Quality & Patient Safety

 

In keeping with the mission of King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Centre (General. Organization), the Quality Management Division (QMD)- Riyadh works closely with KFSH&RC(Gen.Org.) staff to continuously improve the quality of the provided Patient care; maintain a risk-free environment and assure compliance with Accreditation standards.

Executives involvement and support for Quality Management activities is reflected through having His Excellency Dr Qasim Al Qasabi, Chief Executive Officer, chairs the Corporate Performance Improvement Council that provides leadership and support for all Quality Management Division activities.

Quality Management Division determines improvement aspects that are available to patients through reviewing the performance data and carrying out appropriate quality improvement projects to ensure high quality services. His Excellency Dr. Qasim Al Qasabi presents an annual prize for the Hospital’s improvement project which has been instrumental in improving the level of services offered to patients.  

Realizing effective quality and safety

Quality Management Division (QMD) at King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research centre (General Organization) has established the leadership and organizational infrastructure to ensure the safety, efficiency and high standard patient care are essential part of everyday practice of all employees.

Organization-wide awareness and support of these concepts is our goal and it is the reason for the quality management division’s existence. We work collaboratively with health care providers to achieve these goals and improve our patients and families experience while receiving services at King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research centre (Gen. Org).

الجودة وسلامة المرضى

اتساقاً مع رسالة مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث (مؤسسة عامة)، يعمل قسم إدارة الجودة عن كثب مع موظفي المؤسسة من أجل التطوير المستمر لمستوى جودة الرعاية المقدمة مع الاحتفاظ ببيئة عمل خالية من المخاطر بما يضمن الامتثال لمعايير الاعتماد.

وتنعكس مشاركة المسؤولين التنفيذيين ودعمهم لأنشطة قسم إدارة الجودة من خلال رئاسة معالي الدكتور ماجد الفياض، المشرف العام التنفيذي للمؤسسة العامة لمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث، لمجلس تطوير الأداء المؤسسي والذي يشرف على جميع أنشطة قسم إدارة الجودة ويقدم له الدعم اللازم.

يحدد قسم إدارة الجودة أولويات التطوير المتاحة للمرضى من خلال مراجعة بيانات الأداء وتنفيذ مشاريع تطوير الجودة المناسبة لضمان خدمات عالية الجودة. ويمنح معالي الدكتور ماجد الفياض جائزة سنوية لمشروع تطوير المستشفى، والذي كان له دور حيوي في الارتقاء بمستوى الخدمات المقدمة لمرضى المستشفى.

 

بلوغ المستوى الفعال للجودة وسلامة المرضى

أنشأ قسم إدارة الجودة في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث (مؤسسة عامة) القيادة والبنية التحتية التنظيمية للمؤسسة لضمان السلامة والكفاءة العالية والرعاية عالية المستوى للمرضى، والتي تعتبر جزءاً لا يتجزأ من الممارسة اليومية لجميع الموظفين.

إن هدفنا هو نشر الوعي على نطاق المؤسسة وترسيخ هذه المفاهيم، ما أدى إلى ضرورة إنشاء قسم إدارة الجودة. ونحن نعمل بشكل متعاون مع مقدمي الرعاية الصحية لتحقيق هذه الأهداف وتحسين تجربة مرضانا وعائلاتهم أثناء تلقيهم الخدمات في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث (مؤسسة عامة).

 

من نحن؟

نحن قسم إدارة الجودة، ويتألف القسم من الإدارات والأقسام الفرعية التالية:

  • الاعتماد 
  • المراجعة السريرية
  • علاقات المرضى 
  • سلامة المرضى 
  • تطوير الأداء