External and Internal Governance

 

KFSH&RC is undergoing a major transformation - to become a self-sustaining not-for-profit Independent Foundation.

Our transformation plans reflect the Kingdom’s Vision 2030 as it represents level 3 in the vision governance.

We have worked to define new initiatives that match with future with KFSH&RC as independent –Not for Profit Foundation and aligned with the strategic objectives of the hospital.  The aim of the initiatives for Transformation Program is to establish a healthcare model for KFSH&RC, which, by building on the success of the past, will create a path to excellence and realize our vision to be a world-leading healthcare organization through excellence and innovation. In order to deliver our initiatives, KFSH&RC is working with a number of external Government entities who are providing the structured oversight and direction that we require for success such as ADAA, Centre of Spending Efficiency, and Vision Realization Office.  Each of the abovementioned entity has to report the progress of the executional arms including KFSH&RC. 

 

Roles & Responsibilities

 

1 - KFSH&RC Transformation Program managed by the Corporate Transformation Office (CTO)

­The CTO is responsible for the execution of the Transformation Program and will coordinate and provide reports to the relevant Governmental parties.

2 - The Supervisory Committee for privatizing health sector

Assesses the technical, financial, legal and regulatory landscape. Ministry of Finance and National Centre for Privatization representatives are permanent members of the committee.

3 - Health Sector Vision Realization Office’s (VRO)

Their role covers planning, implementation, follow-up, and monitoring of transformational initiatives that relate to entities under its supervision. This includes tracking the progress of KFSH&RC’s implementation plans and continuously assessing our level of performance and quality. VRO works in coordination with other Governmental entities to facilitate and provide support as required.

4 - The National Center for Performance Measurement (ADAA)

Promotes transparency by measuring and monitoring the performance of concerned parties responsible for implementing programs and initiatives. ADAA actively engages the public in monitoring the performance of the various Vision 2030 implementation programs and relevant bodies by publishing performance dashboards and audited reports. It provides CEDA with a quarterly quantitative report and an annual qualitative report to enable them to take corrective action if required.

5 - The Delivery And Rapid Intervention Center (DARIC)

Assists with designing, implementing and achieving initiatives related to National Transformation Program (NTP). The Unit will also intervene, upon the request of CEDA, to resolve issues relating to the Vision 2030 implementation program. It also submits reports to SMO and CEDA on its assigned programs, projects and missions.

6 - The Centre of Spending Efficiency (CSE)

Supports Government entities in adopting best practices for spending rationalization, and in identifying opportunities to increase the efficiency of operational and capital spending.

7 - The National Center for Privatization (NCP)

NCP is responsible for executing the privatization of selected Government entities. To aid in this transition process and to ensure quality outcomes, NCP will formulate regulations, create privatization frameworks and prepare Government entities that are identified for privatization. The Center is charged with developing an efficient privatization process that targeted entities will follow to solicit and engage private sector participation (PSP) and to promote those opportunities internationally.

8 - The Strategy Management Office (SMO)

SMO is the executive branch of the strategy committee. Its role is to translate Vision 2030 into action plans and implementation programs. This includes supervising and monitoring the progress of programs, overcoming issues and problems brought to its attention and examining delayed or stalled initiatives.

9 - The Strategy Management Committee (SMC)

Supports CEDA in strategic affairs, proposing strategies for achieving Vision 2030 and translating them into implementation programs. The committee supervises the SMO, monitoring the implementation process, resolving issues and problems escalated that might impede the implementation of strategies, programs, and initiatives.

10 - The Council of Economic and Development Affairs (CEDA)

Their role is to establish the mechanisms and measures necessary for achieving Saudi Vision 2030, including presenting visions, directions and programs and deciding on any updates needed. It also makes decisions on any matter under its jurisdiction that could prevent programs from achieving their goals.

 

 

 

Internal Governance of the Transformation Program

Internally, KFSH&RC has developed an integrated program governance model. This provides an internal structure for managing all of the sub-initiatives planned and executed as part of the Transformation Program.

1 - Transformation Steering Committee (TSC):

Provide decision-making capabilities for items that have a major effect on the overall success, scope, timescale & budget of the Transformation Program and provide an escalation route for issues outside of Program thresholds as well as approving new projects.

