Privacy & Security

 

King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Center’s General Organization (“KFSH&RC”) mission is to provide the highest level of patient care. We understand, acknowledge and respect any individual’s right to privacy and the concerns one may have in regard to privacy and security. We recognize the importance of protecting the privacy of information provided by our patients, as well as, general users of our website.

IMPORTANT NOTE! KFSH&RC Notice of Privacy Practices is a separate document that governs how medical information about you may be used and disclosed by KFSH&RC.

MEDICAL DISCLAIMER. IF THIS IS A MEDICAL EMERGENCY, PLEASE IMMEDIATELY CALL EMERGENCY PERSONNEL (997) TO GET PROMPT MEDICAL ATTENTION. DO NOT RELY ON ELECTRONIC COMMUNICATIONS FOR ASSISTANCE IN REGARD TO YOUR IMMEDIATE, URGENT MEDICAL NEEDS. THIS E-MAIL IS NOT DESIGNED TO FACILITATE MEDICAL EMERGENCIES. KING FAISAL SPECIALIST HOSPITAL AND RESEARCH CENTER CANNOT GUARANTEE RESPONSE TIMES IF YOU CHOOSE TO USE THIS E-MAIL IN THE EVENT OF A MEDICAL EMERGENCY.

PERSONAL INFORMATION.

A visitor can access and browse our entire site at any time without providing any personal information. We do not collect information that would personally identify you unless you choose to provide it.

In addition, KFSH&RC does not share any personally identifiable information of any individual with any third party unrelated to KFSH&RC , except in situations where we must provide information for legal purposes or investigations, or if so directed by the patient through a proper authorization.

Forms

Our website contains forms through which users may request information or supply feedback to us. In some cases, telephone numbers, email addresses or return addresses are required so that we can supply requested information to you, and in other cases, correct names and addresses are required to process credit card payments.

After you fill out a form, we may contact you with follow-up information. We do not provide any information supplied on our web forms to any outside organization for any reason (other than where we may be required to by law, or as necessary to process credit card information). We do not save this personal information for any other reason.

Surveys

Occasionally, we may survey visitors to our site. The information from these surveys is used in aggregate form to help us understand the needs of our visitors so that we can improve our site. We generally do not ask for information in surveys that would personally identify you. If we do request contact information for follow-up, you may decline to provide it. If survey respondents provide personal information (such as an email address) in a survey, it is shared only with those people who need to see it to respond to the question or request.

Email

"Phishing" is a scam designed to steal your personal information. If you receive an email that looks like it is from KFSH&RC asking you for your personal information, do not respond. We will never request your password, user name, credit card information or other personal information through email.

User Name and Password

In the event you access any Service requiring a User Name and Password, you are solely responsible for keeping such User Name and Password strictly confidential.

NON-PERSONAL INFORMATION

KFSH&RC collects non-personal information such as website usage, traffic patterns, site performance and related statistics based on our tracking of your visits to the website.

IP Addresses

The Web server automatically collects the IP (which stands for Internet Protocol) address of the computers that access our site. An IP address is a number that is assigned to your computer when you access the Internet. It is not truly personally identifiable information because many different individuals can access the Internet via the same computer. We use this information in aggregate form to understand how our site is being used and how we can better serve visitors.

Please note that although such information is not personally identifiable, we can determine from an IP address a visitor's Internet Service Provider and the geographic location of his or her point of connectivity.

SECURITY OF YOUR INFORMATION

Please note that our forms are encrypted to protect your privacy. Once the information is sent to our site, it is kept in secure databases where it is not available to users on the Internet. While we sometimes ask for credit card numbers or certain service transactions, and either pass them on to a credit card processing service or process them manually, we do not store credit card numbers online.

King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Center periodically reviews and modifies, where appropriate, its security policies and procedures. We use reasonable care to protect your personally identifiable and confidential information provided by you to our site. King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Center has in place a security program that seeks to mitigate this risk substantially.

DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTY

MATERIALS, SERVICES AND OTHER INFORMATION ARE PROVIDED “AS IS” BY KING FAISAL SPECIALIST HOSPITAL AND RESEARCH CENTER FOR EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY. KING FAISAL SPECIALIST HOSPITAL AND RESEARCH CENTER MAKES NO EXPRESS OR IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, ANY WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE OR USE, TITLE OR NON INFRINGEMENT.

