Terms of Use

 

Thank you for visiting King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Center’s General Organization (“KFSH&RC”) (GN. ORG) website.

All health information posted on the site is based on the latest research and national treatment standards, and have been written or reviewed and approved by KFSH&RC physicians and health professionals unless otherwise specified.

The information provided on http://www.kfshrc.edu.sa is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between patient/site visitor and his/her physician.

By accessing, browsing and/or using webpages or other digital content in this site, you accept, without limitation or qualification, the following terms of use.

CONSENT

You agree that your use of KFSH&RC website and any uses of any services or materials are subject to your agreement with all of these Terms of Use, Copyright and Reprint Policy, and the Privacy Policy. You agree that you will not violate any local, or international laws in using this website or accessing any Material on this website. We cannot guarantee and shall not be held liable for any interruptions, errors or inaccuracies that may arise in the use or contents of this Portal or any other site linked to it with or without our knowledge.

SITE ACCESS

KFSH&RC reserves the right to prohibit, restrict or discontinue your access to certain pages within the website if you violate any terms of this agreement. KFSH&RC may modify these Terms of Use at any time without notice. The modified terms of use will be effective upon posting on our website. To remain in compliance, KFSH&RC suggests that you review the Terms of Use, as well as the other website policies listed above, at regular intervals.

MEDICAL DISCLAIMER

IF THIS IS A MEDICAL EMERGENCY, PLEASE IMMEDIATELY CALL EMERGENCY PERSONNEL (997) TO GET PROMPT MEDICAL ATTENTION. DO NOT RELY ON ELECTRONIC COMMUNICATIONS FOR ASSISTANCE IN REGARD TO YOUR IMMEDIATE, URGENT MEDICAL NEEDS. THIS E-MAIL IS NOT DESIGNED TO FACILITATE MEDICAL EMERGENCIES. KING FAISAL SPECIALIST HOSPITAL AND RESEARCH CENTER CANNOT GUARANTEE RESPONSE TIMES IF YOU CHOOSE TO USE THIS E-MAIL IN THE EVENT OF A MEDICAL EMERGENCY.

SECURITY

All forms that request personal information (name, address, email address, etc.) are secure and provide encrypted transmission over the Internet. Please refer to our Website Privacy Policy for more information concerning encryption technology utilized by KFSH&RC.

The Portal Administration takes the proper, appropriate procedures and measures in order to maintain the personal information which it has in a safe way guaranteeing its protection against loss or unlicensed access, or abuse, or unlicensed modification and disclosure. And among the most important measures applied at KFSH&RC in order to protect the visitor's personal information are the following:

  1. Strict procedures and measures in order to protect the information security, and the technology used to shield from fraud and unlicensed access to our systems.
  2. Regular and periodical updating of protection procedures and regulations which meet or are more than standards.
  3. Our employees are qualified and trained to respect the confidentiality of our visitors' personal information.

 
DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTY

MATERIALS, SERVICES AND OTHER INFORMATION ARE PROVIDED “AS IS” BY KFSH&RC FOR EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY.

KFSH&RC MAKES NO EXPRESS OR IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, ANY WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE OR USE, TITLE OR NON INFRINGEMENT.   

ALTHOUGH OUR HEALTH INFORMATION CONTENT IS REVIEWED AND APPROVED BY HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONALS, KFSH&RC DOES NOT GUARANTEE THE ACCURACY, ADEQUACY, OR COMPLETENESS OF ANY INFORMATION AND IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS OR OMISSIONS OR FOR THE RESULTS OBTAINED FROM THE USE OF SUCH INFORMATION.

YOU ACKNOWLEDGE AND AGREE THAT KFSH&RC DOES NOT OPERATE OR CONTROL THE INTERNET AND THEREFORE KFSH&RC DOES NOT GUARANTEE THAT THE USE OF THIS WEBSITE WILL BE ERROR FREE OR FREE OF TECHNOLOGY DOWNTIMES OR UNAVAILABILITY.   

