HOUSING SERVICES DEPARTMENT - JEDDAH

3098

Overview
Housing Services is mandated to develop, manage and administer all Hospital accommodations; supporting the KFSH&RC’s commitment for excellence by providing its employees with the best possible living environment for personal growth of the individual resident.

Our mission is committed to continuously strive in providing quality housing services that include well-maintained facilities, safe and secured environment, professional delivery of service, and the development of communities that are respectful of diversity in cultural, social and religious context. Supporting the KFSH&RC’s commitment for excellence, it is mandated to provide the employees with the best possible accommodation wherein they will be happy and satisfied which will consequently increase their productivity at work

Housing Services will accommodate all employees in one compound within close proximity to the Hospital within the next five (5) years Housing Services shall provide all residents and their eligible dependents with comfortable housing units that are equipped with modern furniture and household items; safe, peaceful, and harmonious community; modern recreational facilities; and supportive  and professional services.  Housing Services will strive to grow, develop, and innovate mechanisms that would bring positive impact on its services for the benefit and best interest of the residents

Achievements
Commissioning of unfurnished Family Accommodation for consultants including gyms, facilities and playgrounds; Installation of new gym equipment, Renovation of Amoudia swimming pools, Re-upholstery of old sofa sets, replacement of old curtains, Water Treatment (yellow and rusty water), Installation of vendor machines, mold management and prevention and Installation of OSN Channels and TV free channels.

 

Subsections
1)Housing Assignment Section

The Assignment Section is the bloodline of Housing Services; it keeps accurate records of housing occupancy, residents and housing unit information; and apply Hospital policies on assigning unit, transfer and other exceptions accordingly.  Among the functions in the Assignment Section are the following:

  • Keep an updated and accurate record of housing occupancy and residents’ information.
  • Receive notice of arrivals; verifies eligibility as per Housing policy
  • Assign and reserve appropriate housing unit and subsequently update housing occupancy log.
  • Evaluate eligibility and housing availability for transfer and moving in/out requests.
  • Prepare projections of arrivals versus availability for the Housing Head’s review and necessary action.
  • Prepare and submit reports relevant to housing occupancy and vacancy.
  • Key Control – safeguard and control all housing unit keys

2)Field Operations

Preparation of housing unit for new arrivals from A to Z; re: maintenance, cleaning, request for set-up and linen, meet and greet and inventory is under the responsibility of the Field Operations.  In addition to this major function, they are also responsible for the following:

  • Facilitate and assist housing transfers; inventory, provision of movers and request for transportation
  • Maintain vacant units to ensure that these are habitable and ready for new arrivals
  • Maintenance and cleaning of common areas.
  • Attend and evaluate household items request of the residents
  • Supervise housekeeping personnel assigned to Housing Services

3)Housing Stores and Warehouse

  • Receiving, storing and distribution of purchases or supplies of the department.
  • Issue and deliver new set-up and linen items to the housing units
  • Collect old set-up and soiled linen once a unit is vacated.
  • Purchase and deliver welcome food package
  • Maintain adequate stock-level inventory and prepare requisition as needed.


Gallery

Accreditations & Awards

خدمات الإسكان

3098

نظرة عامة

يٌكلف قسم خدمات الإسكان بتطوير جميع أماكن الإقامة بالمستشفى وإدارتها وتدبيرها، مما يدعم التزام مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث من أجل التميز من خلال تزويد موظفيها بأفضل بيئة معيشة محتملة من أجل النمو الشخصي للمقيم الفردي.

تكمن مهمتنا في الالتزام بمواصلة السعي الحثيث في توفير خدمات إسكان ذات الجودة التي تشمل مرافق محافظ عليها جيدًا، وبيئة تتسم بالسلامة والأمان، وتقديم احترافي للخدمة، وتطوير المجتمعات التي تحظى بالاحترام بالتنوع في السياق الثقافي والاجتماعي والديني. ولدعم التزام مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث من أجل التميز، يُفوض القسم بتزويد الموظفين بأفضل أماكن الإقامة حيث ينعمون بالسعادة والرضى الذي من شأنه زيادة إنتاجيتهم في العمل.