PLEASE NOTE THAT, BY ITS VERY NATURE, A WEBSITE CANNOT BE ABSOLUTELY PROTECTED AGAINST INTENTIONAL OR MALICIOUS INTRUSION ATTEMPTS. FURTHERMORE, KING FAISAL SPECIALIST HOSPITAL AND RESEARCH CENTER DOES NOT CONTROL THE DEVICES OR COMPUTERS OR THE INTERNET OVER WHICH YOU MAY CHOOSE TO SEND CONFIDENTIAL PERSONAL INFORMATION AND CANNOT, THEREFORE, PREVENT SUCH INTERCEPTIONS OF COMPROMISES TO YOUR INFORMATION WHILE IN TRANSIT TO KING FAISAL SPECIALIST HOSPITAL AND RESEARCH CENTER.

THEREFORE, KING FAISAL SPECIALIST HOSPITAL AND RESEARCH CENTER HEREBY MAKES NO GUARANTEE AS TO SECURITY, INTEGRITY OR CONFIDENTIALITY OF ANY INFORMATION TRANSMITTED TO OR FROM THIS WEBSITE, OR STORED WITHIN THIS WEBSITE.

BEYOND OUR REASONABLE CARE TO SAFEGUARD YOUR INFORMATION WHILE IN TRANSIT, KING FAISAL SPECIALIST HOSPITAL AND RESEARCH CENTER CANNOT AND DOES NOT GUARANTEE THE ABSOLUTE SECURITY OF ELECTRONIC COMMUNICATIONS OR TRANSMISSIONS SINCE ANY TRANSMISSION MADE OVER THE INTERNET BY ANY ORGANIZATION OR ANY INDIVIDUAL RUNS THE RISK OF INTERCEPTION.

IN ADDITION, WE HEREBY MAKE NO GUARANTEE AS TO SECURITY, INTEGRITY OR CONFIDENTIALITY OF ANY INFORMATION TRANSMITTED TO OR FROM THIS WEBSITE, OR STORED WITHIN THIS WEBSITE.

LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

YOU ASSUME THE SOLE RISK OF TRANSMITTING YOUR INFORMATION AS IT RELATES TO THE USE OF THIS WEBSITE, AND FOR ANY DATA CORRUPTIONS, INTENTIONAL INTERCEPTIONS, INTRUSIONS OR UNAUTHORIZED ACCESS TO INFORMATION, OR OF ANY DELAYS, INTERRUPTIONS TO OR FAILURES PREVENTING THE USE THIS WEBSITE.

IN NO EVENT SHALL KING FAISAL SPECIALIST HOSPITAL AND RESEARCH CENTER BE LIABLE FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, SPECIAL, CONSEQUENTIAL OR MONETARY DAMAGES, INCLUDING FEES, AND PENALTIES IN CONNECTION WITH YOUR USE OF MATERIALS POSTED ON THIS SITE OR CONNECTIVITY TO OR FROM THIS SITE TO ANY OTHER SITE.

KING FAISAL SPECIALIST HOSPITAL AND RESEARCH CENTER MAY CHANGE THIS PRIVACY POLICY WITHOUT NOTICE TO YOU.

Other services provided by KFSH&RC on this Website may require you to agree to additional terms.

Privacy Protection:

To be able to help you protect your personal information, we recommend the following procedures:

  1. Contacting us immediately when you think that someone enabled to obtain your password or usage code, or any other confidential information.
  2. Refraining from giving confidential information via the telephone or the internet unless you know the identity of the one speaking to you.
  3. Using safe browsing web when making dealings via the internet, along with closing the non-used applications on the internet and making sure that the virus protection program is always updated.

In case of having any inquiries or opinions on the privacy principles, you can communicate with us via the portal through the Contact Us Form at the Contact Us page.

To maintain your personal information, the electronic storage and sent personal information are secured through using the appropriate security technologies.

This Portal contains links for websites or portals that may use ways to protect the information and its privacy differ from the ways we use; we are not responsible for the content, ways, privacies of these other websites. We advise you to refer to privacy notices of these websites.

BY USING THIS WEBSITE, YOU ACCEPT THESE TERMS.

If you have any questions about our privacy policy or our use of information gathered through our Web site, please contact our Webmaster at eservices@kfshrc.edu.sa.

