MEDICATION SAFETY - CLIN SUPPORT PHARM DEPARTMENT - RIYADH

483

  • Inpatient Pharmacy: provides 24/7 state of the art pharmaceutical care to all hospital floors according ASHP and JCIA standards. This pharmacy covers most non critical units during day hours, and takes over all units after midnight hence, making it an area of great complexity.

 

  • IV Admixture Pharmacy: is the first USP-797 compliant IV admixture in the Middle East. It is responsible for compounding sterile products (CSPs) including: Total Parenteral Nutrition (TPN), chemotherapy admixture and various extemporaneous preparations, home TPN services, and intravenous antibiotics to the Home Health Care Patients to KFSH&RC patients. These services are currently provided through the effective use of ‘skill mix’ of pharmacy staff.

 

  • Total Parenteral Nutrition (TPN) Pharmacy: composed of the core team whose duties are to respond and consult for adult and pediatric TPN throughout the hospital in addition a peripheral team of pharmacist that is composed of clinical pharmacists who are responsible for TPN consults within their service. TPN pharmacist is also responsible of patient assessment, if they are deemed candidates for TPN, prescribing TPN, and followed the patient until he/she is able to be fed enterally.

 

  • Medication Safety and Quality Service: this service is involved in the continuous monitoring and improvement of the medication use process in the hospital, with the purpose of assuring safe and timely process and facilitates continuous evaluation of the medication management system to implement strategies that reflect medication safety best practices and eliminate actual and potential system failures and errors. It also ensures compliance with the related accreditation standards.

 

Gallery

Accreditations & Awards

الصيدلة السريرية - سلامة الدواء

483

وتضم هذه الإدارة:

  • الصيدلية الداخلية:
    تقدم الصيدلية أحدث خدمات الرعاية الصيدلانية على مدار 24 ساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع لجميع أجنحة المستشفى وفقا لمعايير اللجنة الدولية المشتركة لاعتماد المؤسسات الصحية (JCIA) والجمعية الأمريكية لصيادلة النظام الصحي (ASHP). وتغطي هذه الصيدلية احتياجات معظم أجنحة تنويم الحالات غير الحرجة خلال ساعات النهار، أما بعد منتصف الليل فتوفر خدماتها لجميع وحدات رعاية المرضى (الحالات الحرجة وغير الحرجة)، مما يجعلها من أكثر الوحدات تعقيدا وضغطا في العمل.

  • صيدلية تحضيرالأدوية المعقمة:
    هي أول صيدلية في الشرق الأوسط توفر خدمات الأدوية المعقمة (Sterile Preparations) التي تتوافق مع دستور الأدوية الأمريكي USP-797)). وهي مسؤولة عن التركيبات الصيدلانية المعقمة بما في ذلك: التغذية الوريدية الشاملة (TPN)، تركيبات العلاج الكيميائي ومختلف التركيبات الطارئة، خدمات التغذية الوريدية المنزلية، والمضادات الحيوية الوريدية لقسم مرضى الرعاية الصحية المنزلية لمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث. وتُقدم هذه الخدمات حاليا من خلال التفاعل بين مختلف الخبرات والمهارات من موظفي الصيدلية.

  • صيدلية التغذية العلاجية الشاملة (TPN):

    تتألف من فريق أساسي يتولى مهام الاستجابة لحالات المختلفة وتقديم خدمات الاستشارة لمرضى التغذية الوريدية من الكبار والأطفال في جميع أقسام المستشفى. بالإضافة إلى فريق مساعد من الصيادلة يتكون من مجموعة صيادلة سريريين يتولون مسئولية التشاور فيما يخص الخدمات التي يوفرونها. كما يتولى صيادلة التغذية الوريدية أيضا مهمة تقييم حالة المرضى لتلقي علاج عن طريق التغذية الوريدية، فيصفون لهم طريقة العلاج المناسبة، ثم يقومون بمتابعة المريض حتى يصبح قادر على التحول إلى التغذية الطبيعية.

  • خدمات الجودة والأمان الدوائي:
    تعتبر هذه الخدمة جزءا من عملية المتابعة والتحسين المستمر لاستخدام الأدوية في المستشفى. وذلك بهدف ضمان صرف الأدوية بطريقة آمنة وفي الوقت المناسب. وكذلك تسهيل التقييم المستمر لنظام إدارة الدواء لتنفيذ الاستراتيجيات التي تعكس أفضل الممارسات في مجال السلامة الدوائية والقضاء على الأعطال والأخطاء الفعلية والمحتملة للنظام. كما تتضمن الخدمة الامتثال لمعايير الاعتماد ذات الصلة.

الصور

شهادات الاعتماد والجوائز