure that the Nurse Recognition Week very special’ for our staff.

The week comprises a variety of events including some that are fun but with an educational element. The Recognition and Retention Council invite a key note speaker to the event on an annual basis.

Nurse Recognition week takes many guises from the sponsorship of breakfast/lunch on the units to the official Awards Ceremony attended by the CEO and the Executive Team from the hospital. A Gala Dinner is also held during the week where the Nursing Executives dress up in national dress and welcome all staff with a traditional Saudi greeting of gawa (cardamom coffee) and dates!

The week concludes with the Family Fun Day by the pool where most department staff takes on the role of vendors for the day selling a range of international food and delicacies. This is our equivalent of “Taste of Riyadh” with a truly international flavor! Funds raised on the day are utilized across the nursing departments or given to local charities; the decision regarding how to utilize the funds is made by each department.

Certification Recognition

KFSH&RC places an emphasis on specialty certification. Nurses are encouraged to complete relevant certification and reimbursement is often available for those who pass the relevant exams. A formal recognition is held to celebrate their hard work.


NURSING OPERATIONS Division - Riyadh
NURSING PERFORMANCE AND TRANSFORMATION DIVISION - RIYADH

Gallery

Accreditations & Awards

شؤون التمريض

1192

نظرة عــامة

إن مهمة مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث هي " تقديم أعلى مستويات الرعاية الصحية المتخصصة في بيئة تعليمية وبحثية متكاملة"، لتعكس رؤيتها كمستشفى متخصص في تقديم الرعاية الصحية من المستوى الثالث والرابع والتي تواجه أصعب التحديات الجراحية والحالات المرضية الصعبة داخل المملكة.

تؤدي إدارة شؤون التمريض دوراً هاماً في ضمان تحقيق هذه المهمة، فمن خلال طاقم العمل الذي يتجاوز عدده 3600 موظف، تشكل الإدارة قطاعاً رئيسياً بالمستشفى حيث يتجاوز عدد طاقم التمريض 2600 ممرض و ممرضة من جنسيات مختلفة، والذي يتميز بالديناميكية العالية والمهارة الكبيرة بالتعاون مع فرق الرعاية الأخرى لتقديم أفضل خدمة للمرضى.

إن القيادة الداعمة بمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث وفلسفة الجودة التي تعتمد على مسؤولية الفرد وخطط الرعاية الموجهة للمرضى والتوعية والتميز في الابتكار والأبحاث، أدت إلى نمو مهني ونجاح في الحفاظ على طاقم العمل. بالإضافة إلى هذا، استعد قسم شؤون التمريض لمرحلة تطوير الجودة وتيسير دور الممرضين لأداء المهام الموكلة إليهم، وفي عام 2014، شارك 205 من طاقم التمريض في 111 مؤتمراً وورش عمل دولية ومحلية، هذا إلى جانب، مساعدة القسم العام الماضي في الإعلان عن أربعة مشروعات بحثية تعاونية للتمريض في صحف دولية وثلاثة ملخصات لمراجعات كوركين Cochrane المنهجية في ثلاثة دوريات معروفة دولياً.

ويعد اعتماد اللجنة الدولية المشتركة (JCIA) أحد العلامات المميزة للمستشفى عندما حصلت عليها لأول مرة عام 2000 ثم حافظت عليها على مدار الخمس عشر سنة الماضية.

القيم: التركيز على العناية بالمريض والنزاهة والجودة والتعاطف وروح فريق العمل كلها تميز عمل شؤون التمريض وتحدد المناهج المتبعة من جانب المستشفى لتحقيق رؤيتها وضمان وفاء هذه المهمة بتقديم "أعلى معايير الرعاية الصحية المتخصصة" داخل المملكة.

الإنجازات

  • في عام 2014، كانت مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث واحدة من خمس مستشفيات فقط خارج أمريكا الشمالية التي حصلت على اعتماد ماجنيت المرموقة من قبل (المركز الأمريكي لاعتماد الممرضين ANCC).)
  • تعد مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث أول منشأة صحية خارج أمريكا الشمالية تحصل على جائزة ديزي Daisy
  • حالياً 1.5% يحملون شهادات التخصص و 65% يحملون درجة BSN أو ما يعادلها
  • بدء العمل ببرنامج رعاية القوى العاملة المساعد في 2014
  • تنظيم اليوم المفتوح للتمريض السعودي الذي استقطب أكثر من 1000 من الحضور.
  • في خطوة تستهدف تطوير وتوطين مهنة التمريض تم تنظيم أكثر من 40 دورة تدريبية بحضور 2726 مشارك.
  • تنظيم أكثر من 45 دورة الكترونية من خلال التعليم الالكتروني لـ 4812 موظف.
  • تقديم أكثر من 60 مقترحاً بحثياً حول التمريض، وأكثر من 15 دراسة سريرية لها تأثير مباشر في رعاية المرضى.
  • 72 %من منسقي الجودة التمريضية حصلن على شهادات معتمدة في جودة الرعاية الصحية، و50% منهم يحملون درجة الماجستير.

