Organization


CSSD SECTION - JEDDAH

2049

Overview

This department serves to prevent the risk of infection transmission within healthcare environment via medical devices, surgical instruments /equipment & patient care products. CSSD in KFSHRC?Jeddah is considered as a training and knowledge centre in the western region, playing a crucial role in the establishment of high quality standards in order to maintain consistent high standards for sterilization technique and decontamination processes.
CSSD helps in a hospital set up with several advantages such as:

  1.  Assured control of infection transmission via patient diagnostic /patient care products.
  2. Increased efficiency due to proper utilization of equipment and manpower.
  3. Enhanced component life.
  4. Improved Inventory control, packing and distribution.

Achievements

We successfully procured some machines which increased our efficiency in reprocessing trays and instruments.
TD 100 Cardiac TEE probe disinfector takes only 17 minutes to disinfect and turnaround the probe. The manual method takes 30 minutes for a probe turnaround. This is the first machine of its kind in whole western region.
Result: 13 minutes save in time for one probe and measurable result for quality cleaning. In one week we are processing 15?20 probes, which makes the time saved 260mts.

The STERIS VISION disinfectant washer, has less cycle time due to its increased turbo efficiency. The old machines were taking One hour for cycle completion whereas Vision takes 50 minutes. By procuring this machine we saved 10 minutes per cycle (daily 10 cycles) which contributed substantial manpower hours and early turnaround of processed trays.

Certifications

All CSSD technicians are registered and certified by IAHCSMM, a premier organization for CSSD technicians established in1958, headquarters in Chicago, Illinois, U.S.A. They achieved this by their willingness to take extra effort and the urge to have professional development, education and knowledge. CSSD certification from IAHCSMM is considered as a gold standard for CSSD professionals all over the world.

AWARDS

  1.Performance Improvement-Quality Award

We were chosen from clinical quality improvement by hospital administration. An award was honoured upon us by chief executive officer Dr.Qasim Al Qasabi for this excellent result.

    2. Appreciation

External auditor Sullivan Healthcare consulting from U.S.A, confirmed and lauded the high quality standards set up in CSSD. They were also surprised to know the high surgeon satisfaction rate with regard to CSSD services which according to them a rare phenomenon.

    3. Appreciation

Corporate executive team officials from Johnson & Johnson Company, who visited K.S.A for assessing health care advancements, came to KFSHRC Jeddah, selected CSSD department for a visit. After their visit and interaction with the employees of CSSD, confirmed that our quality measures are same or a cut above some U.S hospitals.

Challenges

New Saudi council requirement to have a diploma in CSSD course, which is not available in other countries, is a big challenge. International certification and technical hands on experience is what needed in most countries including U.S and Europe.
Recent concerns about human transmissible viruses and poorly defined risk of prion transmission have put the disinfection and sterilization procedures at high risk. CSSD has to be constantly in touch with the new trends and rapidly changing methods followed world?wide.
More and more minimally invasive sophisticated instruments such as flexible scopes, TEE probes. Laser probes are put into corrective and diagnostic procedures in every speciality. The instrument become more expensive, delicate and with multichannel and parts means our job of reprocessing them gets more and more challenging.

Gallery

Accreditations & Awards

الهيكل التنظيمي


الإمدادات الطبية المعقمة المركزية

2049

نظرة عامة

يهدف هذا القسم إلى منع خطر انتقال العدوى داخل بيئة الرعاية الصحية عبر الأجهزة الطبية، والأدوات الجراحية، و المعدات، ومنتجات الرعاية الصحية للمرضى. ويعتبر هذا القسم في مسشتفى الملك فيصل التخصصي- فرع جدة مركزاً هاماً للتدريب والمعرفة في المنطقة الغربية، ويؤدي دوراً حاسماً في وضع معايير عالية للجودة من أجل الحفاظ على المعايير العالية المتناسقة لعمليات و تقنيات التعقيم والتطهير.

فوائد قسم الوحدة المركزية للإمدادات و التعقيم

  1. ضمان المراقبة لمنع انتقال العدوى عن طريق المنتجات التشخيصية للمرضى و/أو رعاية المريض.
  2. رفع الكفاءة نتيجة الاستخدام السليم للمعدات والقوى العاملة.
  3. تعزيز الحياة.
  4. تحسين مراقبة المخزون، والتعبئة والتوزيع.