2-  Corporate Transformation Office (CTO):

CTO oversees the Transformation Program and drives performance. The CTO acts as the focal point for the Transformation Program in coordination with all the divisions, departments, services and programs at KFSH&RC. The CTO will create the frameworks (including workshops, training and mentoring) required to support sub-initiatives owners, workstream leads and staff in delivering the Transformation Program. The CTO reports to the Transformation Steering Committee (TSC), which provides input and direction on Transformation Program Matters.

 For further information on the Transformation Program including its Governance Model, committees and frameworks, please contact the CTO office on cto@kfshrc.edu.sa  

 

 

Learn more about the transformation program Frequently Asked Questions

الحوكمة الداخلية والخارجية

الحوكمة الداخلية والخارجية

يمر مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث بتحول كبير - ليصبح مؤسسة مستقلة غير هادفة للربح تعكس خطط التحول الخاصة برؤية المملكة 2030 لأنها تمثل المستوى 3 في حوكمة الرؤية.

 

 0

 

 

 

لقد عملنا على تحديد المبادرات الجديدة التي تتوافق مع المستقبل ومع مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث – كمؤسسة غير هادفة للربح وتتماشى مع الأهداف الاستراتيجية للمستشفى. الهدف من مبادرات برنامج التحول هو إنشاء نموذج للرعاية الصحية لمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث، من خلال الاعتماد على نجاح الماضي، والذي سيخلق طريقًا للتميز ويحقق رؤيتنا في أن تكون مؤسسة رعاية صحية رائدة على مستوى العالم من خلال التميز والابتكار. نُشير إلى أن مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث يعمل من أجل تقديم مبادراتنا مع عدد من الكيانات الحكومية الخارجية التي توفر الإشراف المنظم والتوجيه الذي نحتاجه للنجاح مثل المركز الوطني لقياس أداء الأجهزة العامة، ومركز كفاءة الإنفاق، ومكتب تحقيق الرؤية. يتعين على كل كيان من الجهات المذكورة أعلاه الإبلاغ عن تقدم الأدوات التنفيذية بما في ذلك مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث.

الأدوار والمسؤوليات
 

  1.  برنامج تحويل مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث المدار من قبل مكتب تحول الشركات  (CTO)

مكتب التحول هو المسؤول عن تنفيذ برنامج التحول وسيقوم بتنسيق وتقديم التقارير إلى الجهات الحكومية ذات الصلة.

 

  1. اللجنة الإشرافية لخصخصة القطاع الصحي

تقوم بتقييم المشهد الفني والمالي والقانوني والتنظيمي. يمثل ممثلو وزارة المالية والمركز الوطني للخصخصة أعضاء دائمين في اللجنة.

 

  1. مكتب تحقيق رؤية القطاع الصحي (VRO)

يشمل دورهم التخطيط والتنفيذ ومتابعة ورصد المبادرات التحويلية المتعلقة بالكيانات الخاضعة لإشرافهم. يتضمن ذلك تتبع التقدم المحرز في تنفيذ خطط مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث وتقييم مستوى الأداء والجودة لدينا بشكل مستمر. يعمل مكتب تحقيق الرؤية بالتنسيق مع الكيانات الحكومية الأخرى لتسهيل وتقديم الدعم على النحو المطلوب.

 

  4. المركز الوطني لقياس الأداء  (ADAA)
يعزز الشفافية عن طريق قياس ومراقبة أداء الأطراف المعنية المسؤولة عن تنفيذ البرامج والمبادرات. ويشارك بفاعلية في مراقبة أداء مختلف برامج تنفيذ رؤية 2030 والهيئات ذات الصلة من خلال نشر لوحات معلومات الأداء وتقارير المراجعة. وهو يوفر لمجلس الشؤون الاقتصادية والتنموية تقرير ربع سنوي وتقرير سنوي لتمكينهم من اتخاذ الإجراءات التصحيحية إذا لزم الأمر.

 

  1.  مركز التسليم والتدخل السريع (DARIC)

يساعد في تصميم وتنفيذ وتحقيق المبادرات المتعلقة بالبرنامج الوطني للتحول. وستتدخل الوحدة أيضًا، بناءً على طلب مجلس الشؤون الاقتصادية والتنموية لحل المشكلات المتعلقة ببرنامج تنفيذ رؤية 2030 كما ستقدم تقارير إلى كل من مكتب إدارة الإستراتيجية و مجلس الشؤون الاقتصادية والتنموية حول البرامج والمشروعات والبعثات المخصصة لها.