YOU ACKNOWLEDGE AND AGREE THAT KFSH&RC CANNOT AND DOES NOT GUARANTEE AGAINST VIRUSES, WORMS, OR OTHER UNAUTHORIZED USERS OR HACKERS ATTEMPTING TO OBTAIN ACCESS TO THIS WEBSITE OR INFORMATION TRANSMITTED TO OR FROM THIS SITE.

KFSH&RC also reserves the right to temporarily or permanently discontinue this site, any page, or any functionality on this website at any time and without notice.

LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

IN NO EVENT SHALL KFSH&RC CENTER BE LIABLE FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, SPECIAL, CONSEQUENTIAL OR MONETARY DAMAGES, INCLUDING FEES, AND PENALTIES IN CONNECTION WITH YOUR USE OF MATERIALS POSTED ON THIS SITE OR CONNECTIVITY TO OR FROM THIS SITE TO ANY OTHER SITE.  

The services offered on the KFSH&RC Portal to process on-line applications and obtain information in respect to various government agencies and authorities, are for your convenience only. You hereby acknowledge your full awareness that Internet communications may be subject to interference or interception by third parties that this Portal does not replace information available through official channels, and that applications and administrative steps can still be performed directly before the competent authority.
Therefore, use of this Portal remains at your own responsibility and, in no event shall we be liable for any loss or damage whatsoever that you may incur on account of using, visiting, relying on any statement, opinion, representation on the Portal nor resulting from any delay in operation, transmission, communication failures, internet access difficulties or malfunctions in equipment or software or the conduct or views of any person who access this Portal. You hereby acknowledge and agree that your sole and exclusive remedy for any damage or loss incurred as a result of your accessing or using this Portal is to refrain from or discontinue using or accessing it. 

GOVERNING LAW

You hereby consent and submit to the exclusive jurisdiction of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, with respect to all claims and controversies arising from your use of this Portal. Arabic is the official language of the Portal and will be used to resolve any disputes arising from your use of the portal or any information contained in it.

USER NAME AND PASSWORD.

In the event you access any Service requiring a User Name and Password, you are solely responsible for keeping such User Name and Password strictly confidential.

CHILDREN

Accept as otherwise indicated, KFSH&RC does not knowingly or intentionally collect personal information from children under age 18. The content of our website is directed at adults, and therefore this site is intended for use only by adults over the age of 18. If you are under the age of 18, please consult a parent or guardian for help in using this website.

INBOUND LINKS                     

You may not, under any circumstances, establish a link to KFSH&RC website without the express written consent of King Faisal Specialist Hospital &Research Center, including but not limited to deep linking.

EXTERNAL LINKS

Please note that pages of this site may be linked to other sites which may have different terms of use. KFSH&RC does not own, control, manage, supervise, direct or otherwise have any involvement in the business or affairs of any third party site. KFSH&RC is not responsible for the privacy practices or the content of the third party site. Once you link to another site, you are subject to the privacy policy of that site. KFSH&RC encourage you to be aware when you are leaving KFSH&RC site to read the privacy statements of each and every website that you visit before providing any personally identifiable information.

TRADEMARKS AND COPYRIGHTS

All trademarks, service marks, and logos or copyrights displayed and used in this site are the property of their respective owners. Nothing in this site should be construed as granting any right or license to use any Trademark without the written permission of its owner.

PRIVACY

KFSH&RC Portal takes the confidentiality of its users and visitors as a top priority, and the portal management makes every effort in order to provide high-quality services for those benefitting from it. Thus, the privacy and confidentiality, herein illustrated, are considered part of the usage terms and provisions of KFSH&RC Portal and its provisions. KFSH&RC does not gather personal information about you when you visit its portal unless you specifically and knowingly opted to provide such information for us. And if you opted to provide such information, we would only use it to respond to your request for information or services in line with what is mentioned with regard to these policies. And by using the KFSH&RC Portal, that means you have complied with such a privacy and confidentiality policy.

