Organization


CLINICAL ENGINEERING DEPARTMENT - JEDDAH

4243

Overview

The Department of Clinical Engineering manages medical equipment including the range of technology management functions, from conception through disposal.  The role of the  Department with regards to technology consists of assisting in forecasting budget and the review of pre-purchasing evaluations, technical specifications and technical purchasing negotiations particularly as it relates to high cost equipment through designated committees.  The department’s main duties include incoming inspection, repair, preventive maintenance, equipment retirement analysis, and quality assurance on equipment support.

The schedule working hours of the department is straight time from 7:30 A.M. to 5:00 P.M. with on-call engineer covering the service calls beyond 5:00 P.M. and weekends. The department utilizes an electronic service called EasyNet Plus in receiving equipment failure reports in addition to receiving calls from MCD.

The mission of the department is to provide clinical engineering support through a full spectrum of technology management services, such as, repair, preventive maintenance, equipment evaluation and acquisition, inspection, planning, in-service education and technical support, and other technical activities. The department pursues effective, high quality, and cost-saving services, while maintaining a spirit of cooperation and professionalism.

Achievements:

  • Medical Equipment Procurement Program for Mega Project
  • Certifying the Safety Cabinet equipment for other organizations in the Kingdom in order to comply with JCIA standards.
  • Member of external board advisory for King Abdul Aziz University supporting them for ABET accreditation.

Subsections:

(1)  General Area - responsible for O.R./Recovery Room, ICU, Outpatient Clinics, Wards, Anaesthesia, Respiratory Therapy, and Renal Dialysis

(2)  Analytical Area - responsible for Pathology & Laboratory, Pharmacy, Radiology, Endoscopy Ultrasound Machines and Research Centre.

(3)  Support Area - responsible for Training, Database, Administrative Support, On-Call, EPR, and SPR.

Accreditation or Awards (logos with a brief description of each accreditation or award achieved):         

  • Patient Safety Culture Survey Campaign – A certificate of Recognition from Quality Management Department was awarded to the department for achieving a response rate higher than 85% in the Patient Safety Culture Survey Campaign held from May to June 2015
  • Blood Donor Campaign - A Certificate of Appreciation from Pathology and Laboratory Department was awarded to Engr. Motaz Sindi (Chief Clinical Engineer) and Ahad Masoud (Clinical Engineer II) for their active participation and support in the organization of the Blood Donation Campaign held for the seventh year last 05-08 July 2015. The purpose of the Blood Campaign is to recruit and attract donors to donate their blood during the last week of Ramadan. The blood supply is critically low especially the demand for blood is critical this year due to the crisis in the southern region of Saudi Arabia. KFSH&RC-Jeddah supported the soldiers with (500) units of blood during the month of June 2015. Clinical Engineering participated in this voluntary campaign actively during working days (after working hours) without taking a leave to rest which resulted in working eleven (11) hours in Ramadan during the 4-day campaign period. The campaign was successfully organized and resulted in supplying our Blood Bank by (138) blood units within four (4) days).
  • JCIA 2014 – A plaque of Appreciation from JCIA Team 2014 was awarded to Engr. Motaz Sindi, Chief Clinical Engineer, for spearheading the Task Force to “Relocate Non-Functional Hospital Equipment” to Gowaiza Warehouse in preparation for JCI Accreditation. As Chairman of the Task Force, he managed the team effectively and they completed the task immediately given the limited time by extending work hours on weekdays until weekend before the day of accreditation.

 

Gallery

Accreditations & Awards

الهيكل التنظيمي


الهندسة السريرية

4243

 يعمل قسم الهندسة السريرية على إدارة المعدات الطبية بما في ذلك مجموعة وظائف الإدارة الفنية، بداية من الفكرة حتى التنظيم.  يتألف دور القسم فيما يتعلق بالتقنية من تقديم المساعدة في التنبؤ بالميزانية ومراجعة التقييمات قبل الشراء، والمواصفات الفنية ومفاوضات الشراء الفنية وخصوصًا إذا كانت تتعلق بمعدات عالية التكلفة عبر لجان مخصصة.  تشمل مهام القسم الرئيسية فحص الوارد والإصلاح والصيانة الوقائية وتحليل إخراج المعدات من الخدمة وضمان الجودة فيما يتعلق بدعم المعدات.

