Change Management:

In KFSH&RC’s Transformation journey to become a “Not-For-Profit-Independent-Foundation” by 2022, change management can be defined as actions, techniques and tools that are utilized to support KFSH&RC’s management and employees in their personal transitions, including adoption and realization of change

MISSION

  • Providing the most up to date integrated communication channels in striving for excellence to reach our ultimate outcome.

VISION

  • To be the role model for successful change management in the Middle East health care industry by 2030.

OBJECTIVES

  • To support a cultural change throughout the organization
  • To engage and motivate KFSH&RC staff during the transformation journey.
  • To set the best example in representing the KFSH&RC employee.
  • To provide feedback and support during the process of improving employee behavioral capabilities to be prepared for the change to a Not-For Profit Independent Foundation
  • To improve communications amongst hospital staff by sharing ideas and collaborating with others when needed.

 

 

Change Management Plan

1. Stakeholder Analysis

A detailed analysis of KFSH&RC’s internal and external stakeholders are required to understand their influence, support and impact on the transformation. It has to be updated every 6 to 8 months.

 

2. Business Readiness Assessment

The current state assessment can be seen as a business readiness assessment. As the transformation last over 4 years, it is required to conduct this kind of assessment every 10 to 12 months to capture the current state, track the progress, and develop actions based on identified requirements.

 

3. Engagement Plan

Based on the stakeholder analysis, a detailed engagement and communication plan has to be developed which includes the key message, communication channels / tools, start and end date as well as frequency. READ MORE

 

4. Change Impact Analysis

To have a detailed analysis of the impact of the transformation on all key areas of the organization. This analysis will need to be conducted before the change, to help identify what kind of changes need to take place, with a focus on the workforce. Departmental change roadmaps are to be designed for each department in the hospital taking into deep consideration the vision and mission of the transformation, as well as the organizational strategy. The results of the change impact analysis will assist in identifying the training needs of the individuals to support the change.

 

5. Training Needs Analysis

The results of the change impact analysis will clarify what is going to change and what kind of skillsets are required for KFSH&RC’s workforce to support the change. The next step is to understand what kind of behavioral capabilities KFSH&RC’s workforce have and what the gaps are. Therefore, a Training Needs Analysis has to be conducted which results in a concrete Training Plan. This requires assessing the current skillset, identifying the required future skillset and creating a clearly structuring plan to transform the mindset and behavior of the human capital of the organization

 

6. Culture Assessment

Part of transforming the organization is transforming the culture to become based more on our organizational values, taking into consideration cultural changes that need to be addressed. In order to help align the envisioned future culture of the organization, a current state assessment of the current culture must take place in which the result will help in developing a plan that will incorporate all aspects of a cultural change. This will require working with Strategy division and other internal stakeholders whose feedback will have an impact on the projected or envisioned organizational culture.

Highlights

Light Up Your Idea

An open platform and opportunity for carefully selected employees to share their ideas on specific topics with the entire organization

Read More

Change Agents

Actions, techniques, and tools that are utilized to support management and employees in their personal transitions

Read More

إدارة التغيير:

في رحلة مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث للتحول إلى "مؤسسة مستقلة غير ربحية" بحلول عام 2022م، يمكن تعريف إدارة التغيير بأنها الإجراءات والتقنيات والأدوات المستخدمة لدعم إدارة مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث وموظفيه في تحولاتهم الشخصية، بما في ذلك اعتماد التغيير وإدراكه.

 

الرسالة

  • توفير أحدث قنوات الاتصال المتكاملة في السعي لتحقيق التميز للوصول إلى النتائج المثلى.

 

الرؤية                                                      

  • أن نكون نموذجاً يحتذى به في إدارة التغيير الناجحة في قطاع الرعاية الصحية في الشرق الأوسط بحلول عام 2030م.

