Personal Profile

Dr. Tariq Abdullah Linjawi M.D.

Chief Operating Officer of King Faisal Specialist Hospital And Research Centr- Jeddah Branch

Member of the Board of King Faisal Specialist Hospital And Research Centre (General Organisation)


Dr. Tariq Linjawi is the Chief Operating Officer of King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Centre – Jeddah Branch. He has also been a member of the Board of Directors for KFSH&RC (Gen.Org) since 2011. 

Dr Linjawi is a renowned Physician of Radiology and a Senior Healthcare Executive with many years of experience in both Hospital Management, Healthcare Education and as a consultant Physician. He holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Medicine specializing in Interventional Radiology along with various other qualifications related to administration and Hospital management. Dr. Linjawi obtained his bachelor degree in medicine from Cairo University in Egypt in 1983. He completed his Royal Fellowship in Diagnostic Radiology in 1989 and progressed from there in 1992 to Vancouver, Canada where he trained in modern interventional procedures.     

Over the past 12 years, Dr Linjawi has seen KFSH&RC (Gen.Org)–J through several phases of growth and change from its initial launch as a limited outpatient clinic to its current standing as a 450 bed, mainly a tertiary care facility. He led his team in adjusting their practices and goals based on numerous external factors which aided the smooth transition of the Organization from a Public Private Partnership to a Private Revenue Dependent Organization and to its current status as a Government Funded Tertiary Care Facility. 

In 2008, he oversaw the merger of the Jeddah Branch with the main King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Center branch in Riyadh. His extensive experience in change and crisis management was witnessed at that time.  He is currently leading a major expansion of the Jeddah Branch whereby a completely new Medical Facility in north Jeddah is under construction. It is anticipated that this branch of King Faisal Specialist Hospital-Jeddah will be operational in Mid-2017. Throughout his career, Dr Linjawi has been responsible for physicians, nurses, technical and administrative staff. The current employee count of KFSH&RC J, is in the region of 3,000 and is expected to grow by the time of initial operation in 2017 to reach almost 6,000 staff.

Dr Linjawi has expertise in other areas such as Startup Projects, Team Building, Strategic Planning, Physician Compensation, Quality Management and International accreditations.

Dr. Linjawi has headed numerous committees that have played a critical role in the planning for the development and expansion of King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Centre (Gen.Org) and has contributed to publishing 15 research papers in various international publications. He also has 12 research papers on modern applications and trends of radiology and has contributed to other various specialized medical reports over the span of his career.

السيرة الذاتية

سعادة الدكتور طارق بن عبدالله لنجاوي

المدير العام التنفيذي لمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث – فرع جدة

عضو مجلس إدارة مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الابحاث (مؤسسة عامة)

نبذة

سعادة الدكتور طارق لنجاوي هو المدير العام التنفيذي لمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث ـ فرع جدة. كما أنه عضواً في مجلس إدارة مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث (مؤسسة عامة) منذ عام 2011.

يعتبر الدكتور لنجاوي طبيب معروف في طب الأشعّة وهو أحد كبار مقدمي الرعاية الصحية التنفيذية. لديه سنوات من الخبرة في كلاً من إدارة المستشفيات والتثقيف الصحي كما أن لديه خبرة كطبيب استشاري. حصل على درجة البكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة وتخصص في علم الأشعة التداخلي? بالإضافه إلى حصوله على عدة مؤهلات متعلقة بالإدارة وإدارة المستشفيات. حصل على شهادة البكالوريوس من جامعة القاهرة في جمهورية مصر العربية في عام 1983 وأكمل الزمالة الملكية في تخصص الأشعة التشخيصية في عام 1989 وتقدم من حينها  إلى أن سافر إلى مدينة فانكوفر في كندا في عام 1992 حيث تدرب على عمليات الأشعة التداخلية الحديثة.

 خلال السنوات 12 الماضية، شهد الدكتور لنجاوي مراحل تطور وتغير مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث ـ فرع جدة (مؤسسة عامة) منذ بداية إنشائه كعيادة خارجية محدودة إلى ما هو عليه اليوم حيث يحتوي على 450 سرير، مما جعله مرفق رعاية صحية تخصصية بشكل أساسي.قاد الدكتور لنجاوي فريقه لتكييف ممارساتهم وأهدافهم وفقاً لعدة عوامل خارجية والذي بدوره ساعد في الإنتقال السريع للمؤسسة من شراكة عامة خاصة إلى منظمة خاصة مستقلة الربح إلى ما هو عليه اليوم كمرفق رعاية صحية تخصصي تموله الحكومة.

في عام 2008، أشرف الدكتور لنجاوي على ضم فرع مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث الرئيسي في جدة مع فرع مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث الرئيسي في الرياض. أثبت خلال ذلك الوقت خبرته الواسعة في مجال التغيير وإدارة الأزمات. وهو حالياً يقود توسعة رئيسية لفرع جدة حيث توجد مرافق طبية جديدة قيد الإنشاء في شمال مدينة جدة. ومن المتوقع تشغيل فرع مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث في جدة في منتصف عام 2017. خلال مسيرته الوظيفية تولى الدكتور لنجاوي زمام المسؤولية عن موظفين أطباء وممرضين وتقنيين وإداريين. يبلغ عدد موظفي مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث ـ جدة الحاليين حوالي 3000 موظف ومن المتوقع ارتفاع عددهم ليصل إلى 6000 موظف خلال الشغيل المبدئي للمستشفى بحلول عام 2017.

لدى الدكتور لنجاوي أيضاً خبرة في عدة مجالات منها المشاريع الناشئة وبناء الفريق والتخطيط الاستراتيجي وتعويض الأطباء وإدارة الجودة والاعتمادات الدولية.

وقد ترأس الدكتور لنجاوي عدة لِجان لعبت دوراً رئيسي في تخطيط تطوير وتوسعة مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث (مؤسسة عامة) وساهم في نشر 15 ورقة بحثية في منشورات عالمية عديدة. كما أن لديه أيضاً 12 ورقة بحثية تتمحور حول التطبيقات الحديثة و العصرية لعلم الأشعة، بجانب مساهماته في تقارير طبية متخصصة عديدة خلال مسيرته الوظيفية.