COLORECTAL SURGERY SECTION - RIYADH

2314

 

Overview

Welcome to the website of the Section of Colon and Rectal Surgery at King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Center. It is our goal to offer vital information on our clinical, research and teaching programs for patients, physicians and prospective colorectal surgeons. Building on a successful history, the section continues its role as a leader in research and treatment in all aspects of colorectal surgery. Our colorectal surgeons are highly experienced and committed to providing the entire spectrum of care for their patients, dedicated to the assessment, diagnosis, and treatment of disorders of the colon, rectum, and anus.  Our surgeons strive to deliver high-quality, cost-effective medical care with dignity and compassion. Our multidisciplinary approach enables us to work as a team, providing patients with the expert & quality care.

Our primary focus is the diagnosis and treatment of diseases arising in the anus, rectum, and large bowel (colon). We treat patients with diverse problems, including colon, rectal, and anal cancer, inflammatory bowel disease (Crohn's and ulcerative colitis), diverticular disease, problems with fecal incontinence and prolapse, as well as rectocele and hereditary colorectal tumors.

Our colorectal surgeons are recognized nationally and internationally for their clinical and scientific contributions. They are recognized as educators in the medical community and they are actively involved in community education here in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

In addition to rotations as part of the general surgery residency program, the section offers a fellowship program in colorectal surgery that offers in-depth exposure to all aspects of colorectal diseases and surgery. Training allows the Colon & Rectal surgeons to teach future surgeons on the latest techniques. By leading the advances in colon and rectal surgery, our surgeons stay at the forefront of colorectal surgery.

We want our patients to be healthy and we aim to do everything in our power to help them achieve and sustain the highest quality of life possible. It is what makes us leaders in our field.

Achievements:

  • Establishment of the Saudi Society of Colon & Rectal Surgery.
  • Establishment of national guidelines for screening colonoscopy.
  • Creation of the fellowship in Colon & Rectal Surgery in collaboration with King Saud University.

 

Gallery

Accreditations & Awards

جراحة القولون والمستقيم

2314

أهلاً ومرحباً بكم في الموقع الإلكتروني لشعبة جراحة القولون والمستقيم بمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث، والذي نهدف من خلاله إلى تزويد المرضى والأطباء والمتخصصين في مجال جراحة القولون والمستقيم بباقة من المعلومات القيّمة حول برامجنا السريرية والبحثية والتعليمية. وتمثّل شعبة جراحة القولون والمستقيم إضافة مميزة لمسيرة المستشفى الحافلة بالإنجازات، حيث تواصل احتلالها موقع الصدارة والريادة على صعيد إجراء الأبحاث وتقديم الخدمات العلاجية التي تشمل كافة جوانب جراحة القولون والمستقيم. وتضمّ هذه الشعبة كادراً متميّزاً من جراحي القولون والمستقيم من ذوي الخبرة والكفاءة العالية والملتزمين بتقديم باقة شاملة ومتنوعة من أفضل خدمات الرعاية الصحية لمرضاهم، والتي تشمل تقييم وتشخيص وعلاج كافة حالات اضطرابات القولون والمستقيم والشرج. ويبذل فريقنا الجراحي جهوداً حثيثة في سبيل توفير أرقى خدمات الرعاية الطبية وإتاحتها للمرضى بأقل قدر ممكن من التكاليف والأعباء المادية، وذلك ضمن أجواء إنسانية تعزز مبدأ الرحمة بالمرضى وصون كرامتهم. كما يتيح لنا تبني نهج متعدد التخصصات فرصة العمل كفريق واحد وتوفير خدمات متميزة وذات جودة عالية للمرضى.

وينصبُّ اهتمامنا الرئيسي على تشخيص وعلاج كافة الأمراض التي تصيب كلّاً من الشرج والمستقيم والأمعاء الغليظة (القولون). وتشمل خدماتنا المرضى الذين يعانون من مشاكل متنوعة، بما في ذلك سرطان القولون والمستقيم والشرج، وأمراض الأمعاء الالتهابية (داء كرون والتهاب القولون التقرّحي)، والداء ، وسلس البراز وهبوط المستقيم، بالإضافة إلى أمراض التبرز المختلفة، والناسور الشرجي المعقد وأمراض القولون والمستقيم الوراثية.

وتضمّ شعبة جراحة القولون والمستقيم كادراً متميّزاً من الجراحين المعتمدين والمشهورين محليّاً وعالميّاً، والذين قدّموا مساهمات جليلة في المجالات السريرية والعلمية، حيث يتبوؤون مناصب رفيعة ضمن أبرز المؤسسات التعليمية الطبية، ويلعبون دوراً فعالاً في مجال التثقيف والتوعية المجتمعية في المملكة العربية السعودية.

وتضمّ الشعبة برنامج زمالة جراحة القولون والمستقيم، والذي يتيح الفرصة للبحث والتعمّق في كافة الجوانب المتعلقة بأمراض القولون والمستقيم وجراحتها، وذلك بالإضافة إلى المناوبات السريرية التي يشارك فيها الأطباء في إطار برنامج الإقامة في الجراحة العامة. وتتيح البرامج التدريبية أمام جراحي القولون والمستقيم الفرصة لتعزيز خبرات ومعارف جراحي المستقبل وإطلاعهم على أحدث التقنيات التي تمّ التوصّل إليها في هذا المجال. ويعمل كادرنا الجراحي على تعزيز موقعه الريادي المتميّز على صعيد جراحة القولون والمستقيم، وذلك من خلال مواكبته لأحدث التطورات في هذا المجال.

إنّ حرصنا الشديد على صحة مرضانا وسلامتهم وسعينا الدؤوب لمساعدتهم على الارتقاء بمستوى ونوعية حياتهم إلى أقصى درجة ممكنة والحفاظ على هذا المستوى تمثّل بمجموعها أبرز العوامل التي تجعلنا نتبوأ موقع الصدارة والريادة في مجال عملنا عن جدارة واستحقاق.

الإنجازات:

  • تأسيس الجمعية السعودية لجراحة القولون والمستقيم.
  • إصدار مبادئ توجيهية وطنية في مجال فحص تنظير القولون.
  • إطلاق برنامج الزمالة في مجال جراحة القولون والمستقيم بالتعاون مع جامعة الملك سعود.

 

الصور

شهادات الاعتماد والجوائز