Pharmaceutical Care Services

 

Our pharmacists in the Pharmaceutical Care Division work closely with healthcare providers to ensure safe, efficacious, and cost-effective use of medications. They document more than 27,000 interventions every year, avoiding medication errors and saving costs. Our pharmacy section dispenses medicines to 2.5 million in-patients and 60,000 out-patients every year. Our standard of care aligns with international standards such as the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, United States Pharmacopeia, and Joint Commission International. Our subsections are the Administration Pharmaceutical Care Division, Ambulatory Care Pharmacy, Critical Care Pharmacy, and Clinical Support Pharmacy.

Our mission is to ensure best therapeutic outcomes for patients, and we strive to promote safe and cost effective use of medications.

Pharmacists are at the core of the healthcare team actively intervening at all levels of the Medication Use system, from selection and procurement till administration and monitoring. Pharmacists work hand in hand with the medical team developing patient specific pharmacotherapeutic plans, acting as a drug information resource, supporting clinical decision making and ensuring rational use of medications.

In line with the organizational mission, pharmacists contribute to the education of patients, healthcare providers as well as medical and pharmacy students. In addition, pharmacists are actively involved in all research projects that involve medication use.

The Division of Pharmaceutical Care is an active member of several multidisciplinary committees and initiatives, and leads the hospital-wide medication safety program as well as the Medication Management and Use Chapter of the Joint Commission on International Accreditation.

Finally, patients are at the center of our Pharmacy Practice Model and we take pride in serving their medication needs around the clock from central as well as multiple satellite pharmacies located throughout the hospital.

 

Scope of Services:

 

1. Medication Safety / Clinical Support Pharmacy

 

Medication Safety / Clinical Support Pharmacy is a health care discipline in which pharmacists provide patient care that optimizes medication therapy and promotes health, wellness, and disease prevention. The practice of Medication Safety / Clinical Support Pharmacy embraces the philosophy of pharmaceutical care utilizing best practices and guidelines. Clinical pharmacists utilize their specialized therapeutic knowledge, experience, and judgment to ensure best therapeutic outcomes, and to promote safe and cost effective use of medications.

Some of the main job functions performed by clinical pharmacists are to work as part of the medical team as pharmaceutical care givers by efficiently designing, recommending, initiating, monitoring, and evaluating patient specific pharmacotherapeutic plans to ensure optimal outcomes for our patients. Clinical pharmacists also contribute to clinical knowledge and skills of the healthcare team to ensure the application of evidence-based practice and the reduction in risks associated with medicines use.

In line with the organizational mission, clinical pharmacists contribute to the education of patients, healthcare providers as well as medical and pharmacy students. Clinical Pharmacists contribute to all research programs related to optimal use of medicine and the practice of clinical pharmacy. Medication Safety / Clinical Support Pharmacy services include an anticoagulation clinic, staff development programs, pharmacokinetic dosing program, antibiotic stewardship program, drug information center (DIC), Formulary and Therapeutics Committee (FTC), pharmacy practice residency program, investigational drug pharmacy, medication reconciliation and Total Parenteral Nutrition (TPN) service. Counseling is offered to renal transplant patients and any other patient that is referred for counseling. Clinical Pharmacists are active member of several multidisciplinary committees and initiatives, and also lead the hospital-wide medication safety program.

A list of units wherein clinical pharmacists provide their services are the adult MSICU, Adult Oncology, Adult Hematology/BMT, Pediatric Hematology/Oncology, Adult Cardiology, Renal Transplant, General Pediatrics, Internal Medicine, and Infectious Disease. In these units, clinical pharmacists take part in the medical rounds and do daily chart reviews.

 

2. Anticoagulation Services


The anticoagulation services program at KFSH&RC-Jeddah is managed by a Clinical Pharmacist in collaboration with the Department of Cardiology.

Services encompass the management of anticoagulant therapy for ambulatory cardiology patients by using Point- of- Care testing "POCT" and the coordination of the use of antithrombotic agents in the inpatient setting.

The Clinical Pharmacist at the clinic assists in regards to dose adjustments, patient training and education, diet, interactions and research activities consistent with Hospital mission and the Department of Pharmacy.

The goals of Pharmacist-managed anticoagulation services are to:

  •  Maximize the safety and enhance outcomes for cardiology patients on warfarin therapy.
  •  Minimize complications of antithrombotic therapy
  •  Improve Anticoagulation Therapy Using Point-of-Care Testing and a Standardized Protocol.
  •  Establish the continuity of healthcare delivery through patient education and periodic monitoring and dose adjustments.
  •  Regular assessment of INR values, medication and lifestyle changes as well as ongoing education and evaluation of patient needs.