 

  1.  مركز كفاءة الإنفاق (CSE)

يدعم الكيانات الحكومية في اعتماد أفضل الممارسات لترشيد الإنفاق، وتحديد الفرص لزيادة كفاءة الإنفاق التشغيلي والرأسمالي.

 

  1. المركز الوطني للخصخصة (NCP)

يعد مركز المؤتمر الوطني مسؤولاً عن تنفيذ خصخصة كيانات حكومية مختارة. سيقوم بصياغة اللوائح وإنشاء أطر للخصخصة وإعداد الكيانات الحكومية المحددة للخصخصة للمساعدة في هذه العملية الانتقالية ولضمان نتائج الجودة. كما سيقوم بصياغة اللوائح وتطوير عملية خصخصة تتسم بالكفاءة تتبعها الكيانات المستهدفة لاجتذاب القطاع الخاص وإشراكه ولتعزيز تلك الفرص على الصعيد الدولي.

 

  1. مكتب إدارة الإستراتيجية (SMO)

هو الفرع التنفيذي للجنة الاستراتيجية. يتمثل دوره في ترجمة رؤية  2030 إلى خطط عمل وبرامج تنفيذ. ويشمل ذلك الإشراف على التقدم المحرز في البرامج ورصده، والتغلب على المشاكل والعراقيل التي تسترعي الانتباه وفحص المبادرات المتأخرة أو المتوقفة.

 

  1. لجنة إدارة الإستراتيجية (SMC)

تدعم  مجلس الشؤون الاقتصادية والتنموية  في الشؤون الاستراتيجية، واقتراح استراتيجيات لتحقيق رؤية 2030 وترجمتها إلى برامج تنفيذية. تشرف اللجنة على مكتب إدارة الإستراتيجية، ومراقبة عملية التنفيذ، وحل المشاكل المتصاعدة التي قد تعوق تنفيذ الاستراتيجيات والبرامج والمبادرات.

 

  1. مجلس الشؤون الاقتصادية والتنموية (CEDA)

يتمثل دورهم في إنشاء الآليات والإجراءات اللازمة لتحقيق الرؤية السعودية 2030، بما في ذلك تقديم الرؤى والتوجيهات والبرامج واتخاذ القرار بشأن التحديثات اللازمة. إلى جانب البت في المسائل التي تقع تحت صلاحية المجلس ومن الممكن أن تمنع البرامج من تحقيق أهدافها.

 

 

الحوكمة الداخلية لبرنامج التحول

داخليا، طور مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث نموذجًا متكاملًا لإدارة البرنامج، مما يوفر بنية داخلية لإدارة جميع المبادرات الفرعية المخطط لها والمنفذة كجزء من برنامج التحول.

 

 

 

  1. اللجنة التوجيهية للتحول (TSC):
    توفير قدرات صنع القرار للعناصر التي لها تأثير كبير على كل من النجاح والقطاع والجدول الزمني والميزانية لبرنامج التحول وتوفير مسار تصاعدي للمسائل خارج حدود البرنامج وكذلك الموافقة على المشاريع الجديدة.
  2. مكتب التحول المؤسسي (CTO):

يشرف على برنامج التحول ويقود الأداء. يعمل مكتب التحول المؤسسي كنقطة محورية لبرنامج التحويل بالتنسيق مع جميع الأقسام والإدارات والخدمات والبرامج في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث. وسيقوم بإنشاء الأطر (بما في ذلك ورش العمل والتدريب والتوجيه) اللازمة لدعم أصحاب المبادرات الفرعية، وقيادات تيار العمل، والموظفين في تقديم برنامج التحول). يقدم مكتب التحول المؤسسي تقارير إلى لجنة توجيه التحول (TSC)، والتي تقدم مدخلات وتوجيهات بشأن مسائل برنامج التحول.

  لمزيد من المعلومات حول برنامج التحول بما في ذلك نموذج الحوكمة واللجان والأطر، يرجى التواصل مع مكتب التحول (CTO) على البريد الإلكتروني:    .cto@kfshrc.edu.sa

 

 

تعلم المزيد عن برنامج  التحول  الأسئلة المتكررة