Visitors and beneficiaries of the Portal should keep taking a look at the terms and principles of privacy and confidentiality every now and then, in order to be updated and informed of any modifications to them, bearing in mind that the Portal Administration is not to be liable to announce any updates applied to these terms and principles. And using the portal means that you have viewed and complied with these terms and principles and the continuous recurrent modifications applied to them.

KFSH&RC is under no circumstances accountable for any direct, non-direct, accidental, consequential, or exceptional harm taking place from using or the inability to use the portal.

General Terms and Conditions    

  • Arabic is the primary language for using the portal and benefiting from all materials published on it.
  • The portal includes various e-participation tools, such as forums, polls, comments, blogs, voting system, personal contributions, SMS messages, and toll free services.
  • The Portal administration has drawn up a set of criteria and restrictions on the use of e-participation to achieve the highest benefit from the principle of e-participation. By entering, you accept these criteria and restrictions.
  • Should you have any question regarding privacy and disclaimer statements, please contact us through the following e-mail eservices@kfshrc.edu.sa

BY USING THIS WEBSITE, YOU ACCEPT THESE TERMS.

Last Updated: 3/02/2016

نشكرك على زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني لمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث (مؤسسة عامة)، (ويشار إليها فيما بعد بـ "المستشفى").

كافة المعلومات الطبية المنشورة على الموقع قائمة على أحدث الأبحاث ومعايير العلاج الوطنية، وقد تمت كتابتها ومراجعتها عن طريق الأطباء والمهنيين في مجال خدمات الرعاية الصحية التابعين للمستشفى ما لم يتم تحديد خلاف ذلك.

المعلومات المتوفرة على الموقع http://www.kfshrc.edu.sa عبارة عن معلومات مخصصة لدعم العلاقة القائمة بين المرضى/زائر الموقع والطبيب الخاص بهم، وليست مخصصة لتحل محل تلك العلاقة.

بدخولك إلى صفحات الموقع الإلكتروني أو المحتويات الرقمية الأخرى الموجودة في الموقع أو تصفحها و/أو استخدامها، فإن ذلك يعني قبولك لشروط الاستخدام التالية دون تحديد أو تقييد.

الموافقة

توافق على أن استخدامك للموقع الإلكتروني الخاص بالمستشفى وأية استخدامات لأية خدمات أو مواد تدخل ضمن موافقتك على كافة شروط الاستخدام هذه وكذا حقوق النشر والتأليف وسياسة إعادة الطبع وسياسة الخصوصية. كما توافق على أنك لن تقوم بانتهاك أية أنظمة محلية أو دولية عند استخدام هذا الموقع الإلكتروني أو عند الحصول على أية مادة متوفرة في هذا الموقع الإلكتروني. لا يمكننا تقديم ضمانات أو تحمل المسؤولية بشأن أية حالات اعتراض أو أخطاء أو حالات عدم الدقة التي تنشأ عند استخدام هذه البوابة أو في محتواها أو تلك الخاصة بأي مواقع أخرى ترتبط بهأو دون معرفتنا.

الدخول إلى الموقع

تحتفظ المستشفى بحقها في حظر دخولك إلى صفحات معينة في الموقع الإلكتروني أو تقييده في حالة مخالفتك لأي من أحكام هذه الاتفاقية. يجوز للمستشفى تعديل أحكام الاستخدام هذه في أي وقت دون تقديم أي إخطار. تسري أحكام الاستخدام المعدلة عند نشرها على موقعنا الإلكتروني. حتى تحافظ على امتثالك لشروط الاستخدام، تقترح المستشفى أن تطلع على شروط الاستخدام بالإضافة إلى سياسات المواقع الإلكترونية الواردة أعلاه بصفة منتظمة.

