TALENT MANAGEMENT DEPARTMENT - CORPORATE

5124

Overview

MISSION
 
Talent Management will contribute to increasing the organizational effectiveness and readiness of the workforce within KFSH&RC (Gen Org).  Providing best practice workforce strategies to support succession planning and career planning and development to realize the organizational strategic priorities and increase the organization’s competitive advantage.

VISION

To build partnerships and mutual relationships with all stakeholders in order to implement effective talent management practices and solutions that will contribute to better selection, development, and retention of employees in support of current staffing needs and future business growth (Talent Magnet).

Achievements

TALENT DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM

In 2012, the Talent Management Department, a key department under Human Resources Management- Corporate Level, was established to intensify focus on internal identification and development efforts for high potential and high performing employees corporate wide (Including both Riyadh & Jeddah locations). To realize the KFSH&RC mission, ‘to provide the highest level of specialized healthcare in an integrated education and research setting’, the Talent Management Department designed and created the organization’s first Talent Development Program- ‘We Care’ which is tasked as one of the strategic plan initiatives for our 2020 Vision.

The Talent Development Program- “We Care” is KFSH&RC’s start to implementing a full succession plan process.  From the inside out we are creating and building a pipeline of ready personnel to help lead the organization into the future.  With the behavioral competency based workshops, eLearning courses, and one on one career coaching, the organization is developing and strengthening its systematically assessed and identified potential leaders to meet the organization’s current and future business needs and objectives.

One of the Talent Management Department's Goals and Objectives for 2015 was to design and develop a new Talent Development Program that more strategically was in alignment with the overall Corporate Strategy vs. the 2014/2015 program that was mainly built around the KFSHRC's 7 Behavioral Competencies.

The newly designed 2016 & 2017 Talent Development Program is built around the following Four (4) major components:

  1. KFSHRC's Vision 2020 (Strategic Priorities & Strategic Direction)
  2. The 5 Driving Forces that shape the Strategic Priorities of KFSHRC
  3. KFSHRC's Long/Short-Term Operational Goals & Objectives as cascaded from KFSHRC's Strategic

Projects Programs

  1. KFSHRC's 7 Behavioral Competencies

For the first time, nominations were open to candidates from Medical & Clinical Affairs, Research Centre, and the Nursing Affairs departments to join the 2016 & 2017 Talent Development Program together with candidates from all over KFSH&RC (Gen Org) - Riyadh and Jeddah

As per the recommendation of the CEO, Dr. Qassim Al Qasabi , MD,FRCSI,FACS  , 9 (Nine ) of  the outstanding participants from the 2014-2015 Talent Development Program were nominated to join Cleveland Clinic’s International  Emerging Leader Fellowship  Program during the period from  14th September 2015 till 6th Nov 2015.

International Emerging Leaders Fellowship

The success and reputation of Cleveland Clinic Executive Education programs have generated a continued demand for a customized deep-dive experience for high-potential leaders. The International Emerging Leader Fellowship program gives organizations the opportunity for rich talent pipeline development in one of the following concentrations:

  • Finance
  • Patient Experience
  • Human Resources
  • Patient-centered Medical Home
  • Nursing
  • Marketing
  • Information Technology
  • Operations

 

1ST KING FAISAL SPECIALIST HOSPITAL & RESEARCH CENTER TALENT MANAGEMENT SYMPOUSIOM

In September 2015 , The 1st KING FAISAL SPECIALIST HOSPITAL & RESEARCH CENTER TALENT MANAGEMENT SYMPOUSIOM, themed, “Talent Management: As A Business Agent For Organizational Development”, was  a FREE event hosted by the Talent Management Department, under Human Resources Management – Corporate Level, for the Gen. Org (Riyadh & Jeddah), in order to bring awareness to KFSHRC, and the local community of the Riyadh, KSA -healthcare and non-healthcare organizations, profit, and non-for-profit institutions and potentially others within KSA & the GCC regarding the purpose, research, processes, methods and effects of full cycle Talent Management objectives and practices.