In recent years, studies have shown that patients who are managed in an Anticoagulation Clinic run by pharmacists have fewer incidences of bleeding and clotting complication as well as fewer hospital visits resulting from these complications.

 

Point-of-Care Testing:

The Anticoagulation Clinic uses Point-of-Care testing (finger-stick) for the comfort and convenience of patients. The INR results are available within minutes without sending samples to the laboratory.

 

3. Drug Information Centre (DIC)


The DIC provides a wide variety of services such as:

  •  Answering drug information question and inquiries from physicians, nurses and pharmacists within the hospital
  •  Answering medical inquiries from outside the hospital (healthcare professionals and patients)
  •  Keeping hospital staff and the pharmacy website (Pharmweb) updated with all U.S FDA, SFDA and MOH latest news and alerts
  •  Providing articles for local magazines (e.g. Sea Script)
  •  Preparing patient counseling materials
  •  Publishing a quarterly electronic clinical newsletter.
  •  Patient education to discharge patients
  •  Providing extensive medical education to post transplant patients and their relatives
  •  Reviewing the hospital drug formulary
  •  Receive, review and evaluate all reported Adverse Drug Reactions ADRs.
  •  Support the Formulary and Therapeutics Committee (an advisory and educational committee that evaluate, review and select the most appropriate medication for the hospital drug formulary).


The mission of the DIC is to provide accurate and current drug and poison information in a timely manner to all persons requesting such information, to serve as a resource on effective medication use, and to assist healthcare professionals in solving medication therapy issues and improve patient care and quality of life. The vision of the DIC is to be the leading center in the region in the provision of an effective drug information service.

 

DIC has the following 4 objectives:

1. To provide comprehensive clinical information to healthcare professionals and the public

2. To participate in continuing education and training to pharmacist, students and pharmacy residents

3. To actively participate in healthcare events and community outreach activities.

4. To serve as a medical information resource center for healthcare professionals

 

 

4. Medical / Critical Care Pharmacy Services


Pharmaceutical care includes, but is not limited to, appropriate, accurate, and timely dispensing of medications to patients

Direct patient care or pharmaceutical care is provided by all employees of the Medical/Critical Care Pharmacy Services. Listed below are the components that make up the Inpatient Pharmaceutical Care Team:

 

• Medical/Critical Care Pharmacy Head

• Intravenous admixture area supervisor

• Central unit dose area supervisor

• Pharmacist I for order review and verification

• Pharmacist II for order preparation and checking

• Pharmacist III / Pharmacy Technicians for order preparation

• Pharmacy technicians for delivery of medications

• Inventory Management Coordinator

 

The Medical / Critical Care Pharmacy in collaboration with Pharmacy IT & Automation have implemented an automation system for dispensing services. The system that is used is the Pyxis ES System.

 

5. Ambulatory Care Pharmacy


Ambulatory Care Pharmacy serves ambulatory patients, patients on discharge as well as hospital employees and dependents.

Our pharmacists verify and communicate throughout the dispensing process with physician and nurses in an effort to maximize benefit and minimize adverse events from pharmacological therapy. In addition, we provide our patients with counseling on their medications in order to ensure safe and effective medication use. Our ultimate goal is to help improve our patient’s quality of life.


6. Compounding Services


Some medications need to be specially tailored to patients. Reason for this could be for example that the patient has difficulty in taking the medication or that the medication isn’t manufactured in the required dose. In these cases, the patient is provided with a compounded medication.

Preparation of these drug require a specific time depending of several aspects like:

  •  Type of medication
  •  Volume of the preparation
  •  Ingredients of the preparations


The compounding services are provided on the basis of recognized guidelines like the US Pharmacopoeia and the British Pharmacopoeia

 

7. Medication Refill Services


The Refill system is designed to help the patient get the usual medicines without the need to go back to the doctor.

 

How many refills does the pharmacy provide?

The number of iterations is equal to the total of the basic prescription that was prescribed by the doctor. The pharmacy does not renew the prescription.

 

When should a refill be requested?

For narcotic medications the refill must be requested no later than 7 days past the refill due date. Regular medications can be requested up to 1 month past its due date as long as this falls within the total period prescribed by the physician. In case of exceeding these periods, the patient must bring a new prescription from the doctor.

A refill has to be requested in person or by phone by calling ext. 61775.

 

When can the patient collect his refill medications?

