Personal Profile

H.E. Hamad Muhammed Al-Duweila'

Deputy Minister of Health, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Member of the Board of King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Centre (General Organization)

About

His Excellency Mr. Hamad bin Mohammed Al-Dhewalia obtained his Bachelors in Pharmacy from King Saud University in Riyadh in 1979 and his Master degree in Hospital Management from Arizona University in 1988. As well as attending a number of management courses around the world. 

His Excellency worked at Saudi Aramco for 29 years (1981-2009) – Held several positions, the latest was the General Manager of the Medical Services in the Company. He also worked as Advisor to the Minister of Health (2015), and CEO, The Medical Village (under construction) (2015). His Excellency served as CEO, King Abdullah Medical Complex Jeddah and General Director of King Fahad Hospital & East Jeddah Hospital, Saudi Arabia (2014). Between (2003-2014) he was a Board Member of Saud Al-Babtain Center for Cardiac Surgery in Dammam, and CEO, Al-Ahsa Hospital (2010-2011).

His Excellency is a member of numerous committees outside the Ministry of Health including:

  • - Member of the Board of Directors and the Supervisor of the Credit Fund Depositor and Research in Saudi Arabia since 29.03.2015 till 12.01.2016.
    - Ministry of Health Representative for the membership of the Saudi Health Council since 07/15/2015.
    - Ministry of Health Representative at the Council of the General Organization for King Faisal Hospital Management Specialist & Research Centre since 01/11/2015 AD .

The Deputy Minister of Health has a track record in charity and social work. He is the founder and General Secretary of Saudi Food Bank (Eta'am) and Chairman of the founding committee of the " Lbas " for recycling clothes a Social project for clothes recycling. Member and founder of the " Kanaf " The Medical Association to provide health insurance to orphans and widows, member and founder of the " Ertqa'a " Association for the Reintegrate computers, member of the board of Al-Fozan community services, and a member of the Social Responsibility Committee of the General Presidency of Youth Welfare.

السيرة الذاتية

معالي الأستاذ حمد بن محمد الضويلع

نائب وزير الصحة للشؤون الصحية - المملكة العربية السعودية

عضو مجلس إدارة مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث (مؤسسة عامة)

نبذة

حصل معالي نائب وزير الصحة الأستاذ حمد بن محمد الضويلع على شهادة البكالوريوس في الصيدلة من جامعة الملك سعود بالرياض عام 1979م، وحصل على ماجستير إدارة مستشفيات من جامعة أريزونا في أمريكا عام 1988م،إضافة إلى عدد من الدورات في الإدارة من مختلف بلدان العالم.

وعمل معالي الأستاذ حمد بن محمد الضويلع لمدة 29 عاماً في أرامكو (1981م - 2009م) تقلد خلالها عدة مناصب آخرها مدير عام الخدمات الطبية في الشركة، كما عمل معاليه كمستشارا لوزير الصحة (2015)، والرئيس التنفيذي لمشروع القرية الطبية (تحت التأسيس) (2015)، وعمل مديراً تنفيذياً لمجمع الملك عبدالله الطبي والمشرف العام على مستشفى الملك فهد ومستشفى شرق جدة (2014)، وعضو في مجلس إدارة مركز سعود البابطين لجراحة القلب بالدمام (2003-2015)، و أيضاً مدير تنفيذي لمستشفى الأحساء للتنمية و عضو مجلس الإدارة (2010-2011).

يشغل معالي نائب وزير الصحة عضوية عدد من المجالس و اللجان خارج وزارة الصحة وهي:
- عضو مجلس الإدارة و المشرف على صندوق الائتمان المودع و البحوث بالمملكة العربية السعودية منذ 29/03/2015م حتى 01/12/2016م.

- ممثلاً لوزارة الصحة في عضوية المجلس الصحي السعودي منذ 28/09/1436هـ الموافق 15/07/2015م.

- ممثلاً لوزارة الصحة في مجلس إدارة المؤسسة العامة لمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي و مركز الأبحاث منذ 19/01/1437هـ الموافق 01/11/2015م.

ولمعاليه جهود في الأعمال الخيرية والاجتماعية فهو مؤسس لبنك الطعام السعودي "إطعام"، وعضو في مجلس الإدارة والأمين العام رئيس اللجنة التأسيسية لجمعية لباس لتدوير الملابس، وعضو ومؤسس في جمعية كنف الطبية لتأمين الأيتام صحياً، وعضو ومؤسس في جمعية "إرتقاء" لإعادة تأهيل الحواسيب الآلية، وعضو في مجلس أمناء الفوزان لخدمك المجتمع، وعضو في لجنة المسؤولية الاجتماعية للرئاسة العامة لرعاية الشباب.