QUALITY MANAGEMENT DIVISION - JEDDAH

6249

Overview:
Healthcare is a complex and evolving industry that requires continuous reform to ensure delivery of high quality of care in a culture that fosters patient safety. Through its Organization-wide quality and patient safety program, the Quality Management Department (QMD) supports and promotes the mission, vision, and strategic priorities of King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Centre (Gen Org). This is accomplished through the integration and coordination of quality improvement, patient safety and accreditation activities throughout the Hospital.
QMD core functions include, but not limited to, coordinating and/or facilitating performance improvement projects, managing the electronic Safety Reporting System (SRS/QIS), coordinating Joint Commission International (JCIA) accreditation, coordinating various quality and patient safety committees, and providing related educational activities to enhance staff knowledge about quality and patient safety.
At QMD, we strongly believe that actions speak louder than words. Hence, we put a lot of emphasis on facilitating performance improvement projects and patient safety initiatives. We collaborate with all departments, both clinical and managerial, to ensure quality data is transformed into information then into actions. We assign a QM facilitator for every quality project or patient safety initiative, and we track these projects to ensure quality improvement efforts are continuous.

Achievements: 

  • Have facilitated/coordinated around forty (40) multidisciplinary performance improvement projects per year over the past five (5) years. 
  • Have successfully coordinated JCIA re-accreditation survey (2008-2011-2014). The Hospital has been accredited since 2002.  
  • Have helped introduce the HCAHPS patient experience tool (widely used tool in US) to be the first Middle Eastern hospital to translate and validate this tool in Arabic for Saudi population. 
  • Organized the International Quality & Patient Safety Conference with great success. 

Subsections
Performance Improvement - Patient Safety/Risk Management - Accreditation - Patient Relations Morbidity & Mortality.

Accreditation or Awards:
Joint Commission International Accreditation.

Contact Information:

Ext. 62312

Fax: 62317

Room #2, 2nd Floor, West Office Bldg.

 

Gallery

Accreditations & Awards

إدارة الجودة

6249

نظرة عامة

إن صناعة الرعاية الصحية صناعة معقدة ومتطورة تتطلب إصلاح مستمر لضمان تقديم أعلى جودة للرعاية بما يدعم سلامة المرضى. من خلال برنامج القسم الخاص بالجودة على نطاق المؤسسة الواسع وسلامة المرضى، فإن قسم إدارة الجودة يدعم ويعزز المهمة والرؤية والأولويات الاستراتيجية لمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث. (مؤسسة عامة). وهذا يتم إنجازه عبر التكامل والتنسيق بين تحسين الجودة وسلامة المرضى وأنشطة الاعتماد داخل المستشفى.

تشمل الوظيفة الرئيسة لقسم إدارة الجودة، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، تنسيق و/ أو تيسير مشاريع تحسن الأداء وإدارة نظام تقارير السلامة الإلكتروني والتنسيق مع اللجنة الدولية المشتركة دولية لاعتماد المستشفيات، وتنسيق العديد من لجان الجودة وسلامة المرضى وتقديم أنشطة تعليمية متعلقة لتعزيز معرفة الفريق بشأن الجودة وسلامة المرضى.

في قسم إدارة الجودة نحن نؤمن تمامًا بأن الأفعال أقوى من الكلام. وبالتالي؛ فإننا نركز على تيسير مشاريع تحسين الأداء ومبادرات سلامة المرضى. نحن نتعاون مع كافة الأقسام السريرية والإدارية لضمان تحويل بيانات الجودة إلى معلومات ومن ثم أفعال. يتم تعيين شخص مسؤول مختص بإدارة الجودة  لكل مشروع جودة أو مبادرة لسلامة المرضى، ونتعقب تلك المشروعات لضمان استمرار جهود تحسين الجودة.

الإنجازات

تيسير/ تنسيق حوالي 40 مشروع لتحسين الأداء متعدد المجالات في العام طوال خمس سنوات.

النجاح في تنسيق استبيان إعادة اعتماد اللجنة الدولية المشتركة لاعتماد المستشفيات (2008 -2011 -2014). تم اعتماد المستشفى منذ عام 2002.

ساعدت المستشفى في تقديم أداة لتقييم عملاء المستشفى من مقدمي الرعاية وأنظمتها HCAHPS للمرضى (وهي أداة مستخدمة على نطاق واسع بالولايات المتحدة) لتكون أول مستشفى بالشرق الأوسط تترجم وتطبق هذه الأداة باللغة العربية للشعب السعودي.

تنظيم المؤتمر الدولي للجودة وسلامة المرضى بنجاح كبير.

الأقسام الفرعية

تحسين الجودة

سلامة المرضى/ إدارة المخاطر

الاعتماد

علاقات المرضى

الأمراض والوفيات

الاعتمادات أو الجوائز

اللجنة الدولية المشتركة  لاعتماد المستشفيات 

بيانات الاتصال

تحويلة 62312  -  فاكس 62317

بريد داخلي رقم، جدة -19

غرفة رقم 2، الطابق الثاني، مبنى المكتب الغربي.

الصور

شهادات الاعتماد والجوائز