 

الإنجازات

المعدات

  • تم شراء بعض الآلات التي رفعت من كفاءتنا في إعادة معالجة الأدوات المستخدمة.
  • يأخذ جهازTD 100 Cardiac TEE المطهر 17 دقيقة فقط في عمليه التطهير، في حين تأخذ الطريقة اليدوية مدة 30 دقيقة في عملية التعقيم - يعد هذا الجهاز الأول من نوعه في المنطقة الغربية بأكملها.

النتيجة: توفير 13 دقيقة من الوقت لتحقيق نتيجة مطابقة  لمعايير الجودة القياسية. ما أدى إلى تجهيز ما يتراوح بين 15 – 20 عملية أسبوعياً، الأمر الذي ضاعف من توفير المزيد من الوقت.

  • يعمل جهاز الغسالة المطهرة STERIS VISION بدورة زمنية أقل نظرا لزيادة كفاءة التيربو. ففي الوقت الذي تستغرق فيه الآلات القديمة ساعة كاملة لإكمال دورة، يأخذ جهاز STERIS VISION  50 دقيقة فقط. إن شراء هذا الجهاز وفر لنا 10 دقائق لكل دورة (يومياً 10 دورات) التي ساهمت في توفير ساعات القوى العاملة بشكل كبيرة ووقت مبكر لجاهزية الأدوات المستخدمة.

 

الشهادات الدولية

يعد جميع فنيين الوحدة المركزية للإمدادات المعقمة مسجلين و معتمدين من قبل المنظمة الدولية لإدارة الرعاية الصحية المركزية (IAHCSMM)، وهي منظمة دولية أنشئت 1958، مقرها في شيكاغو، إلينوي، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وقد تم تحقيق ذلك من خلال استعدادهم لبذل الجهد والرغبة في التطوير المهني والتعليم والمعرفة. وتعتبر شهادة اللجنة الاستشارية الفرعية من IAHCSMM كمعيار ذهبي للمحترفين في جميع أنحاء عالم

الجوائز:

1-جائزة الجودة في تحسين الأداء:

تم اختيارنا من قبل إدارة مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث من قسم الخدمات السريرية، على جودة خدماتنا الفائقة. وقام المشرف العام التنفيذي معالي الدكتور قاسم القصبي بتسليمنا جائزة على هذه النتائج والأداء المميز.

2- الحصول على إشادة هيئة المراجعة الخارجية سوليفان لاستشارات الرعاية الصحية بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية حول معايير الجودة العالية المطبقة في الوحدة المركزية للإمدادات المعقمة. وقد أبدت الهيئة اندهاشها لارتفاع معدل رضا الجراحين فيما يتعلق بالخدمات التي يقدمها القسم، والتي تعد -وفقا لها- ظاهرة نادرة.

3- قام مسؤولون من الفريق التنفيذي لشركة جونسون آند جونسون بزيارة المملكة العربية السعودية لتقييم تقدم الرعاية الصحية، حيث قامول بزيارة الوحدة المركزية للإمدادات المعقمة في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث-جدة  وتفاعلوا مع منسوبي القسم، ليؤكدوا في نهاية الزيارة أن معايير الجودة المطبقة لدينا هي نفس أو قد تفوق تلك التي يتم تطبيقها في بعض المستشفيات بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

التحديات الرئيسية :

يشكل طلب الهيئة السعودية الحصول على دبلوم في مجال الوحدة المركزية للإمدادات المعقمة والذي لايتوفر في بلدان أخرى تحديا كبيراً.  فالحصول على الشهادات الدولية أو وجود الحرفيين الفنيين هي ما تحتاجه معظم البلدان بما في ذلك الولايات المتحدة وأوروبا.

كما أن تزايد المخاوف الأخيرة حول الفيروسات التي تنتقل عن طريق الإنسان أصبحت خطراً واضحا يهدد إجراءات التطهير والتعقيم. لذا أصبح لازمًا على الوحدة المركزية للإمدادات المعقمة أن تكون في تواصل مستمر مع الاتجاهات الجديدة، و الأساليب المتطورة وسرعة مواكبتها كما هو متّبع في جميع أنحاء العالم.

يجب على الوحدة المركزية للإمدادات المعقمة زيادة استخدام الأدوات والمعدات المتطورة مثل المناظير المرنة والمجسات. واستخدام الأشعة الصوتية باستخدام المجسات في الإجراءات التصحيحية والتشخيصية. كما أن ارتفاع تكلفة المعدات أصبح أكثر حساسية، مع وجود قنوات متعددة، وهو ما يجعل مهمتنا في إعادة معالجتها تحدي أكبر.

الصور

شهادات الاعتماد والجوائز