تؤدى ساعات العمل وفق جدول في وقت ثابت من الساعة 7:00 صباحًا حتى الساعة 5:00 مساءً مع وجود مهندس رهن الطلب يغطي مكالمات طلب الخدمة بعد الساعة 5:00 مساءً وعطلات نهاية الأسبوع. يستفيد القسم من خدمة إلكترونية تسمى EasyNet Plus في تلقي تقارير عطل المعدات بالإضافة إلى تلقي مكالمات من قسم السنترال.

تكمن مهمة القسم في توفير الدعم الهندسي السريري عبر نطاق كامل من خدمات إدارة التقنية مثل، الإصلاح والصيانة الوقائية وتقييم المعدات والحصول عليها والفحص والتخطيط والتعليم في أثناء الخدمة والدعم الفني والأنشطة الفنية الأخرى. يواصل القسم تأدية خدمات فعّالة وعالية الجودة وموفرة في التكلفة، في حين يحافظ على روح التعاون والاحترافية.

الإنجازات:

  • برنامج توفير المعدات الطبية للمشاريع الكبرى
  • التصديق على معدات مقصورة السلامة للمؤسسات الأخرى في المملكة من أجل الامتثال لمعايير اعتماد اللجنة الدولية المشتركة.
  • عضو المجلس الاستشاري الخارجي لجامعة الملك عبد العزيز لدعمهم في الحصول على اعتماد مجلس الاعتماد للهندسة والتكنولوجيا.

الأقسام الفرعية:

(1)  المنطقة العامة - مسؤولة عن غرفة العمليات/غرفة الإفاقة ووحدة الرعاية المركزة والعيادات الخارجية والأجنحة والتخدير والمعالجة التنفسية والغسيل الكلوي

(2)  منطقة التحاليل - مسؤولة عن قسم علم الأمراض والمختبر والصيدلية ووحدة الأشعة ومعدات التنظير الداخلي بالموجات فوق الصوتية ومركز الأبحاث.

(3)  منطقة الدعم - مسؤولة عن التدريب وقاعدة البيانات والدعم الإداري والخدمة حسب الطلب وسجلات المرضى الإلكترونية وسجل المرضى الجراحي.

الاعتماد و الجوائز :

  • حملة استبيان ثقافة سلامة المريض - منح قسم إدارة الجودة شهادة تقدير للقسم لتحقيق نسبة استجابة تزيد عن 85% في حملة استبيان ثقافة سلامة المريض المقامة في الفترة من مايو إلى يونيو 2015.
  • حملة التبرع بالدم - منح قسم علم الأمراض والمختبرات شهادة تقدير للمهندس معتز سندي (مهندس سريري أول) وآحاد مسعود (مهندس سريري ثاني) لمشاركتهم الفعالة ودعمهم في تنظيم حملة التبرع بالدم المُقامة للسنة السابعة في الفترة من 5 إلى 8 يوليو 2015. يكمن الهدف من حملة التبرع بالدم في إيجاد متبرعين وجذبهم للتبرع بدمائهم خلال الأسبوع الأخير من شهر رمضان. حيث إن إمدادات الدم قد قلت بنسبة كبيرة وخصوصًا أن الطلب على الدم يعد أمر مهمًا للغاية هذا العام نظرًا للأزمة الجارية في المنطقة الجنوبية من السعودية العربية المتحدة. حيث قدمت ستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث الدعم للجنود من خلال (500) وحدة دم خلال شهر يونيو 2015. ولقد شارك قسم الهندسة السريرية في هذه الحملة التطوعية بفعالية خلال أيام العمل (بعد ساعات العمل) بدون المغادرة لأخذ راحة مما يعني العمل لمدة إحدى عشرة (11) ساعة في رمضان خلال فترة الحملة التي استمرت لمدة 4 أيام. لقد تم تنظيم الحملة بنجاح وأسفرت عن تزويد بنك الدم بـ (138) وحدة دم في غضون أربعة (4) أيام.
  • اعتماد اللجنة الدولية المشتركة 2014 - منح درع تقدير من فريق اعتماد اللجنة الدولية المشتركة 2014 للمهندس معتز سندي، مهندس سريري أول، لتزعم فريق العمل "لنقل معدات المستشفى غير الوظيفية، إلى مستودع Gowaiza في الإعداد لاعتماد اللجنة الدولية المشتركة. وبصفته رئيسًا لفريق العمل، أدار الفريق بكفاءة وأتموا المهمة على الفور في الوقت المحدد من خلال مد ساعات العمل في أيام الأسبوع حتى عطلة نهاية الأسبوع قبل يوم الاعتماد.

الصور

شهادات الاعتماد والجوائز