The patient can collect his medications after 24 hours. The pharmacist records the refill requests and starts the processing them after the working hours. The system will send a text message to patient’s mobile number showing the Q-Matic number to claim the refill medication. In the event that the patient has no refill, an explanatory message is sent to the patient.

 

8. Oncology Pharmacy


Oncology Pharmacy is the Pharmacy responsible for verifying and preparation of cytotoxic and hazardous IV orders.The Oncology Pharmacy provides its services to the oncology inpatient wards (adults and pediatrics), the oncology treatment areas (adults and pediatrics) and other areas within the hospital like the Daily Procedure Unit (DPU), surgery clinic, ophthalmic clinic and emergency.

الرعاية الصيدلانية

 

 

 

يعمل الصيادلة لدينا في قسم الرعاية الصيدلانية بشكل وثيق مع مقدمي الرعاية الصحية، وذلك لضمان الاستخدام الآمن الفعال للأدوية مع ضمان تناسب الفعالية من حيث تكلفة الأدوية. وقد تم توثيق أكثر من 27,000 من التدخلات الطبية سنوياً، وبالتالي تم تجنب عدد من الأخطاء الطبية، وتوفير التكاليف. ويقوم قسم الصيدلة لدينا بصرف 2.5 مليون جرعة للمرضى المنومي،  و60,000 وصفة طبية لمرضى العيادات الخارجية سنويا. ويتوائم مستوى تقديم الرعاية الطبية لدينا مع المعايير الدولية في المجال على سبيل المثال الجمعية الأمريكية لصيادلة النظم الصحية، واللجنة الأمريكية للأدوية، واللجنة المشتركة للاعتماد الدولي. والأقسام الفرعية لدينا هي: قسم إدارة الرعاية الصيدلانية، وصيدلية الرعاية الإسعافية، وصيدلية الرعاية الطبية الحرجة، وصيدلية الخدمات السريرية.

 

تتمثل رسالتنا في ضمان تقديم أفضل النتائج العلاجية للمرضى، وذلك من خلال سعينا لتعزيز الاستخدام الآمن والفعال من حيث التكلفة للأدوية.

 

ويعد الصيادلة عندنا جزء لا يتجزأ من فريق الرعاية الصحية، حيث أنهم يتدخلون بكل نشاط في جميع مستويات نظام استخدام الأدوية، بدء من الاختيار والمشتريات حتى الإدارة والمراقبة. ويعمل الصيادلة جنبا إلى جنب مع الفريق الطبي في وضع خطط العلاج الدوائي الخاصة بالمريض، وذلك من خلال العمل كمركز المعلومات عن الأدوية، وتقديم الدعم في اتخاذ القرارات السريرية، وضمان الاستخدام الرشيد للأدوية. وتماشياً مع المهمة التنظيمية، فإن الصيادلة يسهمون في تثقيف المرضى، وتثقيف مقدمي الرعاية الصحية، بالإضافة إلى تثقبف الطلاب في مجال الطب والصيدلة. وإضافة إلى ذلك، يشارك الصيادلة بكل نشاط في جميع المشاريع البحثية المتعلقة باستخدام الدواء. ويعتبر قسم الرعاية الصيدلانية عضوا نشطا في عدة لجان ومبادرات متعددة التخصصات، ويقوم بالإشراف على برنامج سلامة الدواء على مستوى المستشفى، بالإضافة إلى عمله في إدارة الدواء واستخدامه لميثاق اللجنة الدولية المشتركة لاعتماد المنشآت الصحية.

 

وأخيرًا، يشكل المرضى محور نموذج ممارستنا الصيدلانية، ونفتخر بتلبية احتياجاتهم من الأدوية على مدار الساعة من خلال الصيدليات المركزية وصيدليات الأجنحة المتعددة والقائمة في جميع أنحاء المستشفى.

 

نطاق الخدمات:

  1. سلامة الدواء/ وصيدلية الدعم السريري

تعتبر إدارة سلامة الدواء / صيدلية الدعم السريري قطاع الرعاية الصحية الذي يقدم فيه الصيادلة خدمة الرعاية الصحية إلى المرضى بما يحسّن خدمة العلاج الدوائي ويعزز الصحة والعافية والوقاية من الأمراض. وتحتضن ممارسة سلامة الدواء/ صيدلية الدعم السريري فلسفة الرعاية الصيدلية باستخدام أفضل الممارسات والمبادئ التوجيهية. ويستخدم أخصائيون في الصيدلة السريرية معارفهم العلاجية المتخصصة، وخبراتهم، وآراءهم لضمان أفضل النتائج العلاجية، وتعزيز الاستخدام الآمن والفعال من حيث التكلفة للأدوية.

