Professional Development Programs

 

In line with the hospital’s mission to achieve the highest level of specialized healthcare in an integrated educational and research setting, the hospital provides various professional development programs. Those programs are intended for KFSH&RC’s employees, interns/students of academic institutions, and employees of external organizations. The programs are as follows:

  1. Allied Health Programs:

The programs are designed to attract and train Saudi candidates in order to meet KFSHR&C’s staffing needs in the Allied Health Professions. These programs are conducted at KFSH&RC on a full-time basis.

  1. Life Support Training:

Training courses such as the Basic and Advanced Cardiac Life Support (BLS and ACLS) and Pediatric Advanced Life Support (PALS) are provided to health care professionals the KFSH&RC’s employees and external professionals of other organizations.

  1. Basic Skills Enhancement:

These fundamental Training courses encourage KFSH&RC employees to seek self-improvement in English Language, Arabic Language, Medical Terminology, General Human Pathology, and Computer Courses to meet individual, group and organizational needs.

  1. Practical Training:
  • Non-Physician Internship Programs:

The practical internship programs are designed for non-Physicians students/interns who are enrolled in Academic Institutions.

  •  Specialized Practical Training for Employees from External Organizations:

KFSH&RC offers practical (on-the-job) training programs for Non-Physician-employees from other organizations.

  •  Saudi Career Development Program (SCDP):

This program is offered for newly hired Saudi staff at KFSH&RC. The one-year program is focused on allowing the participants to be highly proficient in practical skills in their respective professions.

  •  Pharmacy Residency Program:

On the job training program that prepares pharmacists for the Saudi board or clinical practices.

  1. Staff Development:
  • Staff Development Program (In-house training programs):

The training programs provide skills in the area of management, supervisory, and personal development for KFSH&RC’s employees.  The expected outcome of these programs is to achieve KFSH&RC’s objectives.

  •  Online Staff Development Programs:

The hospital provides a Learning Management System (LMS) that contains off-the-shelf online courses provided by SkillSoft , Harvard ManageMentor, and in-house self-developed online courses for KFSH”RC’s employees.

  •  External Training for KFSHRC’S employees:

KFSH&RC encourages Saudi Staff to enroll in the Institution of Public Administration (IPA) in order to enhance their administrative and financial skills.

برامج التطوير المهني

 

تماشياً مع رسالة مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث المتمثلة في تحقيق أعلى مستوى من الرعاية الصحية التخصصية في بيئة بحثية وتعليمية متكاملة، يحرص المستشفى على تقديم العديد من برامج التطوير المهني الموجهة لموظفي المستشفى وطلاب الامتياز/ طلاب الدراسات الأكاديمية، إضافةً إلى موظفي المؤسسات الخارجية. وتشمل هذه البرامج على مايلي:

 

  1. البرامج الصحية المساعدة:

تم تصميم هذه البرامج لجذب وتطوير الكوادر السعودية بما يؤهلهم لشغل الوظائف الطبية المساعدة في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث. ويتم إجراء هذه البرامج في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث بشكل دوام كامل.

  1. برامج تدريب دعم الحياة:

تُقدم الدورات التدريبية مثل برامج الإنعاش القلبي الأساسي والمتقدم، وكذلك برامج الإنعاش القلبي المتقدم للأطفال، للممارسين الصحيين المهنيين في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي وموظفي المستشفى الآخرين، بالإضافة إلى الممارسين الصحيين من الجهات الأخرى.

  1. برامج تطوير المهارات الأساسية:

تم تصميم هذه الدورات التدريبية الأساسية لموظفي مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث لتشجيعهم على تطوير أنفسهم في اللغة الإنجليزية واللغة العربية، والمصطلحات الطبية، وعلم الأمراض، إضافةً الى مهارات استخدام الحاسب الآلي، وذلك بما يلبي الاحتياجات الفردية والجماعية واحتياجات المستشفى.

  1. التدريب العملي:
  • برامج الامتياز لغير الأطباء:

تم تصميم برنامج التدريب العمليلطلبة الامتياز وغيرهم من الطلبة المنتسبين لجهات أكاديمية من غير الأطباء.

  • برامج تطبيقية متخصصة للموظفين المنتسبين لجهات خارج مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي.

يقدم مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث برامج تطبيقية عملية لموظفي الجهات الخارجية من غير الأطباء.

  • برنامج تطوير الكوادر السعودية:

يستهدف هذا البرنامج موظفي مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث مِمن انضموا حديثاً للمستشفى. ويمتد هذا البرنامج على مدة سنة واحدة يقضيها المتدرب لتطوير المهارات العملية التي يحتاجها لتأهيله لوظيفته.

  • برنامج الصيدلي المقيم:

برنامج  تدريبي عملييهدف إلى تأهيل الملتحقين بهذا البرنامج للحصول على البورد السعودي، أو تأهيلهم في مجال الممارسات السريرية.ذ

  1. برامج التطوير الوظيفي:
  • برامج تطوير موظفي مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي:

تقدم هذه البرامج لموظفي المستشفى المهارات المطلوبة في الوظائف الإدارية والإشرافية إلى جانب التطوير الشخصي. وتهدف إلى الإرتقاء بمهارات الموظفين للمستوى الذي يؤهلهم لتحقيق أهداف مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث.

  • دورات تطوير موظفي مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث على الإنترنت:

وهي دورات يقدمها المستشفى لمنسوبيه من خلال نظام تعليم إلكتروني يمكن الوصول إليه في أي وقت عن طريق الاتصال بالإنترنت. وهذه الدورات مقدمة من جهات تدريبية مثل: (SkillSoft)و (Harvard ManageMentor)كما توجد دورات إلكترونية تم تطويرها في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث.

  • دورات تدريبية خارجية لمنسوبي مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث:

يحث مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث منسوبيه على الالتحاق بالدورات التدريبية التي يقدمها معهد الإدارة العامة، وذلك لتطوير مهاراتهم الإدارية والمالية.