إخلاء المسؤولية الطبية

إذا كانت هذه حالة طارئة طبية، فيرجى الاتصال بطاقم الطوارئ (997) للحصول على الرعاية الطبية الفورية. لا تعتمد على وسائل الاتصال الإلكترونية للحصول على المساعدة بشأن احتياجاتك الطبية العاجلة والطارئة. هذا البريد الإلكتروني غير مخصص لتسهيل حالات الطوارئ الطبية. لا يمكن للمستشفى ضمان أوقات الاستجابة إذا قررت استخدام هذا البريد الإلكتروني في حالة وجود أي حالة طبية طارئة.

الأمن

تعتبر كافة النماذج التي تطلب معلومات شخصية (الاسم والعنوان وعنوان البريد الإلكتروني وغيرها) آمنة وتوفر نقلًا مشفرًا على الإنترنت. يُرجى الرجوع إلى سياسة الخصوصية الخاصة بموقعنا للاطلاع على مزيد من المعلومات بشأن التقنية التي تستخدمها المستشفى.

تتخذ إدارة البوابة الإجراءات والتدابير المناسبة والملائمة لكي تحتفظ بالمعلومات الشخصية التي تمتلكها بطريقة آمنة تضمن حمايتها من الفقد، أو الاستخدام غير المرخص به، أو إساءة استخدامها أو التعديل فيها أو الإفصاح عنها دون ترخيص. يعد ما يلي من أهم التدابير التي تطبقها المستشفى من أجل حماية المعلومات الشخصية الخاصة بالزائرين:

1- الإجراءات والتدابير الصارمة من أجل حماية أمن المعلومات والتقنيات المستخدمة في الوقاية من الغش والوصول غير المرخص به إلى النظم الخاصة بنا.

2- التحديث المنتظم والدوري لإجراءات ولوائح الحماية التي تستوفي المعايير أو أكثر.

3- لدينا موظفون مؤهلون ومدربون على احترام سرية المعلومات الشخصية الخاصة بزائري موقعنا.

إخلاء المسؤولية عن الضمان

تقدم المستشفى المواد والخدمات والمعلومات الأخرى "كما هي" من أجل الأغراض التعليمية فقط.

لا تقدم المستشفى أية ضمانات صريحة أو ضمنية، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، أية ضمانات خاصة بقابلية للتسويق، أو الملائمة لأغراض أو استخدامات معينة، أو حق الملكية، أو عدم الانتهاك.

بالرغم من أن محتوى المعلومات الصحية الخاص بنا يقوم بمراجعته واعتماده المهنيون في مجال خدمات الرعاية الصحية التابعين للمستشفى، إلا أننا لا نقدم أية ضمانات بشأن دقة أية معلومات أو كفايتها أو اكتمالها، ولا نتحمل المسؤولية عن أية أخطاء أو حالات سهو أو المسؤولية عن النتائج التي يتم الحصول عليها من استخدام هذه المعلومات.

يجب أن تقر وتوافق على أن المستشفى لا تدير الإنترنت ولا تسيطر عليه، وبالتالي، لا تضمن المستشفى أن استخدام هذا الموقع الإلكتروني سيكون خاليًا من أي أخطاء أو خاليًا من أعطال التقنية أو عدم إتاحته.

يجب أن تقر وتوافق على أن المستشفى لا يمكن أن يقدم أية ضمانات ضد الفيروسات أو المستخدمين الآخرين غير المصرح لهم أو قراصنة الحاسوب الذين يحاولون الحصول على وسيلة للدخول إلى هذا الموقع أو المعلومات المرسلة إلى هذا الموقع أو منه.

تحتفظ المستشفى أيضًا بحق الإيقاف المؤقت أو الدائم لهذا الموقع أو أية صفحة أو أية وظيفة في هذا الموقع الإلكتروني في أي وقت ودون إخطار.

تحديد المسئولية

لا يتحمل المستشفى بأي حال من الأحوال المسؤولية عن أية أضرار مباشرة أو غير مباشرة أو خاصة أو استتباعية أو مالية، بما في ذلك أية رسوم أو غرامات تتصل باستخدامك للمواد المنشورة على هذا الموقع أو تتعلق بالاتصال بهذا الموقع أو اتصالك من خلاله بأي موقع آخر.

تعتبر الخدمات المتوفرة على بوابة المستشفى لمعالجة التطبيقات على الإنترنت والحصول على المعلومات المتعلقة بالعديد من الجهات الحكومية مخصصة بما يحقق الراحة لك. يجب أن تقر بموجب هذه الاتفاقية بالمعرفة التامة بأن وسائل الاتصال عبر الإنترنت قد تتعرض للتدخل أو الاعتراض من جانب أطراف ثالثة، وأن هذه البوابة لا تقوم باستبدال المعلومات المتاحة من خلال القنوات الرسمية، وأن التطبيقات والخطوات الإدارية يمكن الاستمرار في أدائها بشكل مباشر أمام السلطةالمختصة.

وبناءً عليه، يظل استخدام هذه البوابة قائمًا على مسؤوليتك الشخصية ولن نتحمل بأي حال من الأحوال المسؤولية عن أية خسارة أو ضرر من أي نوع يمكن أن تتكبده بسبب استخدامك أو زيارتك أو اعتمادك على أي بيان أو رأي أو عرض تقديمي موجود على البوابة أو ينشأ عن أي تأخير في التشغيل أو الإرسال، أو أعطال الاتصالات، أو صعوبات الوصول إلى الإنترنت، أو تعطل الأجهزة أو البرمجيات، أو سلوك أو آراء أي شخص يدخل إلى هذه البوابة. يجب أن تقر بموجب هذه الاتفاقية وتوافق على أن التعويض الوحيد والحصري الذي يمكنك الحصول عليه عن أية خسارة تتحملها نتيجة لدخولك إلى هذه البوابة أو استخدامك لها هو أن يتم التراجع عن إيقاف استخدامك للبوابة أو دخولك إليها.

النظام واجب التطبيق

توافق - بموجب هذه الاتفاقية - على الاختصاص القضائي الحصري للمملكة العربية السعودية والخضوع له فيما يتعلق بكافة الدعاوى والخلافات التي تنشأ عن استخدامك لهذه البوابة. تعتبر اللغة العربية هي اللغة الرسمية لهذه البوابة وتستخدم لتسوية أي نزاع ينشأ عن استخدامك لهذه البوابة أو أي معلومات واردة فيها.

اسم المستخدم وكلمة المرور

في حالة دخولك إلى أي خدمة تتطلب اسم المستخدم وكلمة المرور، فتتحمل وحدك مسؤولية الحفاظ على السرية التامة لاسم المستخدم وكلمة المرور.

الأطفال

لا تقوم المستشفى عن بينة وبشكل متعمد بجمع معلومات شخصية من الأطفال دون سن 18 ما لم يشر إلى خلاف ذلك. يُوجه المحتوى الوارد في موقعنا الإلكتروني إلى البالغين، ومن ثم، فهذا الموقع مخصص لاستخدامه من قبل الأشخاص البالغين فوق سن 18. يُرجى استشارة والديك أو الوصي عليك إذا كنت دون سن 18 للحصول على المساعدة في استخدام هذا الموقع الإلكتروني.

الروابط داخل الموقع

لا يجوز لك بأي حال من الأحوال أن تقوم بإنشاء أي رابط إلى الموقع الإلكتروني الخاص بالمستشفى دون الحصول على موافقة كتابية صريحة من المستشفى، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، الربط العميق.

الروابط الخارجية

يُرجى ملاحظة أن صفحات هذا الموقع قد تكون مرتبطة بمواقع أخرى تتمتع بشروط استخدام مختلفة. ليس لدى مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث أية ملكية في أعمال أو شئون أي موقع خاص بأي أطراف ثالثة ولا تسيطر عليها ولا تديرها ولا تشرف عليها ولا توجهها ولا تشترك فيها بأي صورة كانت.لا تتحمل مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث المسئولية عن ممارسات الخصوصية الخاصة بأي موقع خاص بأية أطراف ثالثة أو المحتوى الوارد فيها، حيث تخضع لسياسات الخصوصية المتعلقة بذلك الموقع الآخر بمجرد اتصالك به. تعمل مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث على تشجيعك على أن تدرك أنه عندما تغادر موقع مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث، يجب عليك أن تقرأ بيانات الخصوصية الخاصة بكل موقع تزوره قبل تقديم أية معلومات يمكن أن تحدد هويتك الشخصية.