ومن بين الوظائف الرئيسية التي يؤديها الأخصائيون في الصيدلة السريرية، العمل كجزء من الفريق الطبي لتقديم الرعاية الصيدلانية من خلال التصميم الفعال ورفع التوصيات واتخاذ المبادرات وإجراء المراقبة وتقييم خطط العلاج الدوائي الخاصة بالمريض لضمان توفير النتائج الأمثل لمرضانا. كمايساهم الأخصائيون في الصيدلة السريرية في إضافة المعرفة والمهارات السريرية لفريق الرعاية الصحيةلضمان تطبيق الممارسة القائمة على الأدلة، والحد من المخاطر المرتبطة باستخدام الأدوية.

وتماشيا مع المهمة التنظيمية، فإن الأخصائيين في الصيدلة السريرية يسهمون في تثقيف المرضى، وتثقيف مقدمي الرعاية الصحية، بالإضافة إلى تثقيف الطلاب في مجال الطب والصيدلة. وإضافة إلى ذلك، يسهم الأخصائيون في الصيدلة السريرية في جميع المشاريع البحثية المعنية بالاستخدام الأمثل للدواء، وممارسة الصيدلة السريرية.وتتضمن خدمات صيدلية الدعم السريري/ وسلامة الدواء وعيادة منع تخثر الدم، وبرامج تطوير الموظفين، وبرنامج جرعات الحرائك الدوائية، وبرنامج إدارة المضادات الحيوية، ومركز معلومات الأدوية(DIC)، ولجنةالوصفاتالطبيةوالعلاجية (FTC)، وبرنامج الإقامة للممارسة الصيدلية، وصيدلية الأدوية الاختبارية، والتوفيق بين الأدوية وخدمة التغذية الوريدية الكاملة (TPN). ويتم تقديم الاستشارة لمرضى زارعة القلب أو أي مريض آخر يحال للاستشارة. ويعتبر الأخصائيون في الصيدلية السريرية أعضاء فاعلين في عدة لجان ومبادرات متعددة التخصصات، كما أنهم يقومون بقيادة برنامج سلامة الدواء على مستوى المستشفى.

وفيما يلي قائمة للوحدات التي يقدّم فيها الأخصائيون في الصيدلة السريرية خدماتهم، وهي: وحدة العناية المركزة للجراحة الطبية للبالغين، وقسم الأورام للبالغين، وقسم أمراض الدم للبالغين/ وزراعة النخاع العظمي للبالغين، وأمراض الدم/ والأورام للأطفال، وأمراض القلب للبالغين، وزراعة الكلى، وطب الأطفال العام، والطب الباطني، والأمراض المعدية. وفي هذه الوحدات، يشارك الأخصائيون في الصيدلة السريرية في الجولات الطبية ويقومون بمراجعة المخططات اليومية.

 

  1. خدمات منع تخثر الدم

برنامج خدمات منع تخثر الدم في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث-جدة، يديره صيدلي سريري، وذلك بالتنسيق مع قسم أمراض القلب.

وتشمل الخدمات إدارة العلاج المضاد لتخثر الدم لمرضى أمراض القلب الإسعافية عن طريق استخدام اختبار نقطة الرعاية "POCT" وبالتنسيق مع استخدام العوامل المضادة لتخثر الدم في محيط المرضى المنومين.

ويساعد الأخصائي في الصيدلية السريرية في العيادة بشأن تعديلات الجرعة، وتدريب المريض وتثقيفه، والنظام الغدائي، وقيامه بالتفاعلات والأنشطة البحثية بما يتوافق مع رسالة المستشفى وقسم الصيدلة.

 

 تتمثل أهداف خدمات منع تخثر الدم التي يديرها الصيدلي فيما يلي:

  • رفع مستوى السلامة وتعزيز النتائج لمرضى أمراض القلب الذين يخضعون لعلاج الوارفارين.
  • تقليل مضاعفات العلاج المضاد للتخثر
  • تحسين علاج منع تخثر الدم باستخدام اختبار نقطة الرعاية وبروتوكول موحد.
  • إنشاء استمرارية تقديم الرعاية الصحية من خلال تثقيف المريض والمراقبة الدورية وإجراء تعديلات في الجرعة.
  • إجراء التقييم المنتظم لقيم النسبة المعيارية الدولية (INR)، وتناول الأدوية، والتغييرات في نمط الحياة، بالإضافة إلى التثقيف المستمر وتقييم احتياجات المريض.