الخصوصية والأمن

   

تتمثل مهمة مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث (مؤسسة عامة)، (ويشار إليها فيما بعد بـ "المستشفى")، في تقديم وتوفير أعلى مستوى من الرعاية الصحية للمرضى. حيث نتفهم ونقر ونحترم حق أي فرد في الخصوصية وما قد يحدث من مخاوف بشأن مسألة الخصوصية والأمن. نقر كذلك بأهمية حماية خصوصية المعلومات المقدمة من مرضانا، بالإضافة إلى مستخدمي موقعنا الإلكتروني من عامة المستخدمين.

ملاحظة هامة! يعتبر إخطار وإشعار الممارسات الخصوصية الخاصة بالمستشفى وثيقة مستقلة تحكم الكيفية التي يتم من خلالها استخدام المعلومات المتعلقة بك وكيفية الإفصاح عنها.

إخلاء المسؤولية الطبية: إذا كانت هذه حالة طارئة طبية، فيرجى الاتصال على طاقم الطوارئ (997) للحصول على الرعاية الطبية الفورية. لا تعتمد على وسائل الاتصال الإلكترونية للحصول على المساعدة بشأن احتياجاتك الطبية العاجلة والطارئة. حيث أن البريد الإلكتروني غير مخصص لتسهيل حالات الطوارئ الطبية. و لا يمكن للمستشفى ضمان أوقات الاستجابة إذا قررت استخدام هذا البريد الإلكتروني في حالة وجود أي حالة طبية طارئة.

المعلومات الشخصية

يمكن لأي زائر الدخول إلى موقعنا وتصفحه بالكامل في أي وقت دون الحاجة إلى تقديم أية معلومات شخصية. حيث لا نقوم بجمع المعلومات التي يمكنها تحديد هويتك ما لم تقرر تزويدنا بها.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، لن تقوم المستشفى بمشاركة أية معلومات يمكنها تحديد هوية أي شخص مع أي طرف ثالث لا يرتبط بعلاقة مع المستشفى إلا في الحالات التي يتوجب علينا تقديمها لأغراض قانونية أو أغراض التحقيقات، أو في حالة صدور تعليمات بذلك من المريض بموجب تصريح مناسب.

النماذج

يحتوي موقعنا الإلكتروني على نماذج يمكن للمستخدمين من خلالها طلب معلومات أو تزويدنا بتعليقات. في بعض الحالات، ستكون هناك ضرورة لوجود رقم الهاتف أو البريد الإلكتروني الخاص بك أو عناوين المرسل بحيث يمكننا تزويدك بالمعلومات التي طلبتها، وفي حالات أخرى ستكون هناك ضرورة لوجود الأسماء والعناوين الصحيحة لمعالجة عمليات السداد من خلال بطاقة الائتمان.

ربما سنتواصل بك لاحقا لتزويدك بمعلومات المتابعة بعد أن تقوم بملء النموذج. لا نقوم بتقديم أي معلومات وردت في النماذج الموجودة على الموقع الإلكتروني إلى أية مؤسسة خارجية لأي سبب (بخلاف ما يكون مطلوبًا بمقتضى النظام أو بحسب ما تقتضيه ضرورة تداول المعلومات الخاصة ببطاقة الائتمان). لا نقوم كذلك بالاحتفاظ بهذه المعلومات الشخصية لأي سبب آخر.

الاستبيانات

نقوم من حين لآخر بإجراء استبيان لزائري موقعنا. تستخدم المعلومات الناتجة عن هذه الاستبيانات في شكل أرقام كلية لكي تساعدنا في فهم احتياجات زائري موقعنا بحيث يمكننا إدخال تحسينات على موقعنا الإلكتروني. وبشكل عام، لا نقوم في الاستبيانات بطلب معلومات يمكن أن تحدد هويتك الشخصية. إذا طلبنا منك بالفعل معلومات الاتصال بك من أجل المتابعة، فيمكنك رفض تقديمها. في حالة تقديم الأشخاص الخاضعين للاستبيانات لمعلومات شخصية (مثل عنوان البريد الإلكتروني) في أي استبيان، فلا تتم مشاركتها إلا مع أولئك الأشخاص الذين يحتاجون إلى الاطلاع عليها من أجل الرد على السؤال أو الطلب.