 

الأقسام الفرعية

  • إدارة التمريض
  • توظيف التمريض
  • ماجنيت
  • تمريض العناية المركزة
  • تمريض المرأة الأطفال الرضع
  • تمريض العمليات الجراحية
  • تمريض الشخصيات الهامة
  • تمريض القلب والأوعية الدموية
  • التمريض الطبي و/أو الجراحي
  • تمريض العيادات الخارجية
  • تمريض طب الأطفال
  • تمريض الأورام أو/و الكبد
  • تنسيق العناية التمريضية
  • ممارسة التمريض والبحوث
  • جودة التمريض
  • تطوير وتوطين مهنة التمريض
  • دعم التمريض

 

أين نحن من رحلتنا نحو شهادة الاعتماد ماجنيت؟

تعد شهادة الاعتماد ماجنيت التي يمنحها المركز الأمريكي لاعتماد الممرضات، هي الشهادة الدولية الوحيدة التي تعتمد الممرضات كأعضاء بفريق العمل للتأثير على النتائج الإيجابية للمرضى، وأظهرت الأبحاث أن معدلات رضاء طاقم التمريض ونتائج المرضى تكون أعلى في المستشفيات الحاصلة على شهادة التميز عن غيرها من المستشفيات.

والحصول على هذه الشهادة يعني تحقيق بعض المعايير المطلوبة، بحيث تقيس هذه المعايير ا قوة وجودة خدمة التمريض والالتزام في رعاية المرضى. وتعد شهادة الاعتماد ماجنيت ذات أهمية خاصة للمستشفى لأنها ببساطة تدعم ما تؤمن به المؤسسة وهو أن طاقم التمريض لدينا هو الأفضل.

وهذا يبعث برسالة أيضًا لمجتمعنا بالتزامنا بتقديم أعلى معايير الرعاية الممكنة.

رؤية شهادة الاعتماد ماجنيت

لقد أصبحت شهادة الاعتماد ماجنيت بمثابة مورد للمعرفة والخبرة في تقديم رعاية صحية بمعايير عالمية، ونحن في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث نلتزم التزاماً تاماً بمبادئ هذه الشهادة، ونبذل كل ما في جهدنا بمرونة ودون انقطاع لاكتشاف وابتكار كل ما هو جديد. وهي أيضاً تدير عملية تشكيل الرعاية الصحية ونظام التمريض ورعاية المرضى والأسرة والمجتمع.

 

قياس الجودة في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث

دخل العاملون في إدارة التمريض بمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث مرحلة جديدة في تحسين مستويات سلامة ونتائج المرضى بالمشاركة في قاعدة بيانات وطنية لمؤشرات جودة التمريض (NDNQI). فعلى مدار الأربع سنوات الماضية، انضمت المستشفى لقاعدة البيانات الوطنية لمؤشرات جودة التمريض سعياً منها لتسجيل بيانات دقيقة خاصة عن الرعاية التمريضية التي تقدمها المستشفى لتكون معياراً ضمن مؤشرات التمريض مع فرصة لمقارنة أداء المستشفى مع أكثر من 1900 مستشفى على مستوى العالم. وقد منحتنا هذه المبادرة فرصة لإدارة مشروعات تحسين الجودة المباشرة على صعيد إدارة شؤون التمريض وبعض الوحدات الخاصة، هذا بالإضافة إلى بعض المؤشرات التي نعتمد عليها داخلياً مثل قياس نظافة الأيدي والتوثيق.

ما الذي نقيسه؟

مؤشرات التمريض الحساسة هي تلك التي تعكس هيكل الرعاية، والاجراءات ونتائج رعاية المرضى التي تقدمها الممرضات على أساس يومي. ويشار إلى هيكل الرعاية بالتوريد ومستوى الخدمة وتعليم طاقم التمريض أما العملية فتقيس جوانب الخدمة مثل التقييم والابتكار ورضاء طاقم التمريض. ونتائج رعاية المرضى هي تلك التي تشير إلى تقديم قدر أكبر أو جودة أعلى من الرعاية التمريضية.

