Orthotics / Prosthetics Services

 

 

The Department of Orthotics/Prosthetics provides services involving designing and fitting orthoses (orthopedic braces) to enhance a patient’s body functions. Medical assistance and mechanical devices are provided to patients who either have disabled body parts or have lost their limbs due to an accident, a trauma, or a disease. These specialized mechanical devices support or supplement the weakened or abnormal joints or limbs. The department plays a vital role in the comprehensive management of neuro-musculoskeletal disorders and traumatic conditions in children and adults.

 

Scope of Services:

The Department of Orthotics & Prosthetics provides world class services to patients suffering from neuro muscular skeletal deformities and amputations resulting from underlying condition. Patients are fitted with external devices known as Orthoses and amputees are fitted with limbs made from latest materials and technology such as titanium, carbon fiber and silicon. A follow up training is done and patients are managed until the desired goal is achieved.

 

Other Essential Information:

  • Only licensed facility in Asia to produce of latest Hi fidelity Socket technology benefiting Amputees of different levels.
  • World class Fabrication facility equipped with Computer aided designing and manufacturing ( CAD- CAM)
  • American board certified clinicians.
  • Winner of ‘NEW INVESTIGATOR RESEARCH AWARD ‘ for year 2016 and 2017 at ‘American Association of Children’s Prosthetic & Orthotic Clinics’ annual convention. Only facility in world to have bagged award two years in a row.
  • Representations  and presentations at International society of Prosthetics & Orthotics ( 2013& 2017)
  • Presentation and publication at American Association of Orthotists & Prosthetists.( 2012 & 2017) .

قسم خدمات تقويم العظام / الأطراف الصناعية



 

يقدم قسم خدمات الأطراف الأصطناعية والأجهزة التقويمية خدمات تشمل تصميم وتركيب أجهزة تقويم العظام لتعزيز وظائف جسم المريض. ويتم تقديم المساعدة الطبية والأجهزة الميكانيكية للمرضى الذين يعانون من أجزاء جسم معاقة أو الذين فقدوا بعض أعضائهم بسبب حادث أو مرض. وتدعم هذه الأجهزة الميكانيكية المتخصصة أو تكمل المفاصل و الأطراف الضعيفة أو غير الطبيعية. ويقوم القسم بدور حيوي في الإدارة الشاملة للأضطرابات العصبية العضلية الهيكلية وحالات الأصابة الجسدية الحرجة لدى الأطفال والكبار.

 

نطاق الخدمات:

يقدم القسم خدمات ذات المستوى الدولي إلى المرضى الذين يعانون من التشوهات العضلية الهيكلية والأعضاء المبتورة لأسباب مرضية اوغيرها.وتشمل الخدمات تصميم وتصنيع الأجهزة الخارجية المعروفة باسم أجهزة تقويم العظام (دعائم العظام) وتركيبها على المريض، كذلك تصميم وصناعة الاطراف التعويضية لمبتوري الأطراف وتكون مصنوعةبأحدث التقنياتومن افضل المواد مثل التيتانيوم وألياف الكربون والسيليكون. ويتم تدريب المريض بعد ذلك والعناية به حتى يتم تحقيق الهدف المنشود من العلاج.

 

معلومات أساسية أخرى:

  • المرفق الوحيد المرخص في آسيا لإنتاج أحدث تقنية Hi fidelity Socket التي يستفيد منها مبتوروا الأطراف.
  • مرفق تصنيع ذو المستوى العالمي المجهز بتقنية التصميم والتصنيع بمساعدة الكمبيوتر- تقنية كاد –كام).
  • أخصائيونمعتمدون لدى الهيئة الأمريكية للأطراف الأصطناعية وأجهزة التقويم.
  • حائز على جائزة "INVESTIGATOR RESEARCH AWARD" خلال عامي 2016 و 2017 في المؤتمر السنوي لـ"الجمعية الأمريكية لعيادات الأطفال للأطراف الأصطناعيةوتقويم العظام" وهو المرفق الوحيد في العالم الذي حصدالجائزة لسنتين على التوالي.
  • تمثيل وتقديم عروض أمام الجمعية الدولية للأطراف الأصطناعيةوأجهزة التقويم (2013 و 2017).
  • عرض ونشر في مجلة الجمعية الأمريكية للأطراف الأصطناعية وأجهزة التقويم (2012 و 2017).