POST GRADUATE MEDICAL EDUCATION SECTION - RIYADH

645

The Academic & Training Affairs is committed to provide medical education as part of the most important tasks at KFSH&RC, in addition to introducing health care to patients and conducting research. The medical fellowship and internship programs for students in KSA are organized in collaboration with Saudi Commission for Health Specialties.

At the end of 2014, The Academic & Training Affairs, supported by Medical Departments, participated in graduation of 1296 trainee doctors, of which 771 were fellowship doctors and 525 resident doctors since the commencement of medical education programs. These graduates, who are working in community services, hospitals and universities in and out of KSA, play an important role in enhancing the clinical care, medical education and researches.

Residency Training Programs (Specialty Programs)

The Academic & Training Affairs organizes residency-training programs in collaboration with Saudi Commission for Health Specialties, whereas resident doctors of different specialties receive training to achieve competency and obtain the Saudi Specialty Certificate awarded by Saudi Commission for Health Specialties.

Resident doctors are accepted in the program by choosing them among the trainees in other specialty programs.

Resident Pharmacists Training Program

The Academic & Training Affairs at KFSH&RC organizes resident pharmacists training program to offer graduate studies in the first year under the supervision of Saudi Commission for Health Specialties and conducted by group of excellent practitioners.

Fellowship Training Program

The Academic & Training Affairs oversees a full batch of fellowship training program in subspecialties Many have graduated from this program and obtained the Saudi subspecialties Certificate approved by Saudi Commission for Health Specialties.

The fellowship training program contributes towards the graduation of highly qualified and competent doctors, guiding them in taking care of patients, training juniors, participate in planning & management and run health care and researches in the scope of their expertise.

622 doctors were graduated from these programs and many of them are holding leadership offices in health care sector, academic medicine and clinical researches.

Gallery

Accreditations & Awards

الدراسات العليا الطبية

645

تلتزم إدارة الشؤون الأكاديمية والتدريب بتوفير التعليم الطبي كجزء من أهم ثلاث مهام للمؤسسة، بالإضافة إلى تقديم الرعاية الصحية للمرضى وإجراء البحوث. ويتم تنظيم برامج تدريب الإقامة والزمالة الطبية للطلبة في المملكة العربية السعودية بالتعاون مع الهيئة السعودية للتخصصات الصحية.

وبنهاية عام 2014 م، أسهمت إدارة الشؤون الأكاديمية والتدريب، وبدعم من الإدارات الطبية، في تخرج حوالي 1296  طبيب متدرب، 771 منهم من الزمالة و 525 طبيب مقيم منذ بدأ برامج التعليم الطبي. وقد لعب هؤلاء الخريجين الذين يعملون في خدمة المجتمع، والمستشفيات، والجامعات في المملكة وخارجها دورا هاما في تعزيز مجال الرعاية السريرية، والتعليم الطبي، والأبحاث.

برنامج تدريب الإقامة (شهادة الاختصاص)

تنظم إدارة الشئون الأكاديمية والتدريب، برامج لتدريب الإقامة بالتعاون  بالتعاون مع الهيئة السعودية للتخصصات الصحية، حيث يتم تدريب الأطباء المقيمين في التخصصات المختلفة، لتحقيق الكفاءة والحصول على شهادة الاختصاص السعودي الممنوحة من قبل الهيئة السعودية للتخصصات الصحية.

و يتم قبول الأطباء المقيمين بالبرنامج من خلال اختيارهم من بين المتدربين في برامج أخرى متخصصة.

  • برنامج تدريب الصيادلة المقيمين

تنظم إدارة الشئون الأكاديمية والتدريب في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث، برنامج تدريب الصيادلة المقيمين، والحصول على الدراسات العليا في السنة الأولى تحت أشراف الهيئة السعودية للتخصصات الصحية (SCFHS)، حيث يدار البرنامج التدريبي من قبل مجموعة من الممارسين المتميزين.

  • برنامج تدريب الزمالة

تشرف إدارة الشؤون الأكاديمية والتدريب على مجموعة كاملة من برامج تدريب الزمالة في التخصصات الفرعية الطبية، تخرج منها عدد كبير وحصل على الشهادة السعودية للتخصصات الفرعية، المعتمدة من قبل الهيئة السعودية للتخصصات الصحية.

أسهمت برامج الزمالة الدراسية في تخريج الأطباء ذوي المؤهلات العالية والكفاءة لرعاية المرضى وتدريب المبتدئين، والمشاركة في التخطيط والإدارة، وإدارة البحوث والرعاية الصحية في مجالات خبراتهم، حيث تخرج من برامج الزمالات 622 طبيب، وكثير منهم الآن في مناصب قيادية في مجال الرعاية الصحية، والطب الأكاديمي، والبحوث السريرية.

 

الصور

شهادات الاعتماد والجوائز