 

لقد أظهرت الدراسات في السنوات الأخيرة أن المرضى الذين يتم علاجهم في عيادة منع تخثر الدم التي يديرها الصيادلة يتعرضون لعدد أقل من حالات مضاعفات النزف والتخثر، كما أنهم يحتاجون إلى زيارة أقل للمستشفى نتيجة هذه المضاعفات.

اختبار نقطة الرعاية:

تستخدم عيادة منع تخثر الدم اختبار نقطة الرعاية (وخز الأصبع) لراحة ورفاه المرضى. وتكون نتائج النسبة المعيارية الدولية (INR) متوفرة في غضون دقائق بدون إرسال العينات إلى المختبر.

 

  1. مركز معلومات الأدوية

يقدم مركز معلومات الأدوية شتى أنواع الخدمات كما يلي:

  • الإجابة على الأسئلة المتعلقة بالأدوية، والاستجابة للاستفسارات من قبل الأطباء والممرضين والصيادلة داخل المستشفى.
  • الاستجابة للاستفسارات الطبية الآتية من خارج المستشفى (من جانب المتخصصين في الرعاية الصحية والمرضى)
  • تزويد موظفي المستشفى والموقع الإلكتروني للصيدلية (Pharmweb) بأحدث الأخبار والتنبيهات الصادرة عن إدارة الغذاء والدواء بالولايات المتحدة، وهيئة الغذاء والدواء بالمملكة العربية السعودية، ووزارة الصحة.
  • توفير المقالات للمجلات المحلية (على سبيل المثال- Sea Script)
  • إعداد مواد استشارية للمرضى
  • إصدار نشرة إخبارية إكلينيكية إلكترونية ربع سنوية.
  • تثقيف المرضى عند خروجهم من المستشفى
  • توفير التثقيف الطبي المكثف للمرضى بعد جراحة الزراعة وأقاربهم.
  • مراجعة الوصفات الدوائية للمستشفى
  • تلقي ومراجعة وتقييم جميع التفاعلات الدوائية الضارة ADRs المتضمنة بالتقارير
  • دعم لجنة الوصفات الطبية والعلاجية (لجنة استشارية وتثقيفية تقوم بتقييم ومراجعة واختيار أنسب الأدوية للوصفات الدوائية بالمستشفى).

 

تتمثل رسالة مركز معلومات الأدوية في توفير معلومات دقيقة وحالية عن الأدوية والسموم في الوقت المناسب إلى كافة الأشخاص الذين يطلبون مثل هذه المعلومات، وكذلك العمل كمصدر لاستخدام الأدوية الفعال، ولمساعدة المتخصصين في الرعاية الصحية على حل قضايا تتعلق بالعلاج الدوائي وتحسين رعاية المرضى وجودة الحياة.

 

تتثمل رؤية مركز معلومات الأدوية قي أن تكون مركزا رائدا في المنطقة في توفير خدمة فعالة عن معلومات الأدوية.

 

ويتمثل مركز معلومات الأدوية في أربعة أهداف تالية:

  1. تقديم معلومات سريرية شاملة للمتخصصين في مجال الرعاية الصحية وعامة الناس.
  2. المشاركة في توفير التعليم والتدريب المستمر للصيادلة والطلاب والصيادلة المقيمين.
  3. المشاركة الفعالة في فعاليات الرعاية الصحية وأنشطة التوعية المجتمعية.
  4. العمل كمركز المعلومات الطبية عن الأدوية للمتخصصين في مجال الرعاية الصحية.

 

  1. خدمات صيدلية الرعاية الحرجة/ الطبية

الرعاية الصيدلانية تشمل، ولكنها ليست محصورة على صرف الأدوية المناسبة والدقيقة في الوقت المناسب للمرضى.

رعاية المرضى المباشرة أو الرعاية الصيدلانية يقدمها جميع موظفى خدمات صيدلية الرعاية الحرجة/ الطبية. وفيما يلي مكونات تشكل فريق الرعاية الصيدلانية للمرضى المنومين:

  • رئيس صيدلية الرعاية الحرجة/ الطبية
  • المشرف على منطقة المزيج الوريدي
  • المشرف على منطقة جرعات الوحدة المركزية
  • الصيدلي I لمراجعة الطلب والتحقق منه
  • الصيدلي II لإعداد الطلب والتحقق منه
  • الصيدلي III /فنيي الصيدلية لإعداد الطلب
  • فني الصيدلية لتقديم الأدوية
  • منسق إدارة المخزون

 

قامت صيدلية الرعاية الحرجة/ الطبية بتنفيذ نظام الصرف الآلي للخدمات بالتعاون مع نظام الصرف الآلي للصيدلية والأتمتة. والنظام الذي تستخدمه الصيدلية هي نظامPyxis ES System .

