Personal Profile

H.E. Abdullah Ali Al Melfi

Deputy Minister of Civil Service

Member of the Board of King Faisal Specialists Hospital and Research Centre (General Organisation)

About

 

H.E. Adbullah Bin Ali Al-Melfi, who had attained a postgraduate diploma in Social Sciences, joined the Ministry of Civil Service in 1398 AH, where he held several administrative positions until he was appointed by the Royal Decree No. (A/27) dated 29/03/1437 AH as the Deputy Minister of Civil Service.

His Excellency has many participations and developmental duties as he had participated in the Kingdom's Delegation to the Ministerial Meetings of the Chiefs of GCC Central Civil Service Entities and at the Executive Council and General Assembly meetings of the Arab Administrative Development Organization (ARADO) since 1421 AH to present.  

His Developmental duties include the preparation of the Second Job Classification Plan of 1402, supervision of the preparation and transition to the Modern Job Classification Plan in Civil Service as adopted by the Ministry as of early 1408 AH, participation in delivery of training lectures at the Institute of Public Administration on Classification of Jobs and supervision of workshops on classification programs, in addition to participation in and supervision of studies on civil service guidelines and regulations.

His Excellency had provided several consultations in the field of job and salary classification to several Gulf Cooperation Council and the Arab Maghreb States, as well as to some of the Arab League Organizations. He had been accredited as an expert with the Arab Administrative Development Organization, where he held several workshops for ARADO on job classification and on building the second line of administrative leaderships in the public sector. He also had prepared the "Guidebook on Classification of Public Sector Jobs" assigned thereto by the Arab Administrative Development Organization, in addition to presenting several papers on supply and demand, and various civil service related topics at universities and training centers and institutes.

His Excellency had also participated in several and various committees of the Bureau of Experts at the Council of Ministers and in various state agencies; where he was a member of the preparatory committee of the Civil Service Council for (3) years before the dissolution thereof, a member for (6) years of board of directors of the General Organization for Retirement, and a former member of the advisory committee of the Civil Service Journal.

Currently, H.E. is a member of:

  • The Committee for Discussing the Public State Budget concerned in Creation of Senior Positions since 1402 AH to present, and the committees on modifications, decrease and transfer of positions in the country.
  • Member of the Advisory Council of Tourism and Antiquities College at King Saud University.
  • Member of the Advisory Council of the Deanship of the University Center for Community Service and continuing Education in both King Saud and Imam Mohammed Bin Saud Islamic universities.
  • Member of the Board of Directors of Medical Cities and Specialty Hospitals under the Ministry of Health.
  • Member of the Saudi Health Council.
  • Member of the National Observatory of the Labor Force at the Ministry of Labor.
  • Member of the Higher Council of Prince Mohammed Bin Nayef Counseling and Care Center.

السيرة الذاتية

معالي الأستاذ عبدالله بن علي  الملفي

نائب وزير الخدمة المدنية

عضو مجلس إدارة مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الابحاث (مؤسسة عامة)

نبذة

التحق معالي الأستاذ عبدالله بن علي الملفي و الحاصل على دبلوم بعد الدرجة الجامعية في العلوم الاجتماعية،  للعمل بوزراة الخدمة المدنية منذ عام 1398 حيث تدرج في العديد من المناصب الإدارية حتى تعين بموجب الأمر الملكي الكريم رقم (أ/27) و تاريخ 29/2/ 1437 نائباً لوزير الخدمة المدنية بالمرتبة الممتازة.

و لمعاليه العديد من المهام التطويرية، والمشاركات حيث شارك ضمن وفد المملكة في الاجتماعات الوزارية لرؤساء الأجهزة المركزية للخدمة المدنية بدول مجلس التعاون لدول الخليج العربي منذ عام 1421 و في المجلس التنفيذي و الجمعية العمومية لاجتماعات المنظمة العربية للتنمية الإدارية منذ عام 1421 حتى اللآن.

و تشمل المهام التطويرية التي شارك فيها إعداد خطة تصنيف الوظائف الثانية عام 1402، الإشراف على إعداد و الانتقال إلى خطة تصنيف الوظائف الحديثة في الخدمة المدنية التي تبنتها الوزارة بدءاً من عام 1408، المشاركة في إلقاء المحاضرات التدريبية في معهد الإدارة العامة حول تصنيف الوظائف و الإشراف على ورش العمل الخاصة ببرامج التصنيف، بالإضافة إلى المشاركة و الإشراف في الدراسات ذات العلاقة باللوائح والأنظمة الخاصة بالخدمة المدنية.

و لقد قدم معاليه عدة استشارات في مجال تصنيف الوظائف والرواتب لعدد من دول مجلس التعاون و المغرب العربي و بعض منظمات الجامعة العربية. وتم اعتماده كخبير لدى المنظمة العربية للتنمية الإدارية حيث أقام عدة ورش عمل لصالح المنظمة في عدة دول حول تصنيف الوظائف و حول بناء الصف الثاني من القيادات الإدارية في القطاع العام. كم قام بإعداد كتاب "الدليل الإسترشادي لتصنيف وظائف القطاع العام في الدول العربية" بتكليف من المنظمة العربية للتنمية الإدارية. بالإضافة إلى تقديم العديد من أوراق العمل حول العرض و الطلب ومواضيع متنوعة للخدمة المدنية في الجامعات و مراكز ومعاهد التدريب.

شارك معاليه في لجان عديدة و متنوعة في هيئة الخبراء بمجلس الوزارء وفي أجهزة الدولة المختلفة، حيث كان عضو اللجنة التحضيرية لمجلس الخدمة المدنية لمدة (3) سنوات قبل إلغائه، عضو لمدة (6) سنوات في مجلس إدارة المؤسسة العامة للتقاعد، وعضو سابق للجنة الاستشارية لمجلة الخدمة المدنية.

حالياً، فإن معاليه عضو في:

  • لجنة مناقشة الميزانية العامة للدولة فيما يخص إحداث الوظائف العليا منذ عام1402 حتى الآن، و في لجان تحوير وتخفيض ونقل الوظائف في الدولة.
  • عضو المجلس الإستشاري لكلية السياحة والآثار بجامعة الملك سعود
  • عضو المجلس الإستشاري لعمادة المركز الجامعي لخدمة لمجتمع والتعليم المستمر في كل من جامعة الملك سعود وجامعة الإمام محمد بن سعود الإسلامية.
  • عضو مجلس إدارة المدن الطبية والمستشفيات التخصصية التابعة لوزارة الصحة.
  • عضو مجلس الخدمات الصحية.
  • عضو المرصد الوطني للقوى العاملة بوزارة العمل
  • عضو المجلس الأعلى لمركز الأمير محمد بن نايف للمناصحة والرعاية.