 

الأهداف

  • دعم التغيير الثقافي في جميع أنحاء المؤسسة.
  • إشراك وتحفيز موظفي مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث خلال رحلة التحول.
  • إعداد أفضل مثال على تمثيل موظف مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث.
  • توفير المعلومات الاسترجاعية والدعم أثناء عملية تحسين القدرات السلوكية للموظف ليكون مستعداً للتغيير إلى مؤسسة مستقلة غير ربحية.
  • تحسين الاتصالات بين موظفي المستشفى من خلال تبادل الأفكار والتعاون مع الآخرين عند الحاجة.

 

 خطة إدارة التغيير:

0

 

1. تحليل أصحاب المصلحة

يلزم إجراء تحليل مفصل عن أصحاب المصلحة الداخليين والخارجيين في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث لفهم تأثيرهم على التحول ودعمه، ويجب تحديث التحليل كل 6 إلى 8 أشهر.

2. تقييم الجاهزية المؤسسية

يمكن اعتبار تقييم الوضع الحالي على أنه تقييم الجاهزية المؤسسية. وبما أن التحول يستغرق أكثر من 4 سنوات، فيلزم إجراء هذا التقييم كل 10 إلى 12 شهر لإيضاح الوضع الحالي وتتبع التقدم وتطوير الإجراءات بناءً على المتطلبات المحددة.

3. خطة المشاركة

بناءً على تحليل أصحاب المصلحة، يلزم تقديم خطة مفصلة عن المشاركة والاتصالات على أن تشمل الرسالة الرئيسية وقنوات/أدوات الاتصال وتاريخ البدء والانتهاء وكذلك التواتر. اقرأ المزيد ...

4. تحليل أثر التغيير

للحصول على تحليل مفصل عن أثر التحول على جميع الجوانب الرئيسية في المؤسسة. ويلزم إجراء هذا التحليل قبل التغيير للمساعدة في تحديد التغييرات التي يجب حدوثها مع التركيز على القوة العاملة. يجب تصميم خارطة تغيير لكل قسم في المستشفى مع الأخذ بعين الاعتبار رؤية ورسالة التحول والاستراتيجية المؤسسية. وسوف تساعد نتائج تحليل أثر التغيير في تحديد احتياجات تدريب الأفراد لدعم التغيير.

5. تحليل احتياجات التدريب

سوف توضح نتائج تحليل أثر التغيير ما الذي سيتغير وماهي المهارات المطلوب توفرها لدى القوة العاملة في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث لدعم التغيير. الخطوة التالية هي فهم القدرات السلوكية لدى القوة العاملة ومعرفة الفجوات. لذلك يلزم إجراء تحليل احتياجات التدريب لينتج عنه خطة تدريب واضحة. ويتطلب ذلك تقييم المهارات الحالية وتحديد المهارات المطلوب توفرها في المستقبل وتقديم خطة تنظيمية واضحة لأجل تحول أفكار وسلوكيات القوة العاملة في المؤسسة.

6. تقييم الثقافة

يعد التحول الثقافي جزء من تحول المؤسسة ليصبح قائم على قيمنا المؤسسية مع الأخذ بعين الاعتبار التغييرات الثقافية التي يجب الاطلاع عليها. ومن أجل المساعدة في وضع الرؤية المستقبلية لثقافة المؤسسة، يجب تقييم وضع الثقافة الحالي حيث ستساعد النتائج في تقديم خطة تشمل جميع جوانب التغيير الثقافي. وسيتطلب ذلك العمل مع قسم الاستراتيجيات وأصحاب المصلحة الداخليين الذين ستؤثر معلوماتهم الاسترجاعية على رؤية الثقافة المؤسسية المتوقعة.

 

النقاط الأساسية

أضئ أفكارك

"أضئ أفكارك" عبارة عن منصة مفتوحة وفرصة للموظفين المختارين بعناية لتبادل الأفكار حول مواضيع معينة مع المؤسسة بأكملها.

اقرأ المزيد

عملاء التغيير

الإجراءات والتقنيات والأدوات المستخدمة لدعم الإدارة والموظفين في تحولاتهم الشخصية، بما في ذلك اعتماد التغيير وإدراكه.

اقرأ المزيد