 

  1. صيدلية الرعاية الإسعافية

تقدم صيدلية الرعاية الإسعافية الخدمات إلى المرضى الذين يتم إسعافهم، والمرضى وقت خروجهم من المستشفى، بالإضافة إلى موظفي المستشفى وأفراد عائلاتهم.

يتأكد الصيادلة لدينا خلال عملية الصرف بالتواصل مع الطبيب والممرضين في محاولة منهم لتحقيق أقصى درجة من المنفعة وتقليل الأحداث الضارة الناتجة عن العلاج الدوائي. وإضافة إلى ذلك، نوفر لمرضانا الاستشارة بشأن أدويتهم من أجل ضمان الاستخدام الآمن والفعال للأدوية. وغايتنا النهائية هي المساعدة في تحسين جودة حياة المريض.

 

  1. خدمات تحضير الأدوية المعقمة

يحتاج الأمر أحيانا لتحضير بعض الأدوية خصيصا للمرضى. وقد يكون السبب وراء ذلك، على سبيل المثال، إما أن يواجه المريض صعوبة في تناول الأدوية أو ربما لم يتم تصنيع الأدوية في الجرعة المطلوبة. وفي هذه الحالات، يتم توفير الأدوية المعقمة للمريض.

ويتطلب تحضير هذه الأدوية وقتا محددا بناء على عناصر عديدة مثل:

  • نوع الأدوية
  • حجم تحضير الأدوية
  • مكونات التحضير

ويتم توفير خدمات تحضير الأدوية على أساس المبادئ التوجيهية المعتمدة مثل دستور الأدوية الأمريكي ودستور الأدوية البريطاني.

 

 

  1. خدمات إعادة صرف الأدوية

تم تصميم نظام إعادة صرف الأدوية لمساعدة المريض للحصول على الأدوية العادية بدون الحاجة إلى زيارة الطبيب.

 

كم مرة توفر الصيدلية إعادة صرف الدواء؟

يساوي عدد التكرارات مع إجمالي الوصفات الأساسية التي وصفها الطبيب. والصيدلية لا تقوم بتجديد الوصفة الطبية.

 

متى يجب طلب إعادة صرف الدواء؟

بالنسبة للأدوية المخدرة،يجب طلب إعادة صرف الأدوية في موعد أقصاه 7 أيام بعد التاريخ المقرر لإعادة صرف الأدوية. ويمكن طلب إعادة الصرف للأدوية المنتظمة حتى 1 شهر بعد التاريخ المقرر لإعادة صرف الأدوية طالما أن ذلك يقع ضمن المدة الإجماليةالتي حددها الطبيب. وفي حال تجاوز ذلك هذه المدة، فإنه يجب على المريض جلب وصفة طبية جديدة من الطبيب.

ويجب طلب إعادة صرف الأدوية إما شخصيا أو عن طريق الهاتف من خلال الاتصال على التحويلة، 61775.

 

متى يمكن للمريض جمع أدويته التي طلب إعادة صرفها؟

يمكن للمريض جمع أدويته بعد 24 ساعة. ويسجل الصيدلي طلبات إعادة صرف الأدوية، ويبدأ معالجتها بعد ساعات العمل. وسيقوم النظام الآلي بإرسال رسالة نصية إلى رقم هاتف المريض تظهر رقم Q-Matic للمطالبة بالأدوية المراد إعادة صرفها. وفي حالة لم يبق للمريض فيها فرصة لإعادة صرف الأدوية، يتم إرسال رسالة توضيحية إلى المريض.

 

  1. صيدلية الأورام

صيدلية الأورام مسؤولة عن التحقق وإعداد طلبات الأدوية السامة للخلايا والخطيرة التي تستخدم عن طريق الحقن الوريدي. وتوفر صيدلية الأورام خدماتها إلى أجنحة مرضى الأورام المنومين (البالغين والأطفال)، ومناطق علاج الأورام (البالغين والأطفال) والمناطق الأخرى داخل المستشفى مثل وحدة الإجراءات اليومية (DPU)، وعيادة الجراحة، وعيادة طب العيون، والطوارئ.