Personal Profile

Dr. Abdullah Nasser Aldalaan M.D.

Senior Consultant and Chief Doctor of Rheumatism at King Faisal Specialised Hospital and Research Centre - Riyadh

Member of the Board of King Faisal Specialist Hospital And Research Centre (General Organisation)

About

Prof. Dr. Abdullah Al Dalaan obtained his bachelor degree in medicine and surgery from King Saud University in Riyadh, KSA in 1980. He spent a year of practical training (1981) in Riyadh’s Central Hospital (Medicine and Surgery), Maternity Hospital and King Abdulaziz University Hospital.  

Dr. Al Dalaan undertook a number of doctors’ resident programmes at the King Khalid University Hospital in Riyadh, Alberta University Hospital in Edmonton, Canada 1982 – 1983, and chief resident doctor at King Khalid University Hospital in 1985.

He received his fellowship programmes in rheumatism diseases at King Khalid University Hospital 1985 – 1987, and became chief fellowship doctor in rheumatism diseases at King Faisal Specialised Hospital and Research Centre 1988. He also received his fellowship from the American College of Rheumatology in 1990.  

Since 2011 Dr. Al Dalaan has been an Executive Consultant in the management, a professor of medicine at Al Faisal University and consultant of rheumatism diseases in the Medicine Department of King Faisal Specialised Hospital and Research Centre.

He took position of executive management for academic affairs and training at King Faisal Specialised Hospital and Research Centre 2001 – 2011, member of the joint board for higher medical education 1988 – 1991 and a visiting consultant doctor for rheumatism diseases department at Virginia University, USA in 1995.  

 

At the academic level, Dr. Al Dalaan has been a member of the joint executive academic committee between King Faisal Specialised Hospital and Al Faisal University since 2009. He has also been, until now, a member of strategic planning at King Faisal Specialised Hospital. Between 1988 and 2001 he was member of Higher Education Committee and Scholarships Committee at King Faisal Specialised Hospital and Research Centre.

السيرة الذاتية

سعادة الدكتور عبدالله بن ناصر الضلعان

استشاري وكبير أطباء أمراض الروماتيزم في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث بالرياض

عضو مجلس إدارة مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الابحاث (مؤسسة عامة)

نبذة

حصل الأستاذ الدكتور عبدالله الضلعان، على بكالوريوس الطب والجراحة من كلية الطب جامعة الملك سعود بالرياض في المملكة العربية السعودية عام 1980م، ليقضي فترة التدريب العملي لمدة عام (1981) في المستشفى الرياض المركزي (الطب والجراحة)، ومستشفى الأمومة ومستشفى الملك عبدالعزيز الجامعي.
وانخرط الدكتور الضلعان في العديد من برامج الإقامة الخاصة بالأطباء في مستشفى الملك خالد الجامعي بالرياض، ومستشفى جامعة ألبرتا في ادمونتون، بكندا ما بين 1982م – 1983م، ومن ثم كبير الأطباء المقيمين في مستشفى الملك خالد الجامعي عام 1985م.
وحصل على برامج الزمالة للأطباء في أمراض الروماتيزم، بمستشفى الملك خالد الجامعي بالرياض ما بين عامي 1895م – 1987م ، ثم كبير أطباء الزمالة في أمراض الروماتيزم بمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث 1988م، وحصل على الزمالة من الكلية الأمريكية لأمراض الروماتيزم 1990م.
ويشغل الدكتور الضلعان منذ 2011 وحتى الآن كمستشار تنفيذي في الإدارة، وأستاذ الطب في جامعة الفيصل، واستشاري أمراض الروماتيزم قسم الطب، في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث.
وتقلد الإدارة التنفيذية للشؤون الأكاديمية والتدريب بمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي، ومركز الأبحاث مابين عامي 2001 – 2011م، وعضو مجلس الإدارة المشتركة للتعليم الطبي الدراسات العليا ما بين 1988م – 1991م، وطبيب استشاري زائر قسم أمراض الروماتيزم بجامعة فرجينيا، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية عام 1995م.
على المستوى الأكاديمي يشغل الدكتور الضلعان منذ 2009، وحتى الآن عضو اللجنة الأكاديمية التنفيذية المشتركة بين مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي وجامعة الفيصل، ومنذ 2007 وحتى الان يشغل عضو لجنة التخطيط الاستراتيجي، بمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي، كما تقلد ما بين عامي 1988 – 2001 عضو لجنة التعليم العليا، ولجنة المنح الدراسية في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث.