CONTINUING MED EDU SECTION - RIYADH

3199

King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Centre (KFSH&RC) is a leading healthcare center worldwide providing high quality tertiary to quaternary patient care, coupled with active contribution to medical education and research. The section of Continuing Medical Education (CME) is responsible to support staff  with educational activities at King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Centre (KFSH&RC).

 Mission:

The mission of the section of Continuing Medical Education (CME) at King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Centre (KFSH&RC) is to provide exemplary lifelong medical education to healthcare professionals to achieve the highest quality of patient outcomes.

 Vision:

The section of Continuing Medical Education (CME) at King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Centre (KFSH&RC) will be the leading resource to promote and improve the performance and competency of healthcare professionals.

 Goals:

            To achieve the mission, the section of Continuing Medical Education (CME) at King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Centre (KFSH&RC) embraces the following goals:

  • Continuous quality improvement,
  • Measurable outcomes,
  • Education that is effective, innovative, ethical, matching needs, and evidence-based.

CME section services:

  • Administrative and logistic support:

CME section at KFSH&RC has developed all the required policies and procedures to facilitate the operation of educational events. Registration, feedback, exhibition organization, and announcements are among variable functions that our office handles. In addition we coordinate the operation of scientific and organizing committees of events and we arrange speakers’ invitation, itinerary and accommodation. We facilitate and coordinate other logistics related to transportation, security, environmental services and catering.

 Room booking:

Our section supervises and coordinates the operation of the post-graduate educational venues across KFSH&RC. Utilizing an online room-booking module we strive to target maximum utilization of our educational venues.

 CME accreditation:

Our section work closely with the Saudi Commission for Health Specialties (SCFHS) to process CME hour’s accreditation for the educational activities. In February 2004, KFSH&RC received American Academy of Continuing Medical Education (AACME) accreditation with recommendation making KFSH&RC as one of the accredited “organizations with exemplary compliance.”

 

Gallery

Accreditations & Awards

التعليم الطبي المستمر

3199

يعد مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث مركزاً رائداً على مستوى العالم بتقديم أفضل الخدمات التخصصية على المستوى الرابع  لرعاية المرضى مع المساهمة الفعالة للتعليم الطبي والبحث العلمي. ويعتبر قسم التعليم الطبي المستمر مسؤولاً عن دعم الموظفين بالأنشطة التعليمية في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث.

الرسالة:

أن يقدم قسم التعليم الطبي المستمر  تعليم طبي مثالي على مدى الحياة إلى المتخصصين في الرعاية الصحية مما يؤدي إلى تحقيق أفضل النتائج للمرضى.

الرؤية:

أن نكون المصدر الرائد للرقي وتحسين أداء وكفاءة المتخصصين في الرعاية الصحية.

الأهداف:

لقد تبنى قسم التعليم الطبي بمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث الأهداف التالية لتحقيق رسالته:

  • التحسين المستمر للجودة.
  • النتائج القابلة للقياس.
  • توفير التعليم الفعال والمبتكر والأخلاقي والذي يلبي الاحتياجات و المبني على البراهين.

 

 خدمات قسم التعليم الطبي المستمر:

  • الدعم الإداري واللوجستي: قام قسم التعليم الطبي المستمر بمستشفى الملك فيصل ومركز الأبحاث بتطوير جميع سياسات وإجراءات العمل المطلوبة لتسهيل قيام النشاطات العلمية حيث يقوم المركز بعمليات عدة مثل التسجيل والتغذية الراجعة وتنظيم المعارض والإعلانات، وإضافة إلى ذلك فإن القسم ينسق قيام اللجان العلمية والأنشطة وكذلك ترتيب الدعوات للمتحدثين وحجز خطوط الرحلات وإقامتهم. و يقوم القسم أيضا بتسهيل و تنسيق الخدمات اللوجستية مثل المواصلات و الأمن و الخدمات البيئية و التموين.
  • حجز الغرف: يقوم القسم بالتنسيق والإشراف على قاعات الدراسات العليا بمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث من خلال استخدام الحجز الإلكتروني لتحقيق الاستفادة القصوى من القاعات .
  • اعتماد ساعات التعليم الطبي المستمر: يعمل القسم  جنباً إلى جنب مع الهيئة السعودية للتخصصات الصحية لاعتماد ساعات التعليم الطبي المستمر للنشاطات العلمية و قد حصل مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث على الاعتماد من الأكاديمية الأمريكية للتعليم الطبي المستمر في عام 2004م مع التوصية بجعل   مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث واحداً من المنشأة الصحية المعتمدة التي  يحتذى بها.

الصور

شهادات الاعتماد والجوائز