Personal Profile

Mr. Saleh Saad Almuhanna

Deputy Minister of Finance for Financial Affairs and Accounts

Member of the Board of King Faisal Specialist Hospital And Research Centre (General Organization)

About

Mr. Saleh Bin Saad bin Abdullah al-Muhanna, born in Al Shaqra district in Riyadh Region in 1378 Hijri, received his Undergraduate (Bachelor) degree in Industrial Management Sciences from King Fahd University of Petroleum & Minerals and a Graduate (Master) degree in Economics from The Ohio State University in 1414 Hijri. 

He has made his way up in the Saudi Government jobs at the Ministry of Finance from budget assistant, to assistant and head of sector. He then went on to become the Deputy of the Ministry of Finance for Budget Affairs from 1402 - 1433 Hijri, and to a Financial Advisor at the Ministry of Finance. He is currently the Deputy Minister of Finance for Financial Affairs and Accounts.

Mr. Saleh underwent a number of training and practical courses including a course of “Local Development Projects Management” from Connecticut University in 1403 Hijri, “Labour Force Budget” at the Royal Institute in UK in 1406 Hijri, “General Finance” at the International Monitory Fund in 1409 Hijri, “Budgeting in the Public Sector and Holistic Economic Policy” from Harvard University between 1415 – 1418 Hijri, “Infrastructure Financing” from the World Bank in Jordan in 1320 Hijri and “Partnership between Private and Public Sectors” through the United Kingdom’s experience in roads and transportation in 1425Hijri. 

Mr. Saleh has built years of experience in his professional career. He took on positions such as member of the board of some leading companies, banks and sovereign commissions in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia such as member of negotiating team with International Oil Companies in the Natural Gas Initiative during 1420 – 1424 Hijri, Member of the Sovereign Rating Committee for the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia since 1421 Hijri, Member of the Scholarship and Training at the Ministry of Finance during 1420 – 1433, Member of the Board of Saudi Moroccan Development Investment for six years since 2000, Member of the Board of Arab Bank Limited and Member of its Risk Committee, Member of the Board of Saudi Electricity company since 2009, Member of the General Organisation of Civil Aviation since 2012, Member of the Board of Saudi Health Council and Member of the Board of King Faisal Specialist Hospital (General Organisation).

السيرة الذاتية

سعادة الأستاذ صالح بن سعد المهنا

وكيل وزارة المالية للشؤون المالية والحسابات

عضو مجلس إدارة مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الابحاث (مؤسسة عامة)

نبذة

حصل الأستاذ صالح بن سعد بن عبدالله المهنا، المولود في محافظة شقراء بمنطقة الرياض عام 1378هـ، على بكالوريوس علوم الإدارة الصناعية من جامعة الملك فهد للبترول والمعادن عام 1402ه، والماجستير في الأداب بالاقتصاد من جامعة أوهايو الأمريكية عام 1414هـ..
تدرج في الوظائف الحكومية السعودية في وزارة المالية من أخصائي ميزانية إلى مساعد ورئيس قطاع، ثم وكيلاً لوزارة المالية المساعد لشؤون الميزانية من 1402هـ وحتى 1433 هـ، ومن ثم مستشاراً مالياً لوزارة المالية، وحالياً يشغل منصب وكيل وزارة وزارة المالية للشؤون المالية والحسابات.
خضع الأستاذ صالح للعديد من الدورات التدريبية والعملية، حيث تلقى دورة "إدارة مشاريع التنمية المحلية" من جامعة كونيكتيكت بأمريكا عام 1403 هـ، وأخرى حول "ميزانية القوى العاملة" بالمعهد الملكي ببريطانيا عام 1406هـ، و"المالية العامة" من معهد صندوق النقد الدولي بأمريكا عام 1409هـ، و"الموازنة في القطاع العام وسياسة الاقتصاد الكلي" من جامعة هارفارد الأمريكية ما بين 1415هـ - 1418 هـ، و"تمويل مشاريع البنية الأساسية" من البنك الدولي بالأردن عام 1320هـ.، وأخيراً "الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص" من خلال دراسة تجربة المملكة المتحدة في قطاع الطرق والمواصلات 1425هـ.
يمتلك الأستاذ صالح خبرات عملية تراكمية عبر سنوات من العمل الجاد والمحترف حيث تقلد عضو مجالس شركات وبنوك وهيئات سيادية في المملكة العربية السعودية منها على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، عضو في فريق التفاوض مع شركات البترول العالمية ضمن مبادرة الغاز الطبيعي خلال الفترة (1420 – 1424هـ)، وعضو اللجنة الخاصة بالتصنيف السيادي للمملكة العربية السعودية منذ عام 1421 هـ، وعضو لجنة الإبتعاث والتدريب بوزارة المالية خلال الفترة (1420 – 1433هـ)، عضو مجلس إدارة الشركة السعودية المغربية للاستثمار الإنمائي منذ بداية العام 2000 ولمدة ست سنوات، وعضو مجلس إدارة البنك العربي المحدود وعضو لجنة المخاطر به، وعضو مجلس إدارة الشركة السعودية للكهرباء منذ العام 2009م، عضو الهيئة العامة للطيران المدني منذ العام 2012م، وعضو المجلس الصحي السعودي، عضو مجلس إدارة مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الابحاث (مؤسسة عامة).