The Symposium had featured keynote speakers and presenters from across the world; internationally from the United States of America, Nationally within the GCC, and Locally from KSA and internally from within KFSHRC. With representation from the National Center on Healthcare Leadership, the Talent Management Institute- Effectiveness Inc., Abu Dhabi Technology Development Committee (Supporting Human Capital Development), Saudi ARAMCO, Saudi Arabian Airlines, Human Resources Development Fund (HRDF); Saudi Arabia, King Abdulaziz and His Companions Foundation for Giftedness and Creativity and from within KFSHRC – Ophthalmology, Nursing Affairs (Riyadh & Jeddah), and Respiratory Care Services, Riyadh.

A total of 127 delegates from KFSHRC-Riyadh and 64 delegates from different countries and fields of business out of 112 the external submitted registration requests had attended the 1st KFSHRC Talent Management Symposium.


Gallery

Accreditations & Awards

إدارة الكفاءات

5124

نظرة عامة

الرسالة

يساهم قسم المواهب في زيادة فعالية واستعداد فريق العمل على مستوى المؤسسة داخل مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث (مؤسسة عامة)، ويقدم أفضل الاستراتيجيات لتدريب فريق العمل لدعم التخطيط المتعاقب والتخطيط الوظيفي والتطوير لتحديد الأولويات في استراتيجيات المؤسسة وزيادة الميزة التنافسية للمؤسسة.

الرؤية

بناء الشراكات والعلاقات المتبادلة مع جميع أصحاب المصلحة من أجل تنفيذ تدريبات وحلول إدارة المواهب الفعالة والتي من شأنها المساهمة في اختيار وتطوير واستبقاء الموظفين على نحو أفضل لدعم احتياجات التوظيف الحالي ونمو العمل في المستقبل (إدارة المواهب).

الإنجازات

برنامج تطوير المواهب

تأسس قسم إدارة المواهب سنة 2012، وهو يعتبر من الأقسام الرئيسية ويخضع لإدارة الموارد البشرية – على مستوى المجموعة، لتكثيف التركيز على التعرف الداخلي وجهود التطوير للوصول إلى أعلى الإمكانيات والموظفين ذوي الأداء المتميز في المجموعة (الرياض وجدة). ومن أجل فهم رسالة مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث التي تنص على "توفير أعلى مستويات الرعاية الصحية المتخصصة في بيئة تعليمية وبحثية متكاملة"، صمم قسم إدارة المواهب أول برنامج لتطوير المواهب على مستوى المؤسسة- ‘نحنُ نهتم’- والذي يعتبر أحد مبادرات الخطة الاستراتيجية لرؤيتنا 2020.

يعتبر برنامج تطوير المواهب- ‘نحن نهتم’- انطلاقة لتنفيذ عملية التخطيط المتعاقب في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث. فمن الداخل إلى الخارج نحن نعمل على إيجاد طاقم من العاملين المستعدين للمساعدة في قيادة المؤسسة نحو المستقبل. ومع الكفاءة السلوكية المعتمدة على ورش العمل، ودورات التعليم الإلكتروني، والتدريب المهني، فإنّ المؤسسة تقوم بتطوير وتعزيز قادة المستقبل المتوقعين لتلبية احتياجات وأهداف المؤسسة الحالية والمستقبلية.

إن أحد أهداف قسم تطوير المواهب لسنة 2015 يتمثل في تصميم وتطوير برنامج جديد لتطوير المواهب بما يتماشى مع الاستراتيجية العامة للمجموعة مقابل برنامج 2014\2015 والذي تمّ إنشاؤه أساساً بالاعتماد على الكفاءات السلوكية السبعة في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث.

