Patient Guide to Patient Satisfaction Surveys and Ratings | King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Centre

Patient Guide to Patient Satisfaction Surveys and Ratings

 

At King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Center one of our main values is transparency. We believe that providing our patients and their family members with all necessary information is critical. For that reason, we’ve compiled this guide to help patients, family members and those who may be considering appointments at King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Center understand what is and how we capture the patient experience.

Patient experience encompasses the range of interactions that patients have with the health care system, including their care from healthcare providers, nurses, and staff in the hospital.

As an integral component of health care quality, patient experience includes several aspects of health care delivery that patients value highly when they seek and receive care, such as getting timely appointments, easy access to information, and good communication with health care providers.

Understanding patient experience is a key component in moving toward patient-centered care.

 

About the surveys

At King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Center we are adamant to hold ourselves to the highest standards and therefore have partnered with an independent patient satisfaction company, Press Ganey to help us improve our critical and business outcomes by measuring our patients’ experience through administering the CAHPS® Hospital Survey and PG surveys such as: Medical Practice, Ambulatory Surgery, Dental, Emergency, Outpatient Oncology and Pediatric Inpatient in the various domains and range of interactions.

 

Who receives the survey?

Patients treated by King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Center are invited to complete surveys based upon their hospital stay or outpatient office visit with their physician. Surveys are offered through an SMS or via a telephone call allowing patients an opportunity to provide feedback about their experience with their journey and physician. Results are shared with departments and individual physicians to identify opportunities to improve care.

 

What questions are asked?

The surveys ask patients, parents or family members to evaluate how well their physician communicated, listened, showed courtesy and respect toward them. Results are used to evaluate patients’ overall perception of care and to identify areas for improvement.

 

What do we do with the survey responses?

For the benefit of both our patients and physicians the survey ratings are shared on our Website and Sehaty Application. Likewise, our physicians and departments also receive their patient rating and are asked to continually monitor their patients’ feedback and ratings.

 

How is the physician’s patient satisfaction star rating calculated?

Physician rating is based on patient responses to several questions about their care, such as:

 

  • Friendliness and courtesy of the physician
  • Explanation the physician gave you about your problem or condition
  • Concerns the physician showed for your questions or worries
  • Physician efforts to include you in decisions.
  • Likelihood of you recommending the physician to others
  • Overall rating

 

For each physician, their patients’ ratings are averaged together to form a summary, single star rating.

 

Why don’t we see patient ratings for every physician?

Star ratings are based on the Medical Practice "Outpatient Survey Results". The more ratings a physician receives increases the accuracy and reliability of the results. A physician’s rating will only be posted on the site providing he/she has a minimum of 30 completed surveys.

For example, a doctor who primarily treats hospitalized patients and receives only seven surveys over the course of a year will not have a corresponding star rating displayed.

As per the best practice of Press Ganey, Inpatient, Intensivist, Dental, Mental health and DEM physicians are not rated nor displayed, due to the nature of the particular journey and the various interactions associate with it.

 

Can anyone complete a survey?

Only patients who have had an outpatient visit or hospitalized will receive a survey.

 

How is patient information protected?

Patient names and identity are not displayed through the on-line ratings and commentary reviews. All patient identifiers are protected with strict confidentiality.

 

Patient Experience Reports:

 

Riyadh:

 

Jeddah:

 

Madinah:

دليل المريض للاستبيانات والتقييمات المتعلقة برضا المرضى

 

دليل المريض للاستبيانات والتقييمات المتعلقة برضا المرضى

تُعد الشفافية أحد أهم القيم الرئيسية التي نضعها نصب أعيننا في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث، إذ نعتقد بأن تقديم كافة المعلومات الضرورية للمريض وأفراد أسرته أمراً مهم جدًا، ولهذا السبب، أعددنا هذا الدليل لمساعدة المرضى وأفراد عائلتهم أو من يفكرون بحجز مواعيد طبية في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث في فهم تجربة المريض وكيفية العمل على تحسينها.

تشتمل تجربة المريض على نطاق تفاعلات المرضى مع نظام الرعاية الصحية، بما في ذلك الرعاية المقدمة من فريق الرعاية الصحية وطاقم التمريض وفريق العمل في المستشفى.

وباعتبارها عنصرًا أساسيًا في جودة الرعاية الصحية، فإن تجربة المريض تشتمل على العديد من الجوانب المتنوعة لتقديم الرعاية الصحية التي يقدرها المرضى بشدة في سعيهم للحصول على الرعاية أو أثناء تلقيها، كتوفر المواعيد المنتظمة وسهولة الوصول للمعلومات والتواصل الجيد مع مقدمي الرعاية الصحية.

يعد فهم تجربة المريض أحد العناصر الرئيسية في التوجه نحو الرعاية التي تتمحور حول المريض.