ويتميز التمريض في المؤسسة بالمؤشرات التالية:

  • معدل العدوى في مجرى البول المرتبطة بالقسطرة.
  • معدل عدوى الدم المرتبطة بالمنفذ المركزي.
  • معدلات السقوط/السقوط المؤدي لإصابة.
  • معدلات القرح الناتجة عن زيادة الضغط بالمستشفى/الوحدات.
  • ساعات التمريض لكل يوم من خدمة المرضى.
  • معدل مغادرة الممرضات للعمل.
  • تقييم الآلام/ من حيث التدخل و إعادة التقييم الألم.
  • معدل الترشيح الوريدي الطرفي.
  • التحكم الطبيعي بالنفس .
  • معدل الحوادث المرتبطة بأنظمة التنفس الاصطناعي.
  • معدل الإصابة بالالتهاب الرئوي المرتبط بأنظمة التنفس الاصطناعي.
  • رضاء الممرضات المسجلات بالعمل.
  • نظافة الأيدي (معيار داخلي).
  • التوثيق (معيار داخلي).

بالإضافة إلى ما سبق، نسعى للتميز في ضمان رضاء زوار المستشفى:

  • يخضع رضاء المرضى للقياس على أساس دوري من خلال استطلاعات محددة لرأي المرضى (تقييم زوار المؤسسة لمقدمي الرعاية الصحية والأنظمة) أو استطلاع الرأي الداخلي (لطب الأطفال ومرضى العيادات الخارجية).
  • يوفر استطلاع رأي الممرضات فرصة لطاقم العمل لتحديد المواطن التي تحتاج لتحسين جوانب التميز، فعلى مدار العام الماضي أطلقت المستشفى عدد من المبادرات لدعم العاملين بها في البيئة السريرية.

البرنامج الوطني لإعداد قيادات التمريض السعودي

تمر مهنة التمريض على مستوى العالم بتغيير متسارع الوتيرة كل يوم وهناك عدد كبير من الدول، ومنها المملكة العربية السعودية، التي تهتم بمسألة النقص العالمي في الممرضات والذي لا يقتصر فقط على طاقم التمريض السريري بل أيضاً في توفر القيادات ذات الكفاءة. وفي هذا الصدد، أطلقت مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث مبادرتها الخاصة بتنفيذ برنامج قيادة وإدارة التمريض الذي يعد نموذجا يحتذى به في المنطقة.

قدمت إدارة شؤون التمريض و قسم تطوير التمريض والتوطين برنامج قيادي يسمح بتكوين وتطوير موهبة القيادة بين الممرضات السعوديات في المستقبل. و يعتمد هذا البرنامج على النتائج ويُدعم بمستجدات أدلة التطور القيادي. وينقسم محتوى المنهج إلى ستة وحدات تضم: إعداد الخلفية والسياق والتركيز على الإدارة والقيادة وإدارة الموارد في الرعاية الصحية وقيادة التمريض والممارسات القائمة على البحث والأدلة وإدارة تخطيط المشروعات. بحيث يدمج هذا البرنامج بين النظرية و التطبيق من خلال الممارسة السريرية.

التعليم المستمر لقيادات التمريض

تولي إدارة شؤون التمريض تركيزاً كبيراً في التطوير المهني والتعليم المستمر لقيادات التمريض بالمستشفى، لذلك لجأت إلى الدكتورة شارلوت كرم والدكتورة لينا داعوق من الجامعة الأمريكية في بيروت لوضع برامج قيادة مخصص لإدارة شؤون التمريض.

وانطلقت المرحلة الأولى من هذا العمل بعقد اجتماع بين الدكتورة شارلوت كرم والدكتورة لينا دا وفريق قيادة التمريض وطاقم العمل لإجراء تقييم للاحتياجات وكان الهدف الرئيسي من هذا البرنامج هو تخصيص منهج لاحتياجات تطوير المشاركين من رؤساء التمريض ومدراء البرنامج من جوانب الوعي وإدراك الفروق الثقافية في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث.

شهادات التقدير

تضع إدارة شؤون التمريض تركيزاً كبيراً على الحفاظ على العاملين بها، فالعديد من الدراسات الدولية تؤكد أن جودة العمل وتوفير الدعم بمحل العمل من شأنهما مجتمعين أن يؤثرا على نسبة 70% من الرضا بالوظيفة. وتم خفض معدل ترك العمل بالتمريض بنسبة 2% سنوياً على مدار السنوات القليلة الماضية ونؤمن بأن السبب في ذلك يعود إلى اهتمام الإدارة بالحفاظ على العاملين وتقديرهم.