سوف يقوم قسم خدمات الإسكان بتسكين جميع الموظفين في مجمع واحد على مقربة من المستشفى وفي غضون السنوات الخمس (5) القادمة سيزود قسم خدمات الإسكان جميع المقيمين وعائلاتهم المستحقين بوحدات إسكان مريحة مجهزة بعناصر منزلية وأثاث حديث، ومجتمع آمن وهادئ ومتجانس، ومرافق استجمامية حديثة، وخدمات داعمة واحترافية.  سوف يسعى قسم خدمات الإسكان جاهدًا لإنتاج وتطوير  وابتكار  آليات من شأنها إضفاء تأثيرًا إيجابيًا على خدماته لمصلحة المقيمين ولتحقيق أقصى استفادة لهم

الإنجازات: التكليف بتوفير وسائل راحة عائلية غير مزودة بأثاث للاستشاريين تشمل صالات ألعاب رياضية ومرافق وملاعب، وتوفير معدات لياقة بدنية جديدة، وتجديد حمامات سباحة ، وإعادة تنجيد مقاعد الآرائك القديمة، واستبدال الستائر القديمة، ومعالجة المياه (المياه المتأكسدة وغير النظيفة)، وتركيب ماكينات البيع، وإدارة العفن والوقاية منه، وإعداد قنوات OSN وقنوات التلفزيون المجانية.

 

الأقسام :

1- قسم تعيين السكن:

يحتفظ قسم تعيين السكن بسجلات دقيقة لإشغال الإسكان، ومعلومات حول وحدة الإسكان والمقيمين، وتطبيق سياسات المستشفى بشأن وحدة التعيين، والنقل والتوقعات الأخرى بالتعبئة.  ومن بين الوظائف الواردة في قسم التعيين ما يلي:

  • الحفاظ على سجل دقيق ومحدث من معلومات المقيمين وإشغال الإسكان.
  • تلقي إشعار عمليات الوصول، وأهلية عمليات التحقق وفق سياسة الإسكان
  • تخصيص وحدة إسكان مناسبة وحجزها، وبالتالي تحديث سجل إشغال الإسكان.
  • تقييم الأهلية وتوافر الإسكان لنقل الطبات و/تحريكها دخولاً وخروجًا.
  • تجهيز عروض توضيحية لعمليات الوصول مقابل التوافر ليقوم رئيس الإسكان بمراجعتها واتخاذ الإجراء الضروري.
  • تجهيز التقارير المرتبطة بإشغال الإسكان وفراغه وإرسالها.
  • الرقابة الأساسية، حراسة جميع مفاتيح وحدات الإسكان ومراقبتها

2- العمليات الميدانية

تجهيز وحدة إسكان لعمليات الوصول الجديدة من الألف إلى الياء، وإعادة إجراء الصيانة، والتنظيف، وطلب التجهيزات والبياضات، والمقابلة وتقديم التحية والمخزون كل ذلك يقع تحت مسؤولية العمليات الميدانية.  بالإضافة إلى هذه الوظيفة الرئيسية، يتحمل القسم أيضًا مسؤولية:

  • تسهيل عمليات نقل ملكية وحدات الإسكان والمخزون وتوفير ناقلين وطلب النقل وتقديم المساعدة في ذلك.
  • الحفاظ على الوحدات الشاغرة للتأكد من أنها صالحة للسكن وجاهزة لاستقبال وافدين جدد
  • صيانة الأماكن العامة وتنظيفها
  • التعهد بطلب العناصر المنزلية للمقيمين وتقييمها
  • الإشراف على موظفي الخدمة والتنظيف المعينين لقسم خدمات الإسكان

3-  مخازن ومستودعات الإسكان

  • تلقي مشتريات القسم أو إمداداته وتخزينها وتوزيعها.
  • توزيع وتقديم عناصر البياضات والتجهيزات الجديدة لوحدات الإسكان
  • تجميع البياضات المتسخة والتجهيزات القديمة ما إن تصبح الوحدة شاغرة.
  • شراء وتقديم باقات أطعمة ترحيبية
  • الحفاظ على المخزون عند مستوى المخزون الملائم وإعداد طلبات صرف حسب الضرورة.

 

الصور

شهادات الاعتماد والجوائز