Personal Profile

Prof. Abdulaziz Hassan Al Saigh M.D.

Secretary General of the Saudi Commission for Health Specialties

Member of the Board of King Faisal Specialist Hospital And Research Centre (General Organization)

About

Prof. Dr. Abdulaziz Al-Saigh, Secretary General of the Saudi Commission for Health Specialties is one of the leading surgeons in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. 

Prof. Al-Saigh has a distinctive record of achievements in his specialization. He is a Fellow of the American College of Surgery in the United States of America and a Fellow of the Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland, and has held various outstanding management positions in the academic field, where he served as Dean of the Faculty of Medicine at King Saud in Abha and then as a medical Director of King Fahd Hospital in Medina, prior to his appointment in his current position as the Secretary-General of the Saudi Commission for Health Specialties.

Prof. Al-Saigh obtained his bachelor degree in medicine and surgery from King Saud University in Riyadh in 1979. Since 1980 until 1986 he completed a number of practical training programmes in local and international universities, such as resident programme in general surgery and orthopedic surgery at King Khalid University Hospital, resident surgeon program at Toronto University and Alberta Edmonton university Hospital in Canada.
 

Prof. Al-Saigh took many local and international roles. He is a member of specialised societies locally and internationally such as being a member of Alberta Medical association and being elected in 2011 to be the Governor of the American college of Surgeons in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, member of the International Hepatobiliary Association, and member of Laparoscopic surgeons society ELSA,  member of the investment committee, head of the services and extension committee of labour force at the King Faisal Specialised and Research Centre Organisation, head of scholarships and training at the Ministry of Health, member of the Saudi Health Council and member of the board of the National Commission for Accreditation and Evaluation.  

Prof. Al-Saigh contributed to publishing 30 books, studies and translation in the field of surgery that helped convey the latest scientific theories in general and specialised surgery locally and internationally.

السيرة الذاتية

سعادة الدكتور عبدالعزيز بن حسن الصائغ

الأمين العام للهيئة السعودية للتخصصات الصحية

عضو مجلس إدارة مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الابحاث (مؤسسة عامة)

نبذة

يعد الأستاذ الدكتور عبدالعزيز بن حسن الصائغ، الأمين العام للهيئة السعودية للتخصصات الصحية، أحد أبرز الجراحين في المملكة العربية السعودية.

ويمتلك البروفيسور الصائغ سجلاً ناصعاً ومطرزاً بالإنجازات في مجال تخصصه (الجراحة)، وهو زميل الكلية الأمريكية للجراحة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وزميل الكلية الملكية للجراحين في أيرلندا، وتولى العديد من المناصب الإدارية البارزة في المجال الأكاديمي حيث عمل عميداً لكلية الطب بجامعة الملك سعود بأبها، ثم المدير الطبي لمستشفى الملك فهد بالمدينة المنورة ، قبل أن يُعين بمنصب الأمين العام للهيئة السعودية للتخصصات الصحية، وهو منصبه الحالي.

وحصل البروفيسور الصائغ على شهادة بكالوريوس الطب والجراحة من جامعة الملك سعود بالرياض عام 1979م، بعد التخرج وبالتحديد منذ 1980 وحتى 1986م أنجز العديد من البرامج التدريبية العملية في العديد من الجامعات المحلية والعالمية من برامج الإقامة في الجراحة العامة مثل برنامج مقيم في الجراحة العامة وجراحة العظام في مستشفى الملك خالد الجامعي، وبرنامج مقيم في الجراحة بجامعة تورنتو، ومستشفى جامعة ألبرتا ادمونتون، في كندا.

وشغل البروفيسور الصائغ العديد المناصب المحلية والعالمية، حيث أنه عضو في جمعيات متخصصة في الجراحة محلياً وعالمياً، فهو عضو الجمعية الطبية ألبرتا، وتم انتخابه في عام 2011 ليكون محافظ الكلية الأمريكية للجراحين في المملكة العربية السعودية، وعضو في الجمعية العالمية لجراحة الكبدية الصفراوية، وعضو جمعية الجراحين بالمنظار آسيا (ELSA)، وعضو لجنة الاستثمار ورئيس لجنة الخدمات والتمديد للقوى العاملة في مؤسسة الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث، ورئيس لجنة البعثات والتدريب في وزارة الصحة، وعضو مجلس الصحة السعودية، وعضو مجلس إدارة الهيئة الوطنية للاعتماد والتقييم.

وساهم البروفيسور الصائغ، في نشر عدد 30 كتاب وبحث وترجمة في مجال الجراحة والتي ساهمت في نقل والنظريات العلمية الحديثة في مجالات الجراحة العامة والمتخصصة محلياً وعالمياً.