جائزة ديزي

إن مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث هو الأول خارج منطقة أمريكا الشمالية الذي يقدم برنامج التقدير والاحتفاء بالعناية التي تتسم بالعطف والمقدمة من طاقم تمريض استثنائي. وعلى كل، يعد هذا البرنامج صورة من البرنامج المطبق بأمريكا الشمالية ومع ذلك نجحنا في التكيف معه لتلبية احتياجات بيئة العمل متعددة الثقافات لدينا ونعتمد على قيمة المستشفى في وضع معايير التأهيل للترشح لهذا البرنامج.

ولا تعد الجائزة اعترافًا بالممرضة على مستوى المستشفى بل على المستوى الدولي فيتم نشر اسم الفائز شهرياً على موقع مؤسسة ديزي وفي مجلتها الدورية التي تصدر كل ثلاثة أشهر. و كذلك يضاف أسماء الفائزين شهرياً ز صورهم و أسباب ترشيحهم للجائزة في مجلة المستشفى Sandscript  و على موقع المستشفى.

وقرار إدارة شؤون التمريض بالمشاركة في هذا البرنامج يعتمد على العناصر التالية:

  • هو وسيلة للتشجيع على أفضل ممارسات التمريض
  • يركز على العناية بالمرضى من جانب الممرضات
  • يدعم وجود التعاون مع المرضى/الأسرة
  • يعكس بيئة العمل الداعمة والتكريس لرضاء الموظفين
  • يوفر فرصة لبناء الفرق وتطور طاقم التمريض المشارك في هيئة الاختيار الشهرية مع أعضاء لجنة الحفاظ على العاملين وتقدير أدائهم .
  • هو معترف به من المنظمة الأمريكية للممرضين التنفيذيين وماجنيت/ومسارات التميز بالمركز الأمريكي لاعتماد الممرضات
  • يحفظ دليل الترشح في ملف ممارسات الموظف المهنية ليستخدم في التقييمات السنوية

حملة شكرًا لك

بدأت حملة شكرًا لك على هيئة مبادرة دعمتها لجنة الحفاظ على العاملين وتقدير أدائهم.

حققت هذه الحملة نجاحاً كبيراً حيث طبعت آلاف من البطاقات منذ إطلاقها وكان السبب الرئيسي وراء هذا النجاح هو تشجيع الممرضات وغيرهم من العاملين على تخصيص وقت لتقدير عمل الغير وقول "شكراً" لبعض الزملاء. ونشجع كافة العاملين من أي موقع ومهما كانت وظيفتهم أن يملئوا بطاقة "شكراً لك" وإرسالها لشخص ما. وننصح إدارة التمريض أيضاً بالإقرار بمجهود العاملين بها بشكل منتظم.

تتميز مؤسستنا الصحية بالتنوع الثقافي لذلك تجد بطاقات "شكراً لك" بلغات مختلفة.

أسبوع تقدير الممرضات

نتمنى أن يتم تقدير عمل الممرضات طوال العام، لكننا بذلنا جهدنا لضمان أن أسبوع تقدير الممرضات سيكون حدث خاص جداً لموظفينا.

ويتكون الأسبوع من مجموعة من الفعاليات تشمل بعض المرح مع عنصر التوعية ويقوم مجلس لجنة الحفاظ على الموظفين وتقدير أدائهم بدعوة متحدث رئيسي على أساس سنوي

يتخذ هذا الأسبوع عدد من الأشكال فأحيانًا يكون عبارة عن حفلات فطور/غداء بالوحدات لحفل رسمي لتوزيع الجوائز بحضور كبير المديريين التنفيذيين والفريق التنفيذي بالمستشفى. ويقام حفل غداء أيضاً خلال هذا الأسبوع حيث يرتدي المسئولين التنفيذيين بالتمريض الزي الوطني ويرحبون بكافة العاملين بالتحية السعودية التقليدية من خلال تقديم قهوة العربية والتمور.

يشمل الأسبوع أيضًا يوم المرح مع الأسرة حيث يمثل معظم العاملين بالقسم دور التجار لبيع مجوعة من الأطعمة والحلويات وهو حدث يشبه "مذاق الرياض" مع نكهة دولية حقيقية. ويتم جمع أموال في هذا اليوم من كافة الأقسام أو تمنح للمنظمات الخيرية المحلية ويحدد كل قسم قراره بخصوص التصرف في تلك الأموال.

شهادة التقدير

تولي مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث اهتماماً كبيراً بشهادات التخصص وتشجع الممرضات على استكمال الشهادات ذات الصلة حيث تكافئ كل شخص ينجح بالامتحان. كما يتم إقامة حفل تقدير للعمل الجاد.

الصور

شهادات الاعتماد والجوائز