 

لمحة حول الاستبيانات

نحرص في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث على تطبيق أعلى المعايير، لذلك قمنا بعقد شراكة مع شركة مستقلة معنية بتحقيق رضا المرضى تدعى "بريس غيني" من أجل مساعدتنا على تحسين النتائج الهامة ونتائج الأعمال، وذلك من خلال قياس مدى رضا المرضى عن تجربتهم لدينا عبر استبيان "تقييم مرتادي المستشفيات حول أنظمة ومقدمي الرعاية الصحية" (CAHPA) واستبيانات بريس غيني مثل: استبيان الممارسة الطبية وجراحة العيادات الخارجية وقسم الأسنان وقسم الطوارئ وقسم الأورام في العيادات الخارجية وتنويم الأطفال في مختلف المجالات ونطاقات التفاعلات.

 

ما هي الفئات المستهدفة من الاستبيان؟

يُطلب من المرضى متلقي العلاج في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث تعبئة الاستبيان بناءً على فترة التنويم في المستشفى أو زيارتهم لمكاتب الأطباء في العيادات الخارجية. يتم تقديم الاستبيانات عبر الرسائل القصيرة أو المكالمات الهاتفية بما يمنح المرضى فرصة تقديم ملاحظاتهم حول تجربتهم التي مروا بها مع أطبائهم، وتتم مشاركة هذه النتائج مع الإدارات والأطباء لتحديد فرص تحسين الرعاية الصحية.

 

ما هي الأسئلة المطروحة في الاستبيان؟

تطرح الاستبيانات بعض الأسئلة على المرضى وأولياء أمورهم وأفراد عائلاتهم بغرض تقييم مدى حسن تواصل الأطباء معهم واستماعهم لهم ولباقتهم ومدى احترامهم لهم، كما تُستخدم النتائج في تقييم التصور العام للمريض حول الرعاية الصحية وبغرض تحديد المجالات التي تحتاج للتحسين.

 

ماذا سنفعل بنتائج الاستبيان؟

سنقوم بمشاركة تقييمات الاستبيان عبر موقعنا الإلكتروني وعلى تطبيق صحتي، وذلك لتحقيق مصلحة كل من المرضى والأطباء، كذلك سيستلم أطباؤنا وإداراتنا تقييم مرضاهم، كما سيُطلب منهم المتابعة المستمرة لملاحظات وتقييمات مرضاهم.

 

كيف يتم احتساب تقييم مدى رضا المرضى المقدر بالنجوم؟

يستند تقييم الأطباء إلى ردود المرضى على عدة أسئلة حول حصولهم على الرعاية الصحية، ومن هذه الأسئلة:

  • ما مدى لطف ولباقة الطبيب
  • ما مدى دقة التشخيص الذي قدمه الطبيب بشأن مشكلتك أو حالتك الصحية
  • مدى اهتمام الطبيب باستفساراتك أو مخاوفك
  • سعي الطبيب لإشراكك في اتخاذ القرارات
  • احتمالية توصيتك بهذا الطبيب لمريض آخر
  • التقييم العام

 

يتم حساب متوسط ​​تقييمات المرضى لكل طبيب لتشكيل ملخص تصنيف نجمة واحدة.

 

لماذا لا يمكننا الاطلاع على تقييم المرضى لكل طبيب؟

يعتمد التقييم بالنجوم على الممارسة الطبية "نتائج استبيان العيادات الخارجية"، فكلما زادت التقييمات التي يحصل عليها الطبيب، زادت دقة النتائج وموثوقيتها، وسيتم نشر تقييم الطبيب فقط عبر الموقع الإلكتروني، شريطة أن يكون لدى الطبيب/ة 30 استبيان مكتمل كحدٍ أدنى.

على سبيل المثال، الطبيب الذي يعالج المرضى في المستشفى ويحصل على سبعة استبيانات فقط خلال السنة، لن يُعرض التقييم الخاص به.

وفقًا لأفضل الممارسات التي تُجريها بريس غيني، لن يتم تقييم أطباء المرضى المنومين والعناية المركزة وأطباء الأسنان وأطباء الصحة النفسية وأطباء الطوارئ، وذلك بسبب طبيعة عملهم اليومي والتفاعلات المتعددة المرتبطة به.

 

هل يمكن لأي شخص أن يقوم بتعبئة الاستبيان؟

يمكن تعبئة الاستبيان من قبل المرضى الذين قاموا بزيارة العيادات الخارجية أو تلقوا الرعاية في قسم التنويم فقط.

 

كيف يتم حماية معلومات المرضى؟

لن يتم الكشف عن أسماء المرضى أو هوياتهم عبر التقييم الإلكتروني واستعراض التعليقات، وستتم حماية كافة معلومات تحديد هوية المرضى بسرية تامة.