لقم تمّ إعداد برنامج تطوير المواهب الجديد للعامين 2016 و 2017 بالاعتماد على العناصر الأربعة الرئيسية التالية:

  1. رؤية مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث للعام 2020 (الأولويات الاستراتيجية والتوجه الاستراتيجي)
  2. القوى الدافعة الخمسة التي تشكل الأولويات الاستراتيجية لمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث
  3. الأهداف التشغيلية طويلة وقصيرة الأمد لمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث كما صدرت عن برامج المشاريع الاستراتيجية في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث.
  4. الكفاءات السلوكية السبعة لمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث.

للمرة الأولى، تم فتح التعيينات للمرشحين من الشؤون الطبية والسريرية ومركز الأبحاث وأقسام شؤون الممرضين للانضمام إلى برنامج تطوير المواهب للعامين 2016 و 2017 مع المرشحين من جميع أقسام مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث (مؤسسة عامة) – الرياض وجدة.

ووفقاً لتوصيات معالي المشرف العام التنفيذي، د. قاسم القصبي، فإنه تم ترشيح تسعة من المشاركين البارزين في برنامج تطوير المواهب للعامين 2014-2015 للمشاركة في برنامج الزمالة الدولي للقادة الناشئين في عيادة كليفلاند في الفترة ما بين 14 سبتمبر 2015 وحتى 6 نوفمبر 2015.

برنامج الزمالة الدولي للقادة الناشئين

لقد أدت السمعة الحسنة والنجاح الذي تحقق من برامج عيادة كليفلاند للتعليم التنفيذي إلى خلق طلب متزايد على الخبرات المتخصصة للقادة ذوي الإمكانيات المتميزة. يقدم برنامج الزمالة الدولي للمؤسسات فرصاً لإثراء المواهب وتطويرها في واحد من المجالات التالية:

  • التمويل.
  • تجربة المريض.
  • الموارد البشرية.
  • الرعاية الطبية المخصصة للمرضى.
  • التمريض.
  • التسويق.
  • تقنية المعلومات.
  • العمليات الجراحية.

الندوة الأولى لإدارة المواهب في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث

في سبتمبر 2015، كانت الندوة الأولى لإدارة المواهب في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث، تحت عنوان، "إدارة المواهب: كوكيل للأعمال للتطوير على مستوى المؤسسة"، مناسبة عامة بضيافة قسم إدارة المواهب التابع لإدارة الموارد البشرية – على مستوى المجموعة، للمؤسسة العامة (الرياض وجدة)، من أجل تحقيق الوعي في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث، والمجتمع المحلي في الرياض، المملكة العربية السعودية –مؤسسات الرعاية الصحية وغير الصحية، والشركات الربحية وغير الربحية وغيرها في داخل المملكة العربية السعودية ودول مجلس التعاون الخليجي فيما يخص البحث، والعمليات، والطرق، والآثار الناتجة عن أهداف وتدريبات إدارة المواهب.  

وكان في الندوة متحدثين متميزين رئيسين ومحاضرين من جميع أنحاء العالم؛ عالمياً من الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وعلى الصعيد الوطني داخل دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، ومحلياً من المملكة العربية السعودية وداخلياً من داخل مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث. ومع ممثلين عن المركز الوطني للقيادة في الرعاية الصحية، مؤسسة إدارة المواهب- شركة فعالية، جمعية أبو ظبي للتطوير التكنولوجي (دعم تطوير رأس المال البشري)؛ المملكة العربية السعودية، الملك عبد العزيز ورجاله، مؤسسة الموهبة والإبداع، ومن داخل مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث – طب العيون، شؤون التمريض (الرياض & جدة)، وخدمات الرعاية التنفسية، الرياض. 

وقد حضر الندوة الأولى لإدارة المواهب في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث ما مجموعه 127 وفد من مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث-الرياض و64 وفداً من مختلف الدول ومجالات الأعمال من أصل 112 من الطلبات الخارجية المقدمة والمسجلة. 


الصور

شهادات الاعتماد والجوائز