Critical Care Medicine

 

The Department of Critical Care Medicine operates a "closed" ICU with 53 beds for adult medical and surgical patients with annual admissions average of 1850. We provide tertiary care facilities for critically ill patients based on evidence-based practices and state-of-the-art technology. 

Our multidisciplinary medical team consists of number of consultant intensivists taking care of patients with solid organ transplant, including liver, lung and kidney in addition to bone marrow transplant. We have an active neurosurgery and oncology surgery dealing with complex surgical cases.

Respiratory therapists provide continuous on-site support for patients with acute and chronic respiratory failure, and an experienced multinational nursing staff provides one to one cover for all critically ill patients.

 

   Critical Care Medicine provides quality care to severely ill patients and working to optimize resource utilization and increase the ability to manage patient         needing life support, locally in special lower care areas such as High Dependency Unit or Home Mechanical Ventilation Program, and nationally through           the Tele-ICU Program.

يُدير قسم الرعاية الحرجة وحدة العناية المركزة التي تحتوي على عدد 53 سرير للمرضى الكبار ذوي الحالات الطبية والجراحية بمعدل 1850 حالة تنويم في السنة. يوفر القسم مرافق الرعاية للمرضى ذوي الحالات الحرجة بناء على الممارسات المبنية على البراهين وأحدث التقنيات.

لدينا فريق طبي متعدد التخصصات لرعاية جميع مرضى زراعة الأعضاء الصلبة التي تشمل الكبد والرئة والكلى بالإضافة إلى زراعة النخاع العظمي في وحدة العناية المركزة الخاصة بنا. كما نقدم الرعاية لمرضى جراحات الأعصاب وجراحات الأورام و التعامل مع الحالات الجراحية المعقدة.

يقدم أطباء الجهاز التنفسي دعم متواصل بوحدةالعناية المركزة للمرضى الذين يعانون من صعوبات التنفس الحادة والمزمنة بمساعدة فريق تمريض متعدد الجنسيات يتمتع بالخبرة الواسعة والذي يوفر رعاية كاملة بنسبة ممرض لكل مريض 1:1 لجميع الحالات الحرجة.


يقدم قسم طب الرعاية الحرجة رعاية نوعية للحالات المرضية الحادة ويعمل على تحقيق الاستفادة القصوى من الموارد المتاحة لزيادة القدرة على علاج المرضى الذين يحتاجون لخدمات دعم الحياة محليًا في المناطق التي تعاني من رعاية متدنية مثل وحدة العناية الفائقة أو برنامج التنفس الصناعي المنزلي وعلى مستوى البلد من خلال برنامج وحدة العناية المركزة عن بعد.