البريد الإلكتروني

"التصيد الاحتيالي" عبارة عن احتيال لسرقة معلوماتك الشخصية. في حالة استلامك لبريد إلكتروني مشابه له من المستشفى يطلب الحصول على معلوماتك الشخصية، فلا تستجب لهذا البريد الإلكتروني. لن نقوم مطلقًا بطلب كلمة المرور أو اسم المستخدم أو معلومات بطاقة الائتمان أو أي معلومات شخصية أخرى من خلال البريد الإلكتروني.

اسم المستخدم وكلمة المرور

في حالة دخولك إلى أية خدمة تتطلب اسم المستخدم وكلمة المرور، فتتحمل وحدك مسؤولية الحفاظ على السرية التامة لإسم المستخدم وكلمة المرور.

المعلومات غير الشخصية

تقوم المستشفى بجمع معلومات غير شخصية مثل استخدام الموقع الإلكتروني وأنماط معدل الزيارات وأداء الموقع والإحصاءات المتعلقة بها والقائمة على متابعتنا لزياراتك للموقع الإلكتروني.

عناوين بروتوكول الإنترنت

يقوم خادم الشبكة بشكل تلقائي بجمع عنوان بروتوكول الإنترنت الخاص بأجهزة الحاسب الآلي التي تدخل إلى موقعنا. عنوان بروتوكول الإنترنت عبارة عن رقم يتم تخصيصه لجهاز الحاسب الآلي الخاص بك عندما تقوم بالدخول إلى الإنترنت حيث لا يعد بالفعل معلومات تحدد هويتك الشخصية بشكل صحيح لأنه يمكن للعديد من الأشخاص الدخول على الإنترنت من خلال نفس الحاسب الآلي. نستخدم هذه المعلومات في شكل أرقام كلية لكي نفهم الكيفية التي يتم من خلال استخدام موقعنا، والكيفية التي يمكننا من خلالها تقديم خدمة أفضل لزائري الموقع.

يُرجى ملاحظة أنه على الرغم من أن تلك المعلومات لا تحدد هويتك الشخصية، إلا أنه يمكننا من خلال عنوان بروتوكول الإنترنت أن نحدد مقدم خدمة الإنترنت الخاص بأي زائر والموقع الجغرافي لنقطة الاتصال الخاصة به.

أمن المعلومات الخاصة بك

يُرجى ملاحظة أن نماذجنا مشفرة من أجل حماية خصوصيتك. بمجرد إرسال المعلومات إلى موقعنا، يتم الاحتفاظ بها في قواعد بيانات آمنة حيث لا تكون متاحة للمستخدمين على الإنترنت. بالرغم من أننا نقوم أحيانًا بطلب أرقام بطاقات الائتمان أو معاملات خدمات معينة ونقوم إما بنقلها إلى خدمة معالجة بطاقات الائتمان أو معالجتها بشكل يدوي، إلا أننا لا نقوم بتخزين أرقام بطاقات الائتمان على الإنترنت.

تجري المستشفى عمليات مراجعة وتعديل لسياسات وإجراءات الأمن الخاصة بها عند الضرورة. حيث نستخدم العناية المعقولة من أجل حماية المعلومات التي تحدد هويتك الشخصية ومعلوماتك السرية التي تقدمها إلى موقعنا. تطبق المستشفى برنامجًا أمنيًا يهدف إلى الحد من هذه المخاطر بشكل فعلي.

إخلاء المسؤولية عن الضمان

تقدم مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث المواد والخدمات والمعلومات الأخرى "كما هي" من أجل الأغراض التعليمية فقط. لا تقدم المستشفى أية ضمانات صريحة أو ضمنية، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، أية ضمانات خاصة بقابلية للتسويق، أو الملائمة لأغراض أو استخدامات معينة، أو حق الملكية، أو عدم الانتهاك.

يُرجى ملاحظة أن الموقع الإلكتروني بطبيعته لا يمكن حمايته بشكل مطلق من محاولات التسلل الدولية أو الضارة. علاوة على ذلك، لا يسيطر المستشفى على الأجهزة أو أجهزة الحاسب الآلي أو الإنترنت الذي يقرر أن يرسل من عليه معلومات شخصية سرية، ولا يمكنه بالتالي أن يمنع حالات الاعتراضات التي تتعرض لها المعلومات الشخصية الخاصة بك أثناء نقلها إلى مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث.