العلامات التجارية وحقوق التأليف والنشر

تعتبر كافة العلامات التجارية وعلامات الخدمة والشعارات أو حقوق التأليف والنشر المعروضة والمستخدمة في هذا الموقع ملكية خاصة لمالكيها. يجب ألا يتم تفسير أي شيء في هذا الموقع باعتباره أنه يمنح أي حق أو ترخيص لاستخدام أية علامة تجارية دون تصريح كتابي من مالكها.

الخصوصية

تضع بوابة المستشفى سرية مستخدميها وزائريها على قمة أولوياتها، وتبذل إدارة البوابة قصارى جهدها لتقديم خدمات عالية الجودة لأولئك المستفيدين منها. ولذ، تعتبر كل من الخصوصية والسرية الوارد ذكرهما في هذه الاتفاقية جزءًا من شروط وأحكام الاستخدام الخاصة ببوابة المستشفى وأحكامها.

لا تجمع المستشفى معلومات شخصية تتعلق بك عندما تزور بوابتها ما لم تقرر أنت بشكل محدد وعن بينة تقديم تلك المعلومات لنا. في حالة اتخاذ قرارك بتقديم تلك المعلومات، فلن نستخدمها إلا بغرض الرد على طلبك بشأن المعلومات أو الخدمات بما يتماشى مع ورد ذكره بشأن هذه السياسات. إن استخدامك لبوابة المستشفى يعني أنك قد امتثلت لسياسة الخصوصية والسرية تلك.

يجب أن يستمر زائرو البوابة ومستخدموها في الاطلاع على أحكام ومبادئ الخصوصية والسرية من حين لآخر من أجل أن يكونوا على علم واطلاع بشأن أية تعديلات جرت عليها، مع الوضع في الاعتبار أن إدارة البوابة غير مسؤولة عن إعلان أية تحديثات تجري على هذه الشروط والمبادئ. إن استخدامك للبوابة يعني أنك قد اطلعت وامتثلت لهذه الشروط والمبادئ والتعديلات المتكررة المستمرة التي تجري عليها.

لا تتحمل المستشفى بأي حال من الأحوال المسؤولية عن أي ضرر مباشر أو غير مباشر أو عرضي أو استتباعي يحدث من استخدامك للبوابة أو من عدم قدرتك على استخدامها.

الأحكام والشروط العامة

  • تعتبر اللغة العربية هي اللغة الأساسية لاستخدام البوابة والاستفادة من كافة المواد المنشورة فيها.
  • تتضمن البوابة العديد من أدوات المشاركة الإلكترونية مثل المنتديات واستطلاعات الرأي والتعليقات والمدونات ونظام التصويت والمساهمات الشخصية والرسائل النصية القصيرة وخدمات هاتفية مجانية.
  • لقد قامت إدارة البوابة بصياغة مجموعة من المعايير والقيود بشأن استخدام المشاركة الإلكترونية من أجل تحقيق أقصى فائدة من مبادئ المشاركة الإلكترونية. يعتبر دخولك إلى البوابة بمثابة قبولًا بهذه المعايير والقيود.
  • إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة بشأن بيانات الخصوصية وإخلاء المسؤولية، فيُرجى الاتصال بنا من خلال البريد الإلكتروني التالي eservices@kfshrc.edu.sa

يعتبر استخدامك لهذا الموقع الإلكتروني بمثابة موافقة منك على هذه الشروط.

آخر تحديث: 02/03/2016