وبناءً عليه، لا تقدم المستشفى أية ضمانات بخصوص أمن وسلامة وسرية أية معلومات يتم نقلها إلى الموقع الإلكتروني أو منه أو يتم تخزينها في هذا الموقع الإلكتروني.

لا يمكن للمستشفى ، في أثناء نقل المعلومات الخاصة بك باستثناء العناية المعقولة لحمايتها، أن تضمن الأمن المطلق لوسائل الاتصال أو النقل الإلكتروني طالما أن عملية النقل قد جرت على الإنترنت من خلال أية مؤسسة أو أي شخص يتحمل مسؤولية الاعتراض.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، لا نقدم أية ضمانات بخصوص أمن وسلامة وسرية أية معلومات يتم نقلها إلى الموقع الإلكتروني أو منه أو يتم تخزينها في هذا الموقع الإلكتروني.

تحديد المسئولية

سوف تتحمل أنت المسؤولية المطلقة عن نقل المعلومات الخاصة بك والمرتبطة باستخدام هذا الموقع الإلكتروني، والمسؤولية الخاصة بأية حالات لتلف البيانات، أو حالات الاعتراض المتعمدة، أو حالات التسلل أو الوصول غير المصرح به إلى المعلومات، أو أية حالات تأخير أو تلف أو خلل تحول دون استخدام الموقع.

لا يتحمل المستشفى بأي حال من الأحوال المسؤولية عن أية أضرار مباشرة أو غير مباشرة أو خاصة أو استتباعية أو مالية، بما في ذلك أية رسوم أو غرامات تتصل باستخدامك للمواد المنشورة على هذا الموقع أو تتعلق بالاتصال بهذا الموقع أو اتصالك من خلاله بأي موقع آخر.

يجوز للمستشفى تغيير سياسة الخصوصية هذه دون إخطارك بشأنها.

ربما تتطلب الخدمات الأخرى المقدمة من المستشفى في هذا الموقع الإلكتروني الموافقة على شروط إضافية.

حماية الخصوصية:

نوصي باتباع الإجراءات التالية حتى نتمكن من تقديم المساعدة لحماية معلوماتك الشخصية:

1- الاتصال بنا على الفور عندما تعتقد بأن شخص ما قد تمكن من الحصول على كلمة المرور الخاصة بك أو كود الاستخدام الخاص بك أو أية معلومات سرية أخرى.

2- الامتناع عن تقديم المعلومات السرية عبر الهاتف أو الإنترنت ما لم تكن تعلم هوية الشخص الذي يتحدث إليك.

3- استخدام موقع آمن للتصفح عند إجراء معاملات عبر الإنترنت، بالإضافة إلى إغلاق التطبيقات غير المستخدمة على الإنترنت، والتأكد من التحديث الدائم لبرنامج الحماية من الفيروسات.

إذا كان لديك أية استفسارات أو آراء بشأن مبادئ الخصوصية، فيمكنك الاتصال بنا عبر البوابة من خلال نموذج اتصل بنا الموجود في صفحة اتصل بنا.

للحفاظ على معلوماتك الشخصية،سيتم تأمين التخزين الإلكتروني والمعلومات الشخصية المرسلة من خلال استخدام التقنيات الأمنية المناسبة.

تحتوي هذه البوابة على روابط لمواقع إلكترونية أو بوابات قد تستخدم وسائل لحماية المعلومات، وتختلف الخصوصية الخاصة بها عن الوسائل التي نستخدمها. حيث لا نتحمل المسؤولية عن محتوى هذه المواقع الإلكترونية الأخرى أو وسائلها أو سياسات الخصوصية الخاصة بها. ننصحك بالاطلاع على إخطارات الخصوصية الخاصة بهذه المواقع الإلكترونية.

باستخدامك هذا الموقع الإلكتروني، فأنت توافق على هذه الشروط.

إذا كان لديك أية أسئلة بشأن سياسة الخصوصية أو استخدامنا للمعلومات التي جمعناها من خلال الموقع الإلكتروني، فيُرجى الاتصال بمدير الموقع على eservices@kfshrc.edu.sa .